Gutter Kit - $39.99 DSRP


Distributor Suggested Retail Price
Gutter Kit

DSRP: $39.99

Quantity:

Reserve with STIHL Express for In-Store Pick Up

Series of plastic tubes extend to more than 10 ft. 

Clogged gutters may become a thing of the past with this quick and manageable gutter attachment. A series of plastic tubes attach to your STIHL handheld blower and can extend to more than ten feet, providing the additional extension needed to reach most residential gutters. Great for removing dry leaves and debris. For use with BG 55, BG 56 C-E, BG 66 L, BG 86 and BG 86 C-E. Contact us for details...Read More
Important Information
WARNING! Improper use of any power tool may cause serious or fatal injury. Read, understand and follow carefully the operating and safety instructions in your instruction manual before using such products.

STIHL products sold through U.S. STIHL Dealers are for distribution in the United States only.
Click to view the STIHL Limited Warranty Time Periods
For Your Safety
  • GSX Glasses Zoom
    GSX Glasses
    STIHL GSX Protective Glasses feature adjustable temples allowing a customized fit and a soft nose pad that offers comfort that lasts all day. Polycarbonate glasses with impact-resistant lens provide 99% UV protection.
  • STIHL® Pro Mark™  Hearing Protector Zoom
    STIHL® Pro Mark™ Hearing Protector
    Padded stainless steel spring wire headband maintains constant pressure. Easy to adjust. Noise Reduction Rating (NRR): 29. Meets ANSI S3.19-1974 standard.

    Colors available: Camouflage, Orange and Grey

Are You Ready for a STIHL?

Gutter Kit is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 30.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Save you money Awkward, heavy ,hard to control, cant see what your doing. Very hard to use. Get gutter guard or keep your ladder !
Date published: 2016-11-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great idea but.... Attachment doesn't fit model BG 50. Save the time and make certain that this will fit your machine.
Date published: 2016-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A reserved recommendation Product works well, except the tubes are a little too thin. I had to take the kit back to the store after the bottom tube failed. I had cleaned the gutters for maybe 30 minutes before the tube buckled. Dealer replaced the failed tube and I was able to finish cleaning my gutters.
Date published: 2016-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A definite must-have A great way to clean your gutters! Guy at the service counter I bought it from warned me that I should wear a raincoat when I use it. Needless to say I should have listened to him! If your gutters haven't been cleaned in a long time, it won't make them spotless, but it gets a good portion of it cleaned. Considering that it is only a couple of plastic tubes hose clamped together, the price is a bit steep.
Date published: 2016-10-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It works but it could be alot better. I'm going to start this off by saying that this product works but it needs improvement. It blows dry material out of the gutters with no problem saving time and hassle, but it could be much better.The first problem is the curved outlet pieces. The first piece presses firmly onto the straight pipe and is fine. The second piece presses onto the other curved piece and it doesn't fit tightly. The pipe blew off 3 times in 15 mins. of use. I will put a hose clamp on it to fix the problem, but I expected more.The second problem is the straight pipes are made out of thin plastic. When you are at full throttle, the pipe flexes one to two feet in a huge arc. This makes it hard to control where you are aiming the airflow. Then you let off the gas and the pipe flexes back. The straight pipes need to be made out of a less flexible material or have thicker sidewalls to resist the bending.The product works, but I expected much more from Stihl. When they tested the product you would have thought these things would have been glaringly obvious and would have been corrected before manufacture, especially at the price point its at.
Date published: 2016-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow I wish I would have bought this years earlier. From box to blower it took about 15 minutes. The most difficult part was attaching the hook elbows together...tight fit. I experienced NO issues of the pipes pulling apart or blowing off. It took me 30 minutes with a BG 56 c-e to blow out 320' of 6" gutters. The gutters were full of oak leaves and pine needs that were wet from the rain the night before. Although it is light, it does get hard on the back waving around a 10' hose.
Date published: 2015-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product but make sure you put it together correctly I recently purchased the gutter kit for my BG-86 blower. It went together well and the pipe clamps work fine - no problem blowing apart when used. The curved end pieces are a friction fit and could come out unless firmly pressed on. You could clamp if needed, but they have not come apart for me.I did have a problem with the tube staying on the blower. There is only one slot for twist-locking the piece onto the section that fits on the blower (the tube that came with the blower has 2 locking slots). I did not initially realize that you could push the blower tube further into the gutter attachment tube and twist lock it on the (single) slot provided. This provides a very secure fit (almost too tight). However, this it is very tight and hard to lock it. Plus it is even harder to get the tubes apart. Dan from customer support helped solve the problem by suggesting spraying some lubricating spray (I used silicone spray) inside the gutter tube. This seemed to do the trick and after putting it together/taking apart a few times, it seems to lock fine. It is still a bit hard to pull the tubes apart, but if you wiggle the tubes, they eventually come apart.The tubes are really designed for single story gutters. However, if you stand maybe 3-4 feet off the ground on a sturdy ladder, you can even reach 2nd story gutters if you have all 3 tubes connected. Single story gutters really only require 2 tubes to be connected.
Date published: 2015-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good way to clean out gutters quickly. I put this attachment on my new BG 86 blower and had great results. I was able to blow out all my gutters on my one story ranch style home in about 20 minutes. The gutters were packed full of wet leaves and debris and still no problem blowing it out. Is it messy? Absolutely. But that's to be expected, especially if the leaves are wet and there is standing water in the gutters. I was concerned about the product staying together based on other reviews, but I had no problems. Just make sure the hose clamps are tight and the elbow pieces get pushed all the way together. Also, it comes with two adapters to fit different blowers, so make sure you use the correct attachment for your model, and that gets locked on properly as well and you should have no problems. Overall, yes, it is very messy, but the results are very good and you can also blow out your down spouts at the same time. I would imagine that dry leaves in dry gutters would be even easier and not have the mess.
Date published: 2015-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TIME SAVER USE THIS FOR A COUPLE OF YEARS NOW. MAINLY CLEANING THE GUTTERS. BEATS THE **** CLIMBING A LADDER. I AM 68 YRS OLD. SAVES TIME AND MY BODY. GREAT TOOL. MY LEAF BLOWER IS A LITTLE UNDER POWERED FOR MY USES IS THE ONLY REASON FOR THE "GOOD" RATING. I WILL FIX THAT THIS SPRING. MY SON WILL GET THE OLD ONE AND THE ATTACHMENT. REALLY LIKE THE STIHL PRODUCTS.
Date published: 2015-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gutter kit is awesome! I just purchased the BG 86 blower and gutter kit. I was able to clean my gutters in less than 30 minutes. This is a job that use to take several hours when completed by climbing on a ladder. As far as the device coming apart, as reported in other reviews, I was able to prevent this with electrical tape. I would highly recommend this product!!
Date published: 2014-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for those who hate roof tops. I haven't tried blowing leaves out of the gutters from the ground, but i have a roof with several different pitches on it. Using one 90 degree elbow and 3 extension pieces, i am able to get all my gutters without getting close to the edge. I don't care for roof tops and i don't like ladders, this allows me to clean the gutters and roof and stay far away from the edge. Definitely well worth the money.
Date published: 2014-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Product easy to assemble, does the job as described. Should have purchasedthis product years ago.
Date published: 2014-11-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not a good purchase I had the same problem another writer had. The clamps will not hold it on the blower so I had to use screws. Next I got a water and dirt shower down my neck and face. Would not push wet material out of gutter. Super idea but not workable the way its built and engineered.
Date published: 2014-10-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Blew apart! I bought one last season from my authorized Stihl dealer. I never even made it all the way around my house before the end piece that is the last segment, the one that actually goes in the gutter (the exit nozzle) was blown completely off the assembly with such force that I cannot find it.The method used to attach the curved exit parts are simply not strong enough to hold them together.I have the piece that the final exit assembly attaches to (4227-708-6905) but I need the final piece, or this becomes the worst purchase I ever made.I'll use screws to hold the thing together, if I can find the necessary missing piece.
Date published: 2014-03-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from last option This device is not very effective. Does ok on dry leaves, but not suitable for wet or compacted material. Flimsy and ungainly, expect a dirt shower as soon as you point it at a gutter. Kit came with ring clamps that were too small to fit on the 56c blower. I had to use a larger one I had in the garage. I thought this would be a great item since it would reach gutters over an elevated deck with no outside access. I normally need to navigate a 12' ladder through the house to access this gutter and I thought this would be the solution. This is barely preferable to using the ladder. This is an item that should not bear the venerable Stihl name because someone might think they were buying something that was worth a shine.
Date published: 2013-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just perfect! The gutter attachment was perfect with my BG-55 blower. It easily blew the leaves and other debris out of the gutter. I definitely recommend this product!PS: Be sure to where a hat!
Date published: 2013-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gutter Kit for BG85 Blower Just purchased the gutter kit to reach 2nd story 20ft off the ground. Our home is surrounded by oak trees, so the gutters constantly need to be cleaned and the severe pitch on the roof makes access a challenge. Was looking to purchase a 30ft extension ladder just for the gutters but the kit solved my problem. Lightweight with enough blowing force to clear out the build up. Also, the kit did fit my BG85 blower
Date published: 2013-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An excellent value. I just purchased my Gutter Kit, I was most impressed with how easy it is to use, this tool make gutter cleaning simple but most of all safe.
Date published: 2013-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Totally worth the $$$ I bought the bg 86 blower and love it. And had to try the gutter kit because i didn't want to climb any more roofs. This kit worked perfectly, didn't fall apart at full speed, and blew all that back crud that coats the gutter after a year.Don't buy cheap. Stihl makes a great product you can count on.
Date published: 2013-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as advertised This thing keeps me off the roof. Recently cleaned out a wet, heavy, packed drop of leaves with little problem. Did wear a hat but if you watch the wind direction and the orientation that you're blowing you don't get hit by very much. I peeked and the gutters are CLEAN: no leaves, sticks or even shingle gravel. On a calm day some leaves wil settle on the roof to blown out again a different day. I haven't had any problem with the elbows coming off, but they occasionally hang up in the gutter and turn a bit.
Date published: 2013-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works good The gutter kit blows out the gutters fine. Plenty of power to do the job. Put the pipes together using the clamps, tighten the clamps enough to keep them from blowing apart. Only problem I had was the end elbows are not tight enough so I duck taped them together. No big deal.
Date published: 2013-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more ladders!! This does an excellent job of cleaning gutters without using ladders and without cutting my hands scooping out leaves. What used to take 2 hours can be knocked out in 15 minutes. Works well for 1 and 2 story gutters. Product is lightweight and easy to handle. The only negative is the occasional tendency of the pipes to separate and blow off, but that can usually be caught before full separation.
Date published: 2013-06-12
  • y_2017, m_12, d_10, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_gutterkit, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_stihl