BG 56 C-E - $179.95 DSRP


Distributor Suggested Retail Price
BG 56 C-E

DSRP: $179.95

Quantity:

Reserve with STIHL Express for In-Store Pick Up

An easy-to-use handheld blower with a simplified starting system.

Don't let yard work be hard work. Ideal for cleaning up leaves and debris on walkways or driveways around the home, the new powerful, low emissions BG 56 C-E handheld gas leaf blower features the STIHL Easy2Start™ system, making starting virtually effortless. Designed with a specialized stop switch and semi-automatic choke lever, the blower automatically resets itself to the run position while hel...Read More
Print Spec Sheets
BG 56 C-E Specifications
DISPLACEMENT 27.2 cc (1.66 cu. in.)
ENGINE POWER 0.7 kW (0.9 bhp)
WEIGHT 4.2 kg (9.3 Ibs.)
FUEL CAPACITY 540 cc (18.3 oz.)
BLOWING FORCE* 13 Newtons
AVG. AIR VELOCITY** 60 m/sec (134 mph)
MAX. AIR VELOCITY** 71 m/sec (159 mph)
AIR VOLUME AT NOZZLE** 700 m3/h (412 cfm)
SOUND PRESSURE RATING** 70 dB(A)
POWER SOURCE Gas
*Newton is the force needed to accelerate 1 kg of mass at the rate of 1 m/sec2. **Tested in accordance with ANSI 175.2 standard. All specifications provided by Andreas STIHL AG, as of April 2016.
Model Features
  • Zoom
    Built in the USA
    Indicates products that are built in the United States from domestic and foreign parts and components.

    More Information

  • Zoom
    STIHL Easy2Start™
    The STIHL Easy2Start™ system makes starting STIHL® outdoor power tools almost effortless, eliminating the need for a strong pull of the starting cord. This advanced starting system is designed to make starting STIHL® products fast and easy. The specific system may vary by model, but in each case, a quick pull overcomes the engine’s compression to minimize the strength and effort required to start. Available on selected products.
  • Zoom
    Purge Pump Primer
    The purge pump primer feature enables the user to prime the carburetor with fuel, enabling easier starting. The purge pump primer is designed in a way that the operator cannot flood the machine by priming the carburetor too many times. Flooding the engine is still possible if the choke is not removed after the engine fires.
Standard Features
  • Zoom
    Common Features for Handheld Blowers
    View the features common to many STIHL handheld blowers.

Important Information
Note: STIHL recommends use of fuel with no more than 10% Ethanol content. Using fuel with greater than 10% Ethanol content may cause damage to your equipment and may void your STIHL warranty. Learn More…
WARNING! Improper use of any power tool may cause serious or fatal injury. Read, understand and follow carefully the operating and safety instructions in your instruction manual before using such products.

STIHL products sold through U.S. STIHL Dealers are for distribution in the United States only.
Click to view the STIHL Limited Warranty Time Periods
We Also Suggest
  • HP Ultra 2-Cycle Engine Oil Zoom
    HP Ultra 2-Cycle Engine Oil
    HP Ultra is a fully synthetic 2-cycle engine oil specially suited for high performance chainsaws and power tools. This oil has outstanding engine cleaning characteristics, plus “ultra” superior lubricating qualities in comparison to other 2-cycle engine oils. It is ideal for use in STIHL 4-MIX® engines. This oil is biodegradable, degrading by 80% in 21 days.

    •2.6 oz. bottle makes 1 gallon mix

    •5.2 oz. bottle makes 2 gallon mix

    •6.4 oz. bottle makes 2 1/2 gallon mix

    •12.8 oz. bottle makes 5 gallon mix

    STIHL recommends a mix of 50:1 high-quality 89 octane or higher unleaded gasoline to STIHL engine oil. This same mix ratio should be used during break-in.

  • Gutter Kit Zoom
    Gutter Kit
    Clogged gutters may become a thing of the past with this quick and manageable gutter attachment. A series of plastic tubes attach to your STIHL handheld blower and can extend to more than ten feet, providing the additional extension needed to reach most residential gutters. Great for removing dry leaves and debris. For use with BG 55, BG 56 C-E, BG 66 L, BG 86 and BG 86 C-E. Contact us for details.
  • Vacuum Kit Zoom
    Vacuum Kit
    Enables blowers to quickly convert to a vacuum. Easy-to-remove bag has zipper bottom, making it easy to empty.
For Your Safety
  • Ultra Flex Glasses Zoom
    Ultra Flex Glasses
    Form fitting and lightweight, the STIHL Ultra Flex Protective Glasses provide comfortable eye protection. A hypoallergenic, vented rubber nosepiece is crafted to provide reduced slippage. Provides 99% UV protection.
  • STIHL® Pro Mark™  Hearing Protector Zoom
    STIHL® Pro Mark™ Hearing Protector
    Padded stainless steel spring wire headband maintains constant pressure. Easy to adjust. Noise Reduction Rating (NRR): 29. Meets ANSI S3.19-1974 standard.

    Colors available: Camouflage, Orange and Grey

Are You Ready for a STIHL?

BG 56 C-E is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 508.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very light weight and balanced very good product. took a few times to get to know how to start and stay running, but that comes with all things gas powered.Very quiet on idle.Also was looking for blower that was made in USA and this was the only one I found.
Date published: 2017-11-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Anemic Looks great and starts easy but power is anemic at best. Just not near what I was expecting from a Stihl.
Date published: 2017-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good tool good price! Why rake leaves when I can take a fraction of the time to blow them. I’ve been a Stihl user for over 20 yrs. this is just another tool in the tool box from Stihl that works really well.
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very strong for a small blower cant say anything wrong with this blower I would recommend to anyone
Date published: 2017-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, reliable blower Great blower with the backing of the Stihl name. Best and only blower you need to buy.
Date published: 2017-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Blower This is my first leaf blower and I am impressed. It starts easily and does a good job. It even moves wet leaves. Sure beats raking.
Date published: 2017-11-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good residential blower It's a STIHL. And it's almost everything I expect from a STIHL. It just doesn't seem to have the blowing force of some competitor models I've owned. In comparison, on a scale from 1 to 10, I'd give it a 9.
Date published: 2017-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product I love his blower. Had a 86C, after many years of daily use it bit the dust. The 56 is much lighter in weight and suits a middle age female perfectly. My shoulders and arms do not get as fatigued. Has plenty of power for blowing leaves. Have not used on snow yet, but am looking forward to it. Would totally recommend to anyone.
Date published: 2017-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I was concerned that I was underbuying. You know us guys. Bigger is better in equipment. But I went middle of the road and was "blown away" with how well it performed. I had some year old piled up leaves on the side of a building. Rained on, walked on. Packed. This baby got under it and flipped up sheets of the stuff. It took no time at all to clean it up and blow it all into the woods. I kept going and did the whole yard and more. Fun stuff. I recommend this to any homeowner. It's also pretty light. You don't need a strap at all. The air forces it up a bit. Kind of floats.
Date published: 2017-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This blower is very easy to start and does a great job blowing leaves and debris. Looking for an excellent blower that is powerful, reliable, and very easy to start? Then look no further than the Stihl BG56CE. You will not be disappointed. Another great feature is it's light weight. This is by far the best blower that I have ever owned.
Date published: 2017-11-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Easy to start Easy to start and handle. Great power. Dependable.
Date published: 2017-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Starts easy,somewhat easy and light weight. Starts easy, somewhat easy and lightweight than my other brand .Priced a little high for only 2 attachments included.
Date published: 2017-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best leaf blower I have ever owned Powerful, easy to start, well balancedand the price was right.
Date published: 2017-10-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seems to work and run good Also I am very happy with the blower I still feel that it should start a little easier at 1st then what it does Although the blower works very good I still feel it should have more wind velocity i will be Happy if it keeps up running as good as it does now Only time will tell But if it is like the steel chain saws it should be a very good machine over all I do like it for my small jobs because it is a lot easier to grab and use over a back blower
Date published: 2017-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to start Have only used it for a short time, but looking forward to using it on fall leaves. It appears to have good power, so time will tell!
Date published: 2017-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This blower generates a high volume of air at a moderate sound level. I had only had this blower for a couple weeks when I had occasion to use it to clean the gutters out on a garage. I wasn't paying close enough attention and it slid off the roof and fell to the grass below. It never stopped running, and was undamaged except that the small wire spring connecting the throttle to the trigger inside the housing became disengaged. I removed the housing cover, reconnected the wire spring, and haven't had a bit of trouble since.
Date published: 2017-10-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Easy2Start Issues I bought the BG 56C Blower one year ago. Since then it has been in the shop 3 times (the 3rd time being today). Every time the issue has been with the Easy2Start pull start system. First time, my fault, I over pumped the bulb and was pulling the cord too hard. The 2nd and 3rd times I followed the instructions precisely as given by the repair shop. It still failed after minimal use. I am very frustrated with this blower and disappointed in the quality not living up to the Stihl name.I own other Stihl products that are far superior quality to the BG 56C Blower. I would not recommend this Blower.
Date published: 2017-10-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Blower, Poor Customer Service I work with Stihl saws every day. I bought a blower because of my familiarity with their products. My plan was to then buy a saw for myself. The hardware store made me fill out paperwork to buy the blower so you think you’re buying a product that will last. The pull cord broke after 6 months. The hardware store said Stihl won’t warranty it. I spoke to a Stihl regional representative. He said he’d look into it, but then wouldn’t return my calls or emails. My work has probably 100 Stihl saws and assorted tools, but as a homeowner, I wouldn’t recommend them.
Date published: 2017-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from East handling for a female This blower is easy to handle and has the amount of power that a woman can successfully manage without being worn out after finishing the job
Date published: 2017-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Wouldn't buy any other outdoor power tool for my house.
Date published: 2017-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Blower The blower starts easy and is very easy to use. Power is good (could be a touch better) and handles most tasks with ease. I have yet to use on large areas of wet leaves (November is not far away).Only down side is no ability to lock the throttle on full power, you must keep your finger on the trigger.
Date published: 2017-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best tool I ever bought was this blower. Have had this for several years and I use it year round, for blowing out the garage floor, the garden shed, leaves off the deck and snow in the winter off the cars, driveway and walk. I can have a 3 car driveway and a long walk all the way around my garage in 10 minutes as long as there is only 1-2 inches of snow.
Date published: 2017-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only thing missing is a throttle lock. Probably the best blower I have owned in 40+ years, but I do miss the throttle lock that has been on the other blowers.
Date published: 2017-10-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed Not as powerful as previous blowers, Takes another 10 to 15 minutes to do the same job as before
Date published: 2017-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Performed just as advertise! Easy start and gets it done. Thank you! Easy start and gets it done. Just like it was advertised, easy to start and easy to maneuver in tight spaces. Well balanced to operate with one hand. Thank you!
Date published: 2017-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product This product is super easy to start, is lightweight, and powerful. Even removes stubborn pine needles from roof and gutters with ease. Cleans flat surfaces like driveways and sidewalks quickly and efficiently.
Date published: 2017-09-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It is in the shop too much I have had this blower for 2 years and have had to have a carburetor put on and it is in the shop now where it has been for 10 days and they just today figured out what was wrong with it now have to order parts and then they tell me I will have to wait 24 hours after the repair to run it. I will be looking for another brand.
Date published: 2017-09-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very Dissapointed Very hard to start.Makes a rattling noise.Not powerful.Very disappointed in this product.
Date published: 2017-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Why did I wait 20 years to purchase this blower? Hand's down - the most effective leaf and yard debris blower I've ever owned. I cannot explain why for 20 years I relied first upon a plug in electric device (functioned satisfactorily but cumbersome with the cord) and more recently a rechargeable (air volume like a gentle breeze). It probably is due to the fact that (a) I thought 2 stroke engines fuel/oil mixing were a pain in the a-- and (ii) that Stihl products were out of my budget. Shame on me. This is an incredibly effective, easy to use yard tool. I've been using it daily just for the fun of it. Using the pre-mixed Stihl fuel makes it a breeze to operate (pardon the pun). A single fall yard leaf clean-up by a lawn service would cost me double what I spent on this item. Buy one of these - you'll be happy you did!
Date published: 2017-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product I have only had this about six months, but so far I like it a lot. It starts easily every time. For the size of the unit it really moves air as well. It has a smaller engine than my last blower and this one clears my driveway and sidewalks must faster and easier
Date published: 2017-09-25
  • y_2018, m_2, d_18, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_508
  • loc_en_US, sid_bg56ce, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_stihl