BR 200 - $279.95 DSRP


Distributor Suggested Retail Price
BR 200

DSRP: $279.95

Quantity:

Reserve with STIHL Express for In-Store Pick Up

A lightweight, professional-caliber backpack blower for use around the home.

Get through a number of large clearing jobs with the STIHL BR 200 Backpack Blower. The lightweight backpack design and anti-vibration system provide additional comfort and help reduce fatigue. A fuel-efficient engine and large fuel tank offer longer run time. Features include a tube-mounted throttle for ease of use and single-handed operation.

Print Spec Sheets
BR 200 Specifications
DISPLACEMENT 27.2 cc (1.66 cu. in.)
ENGINE POWER 0.8 kW (1.07 bhp)
WEIGHT 5.7 kg (12.6 lbs.)
FUEL CAPACITY 1050 cc (35.5 oz.)
BLOWING FORCE* 12 Newtons
AVG. AIR VELOCITY** 56 m/sec. (125 mph)
MAX. AIR VELOCITY** 67 m/sec. (150 mph)
AIR VOLUME AT NOZZLE** 680 m3/h (400 cfm)
SOUND PRESSURE RATING** 70 dB(A)
POWER SOURCE Gas
*Newton is the force needed to accelerate 1 kg of mass at the rate of 1 m/sec2. **Tested in accordance with ANSI 175.2 standard. All specifications provided by Andreas STIHL AG, as of April 2016.
Model Features
  • Zoom
    Built in the USA
    Indicates products that are built in the United States from domestic and foreign parts and components.

    More Information

  • Zoom
    Multi-Function Control Handle
    Having easy access to all of the controls on one comfortable handle makes it easy to complete tasks so the operator’s hand never has to leave the handle.
  • Zoom
    Anti-Vibration System
    The STIHL anti-vibration system helps reduce operator fatigue and provides a more comfortable working experience.
  • Zoom
    Adjustable Support Harness
    STIHL backpack blowers and sprayers are equipped with an adjustable support harness that distributes weight evenly across the shoulders and back, reducing user fatigue.

    See it in action!
Standard Features
  • Zoom
    Common Features for Backpack Blowers
    View the features common to many STIHL backpack blowers.

Important Information
Note: STIHL recommends use of fuel with no more than 10% Ethanol content. Using fuel with greater than 10% Ethanol content may cause damage to your equipment and may void your STIHL warranty. Learn More…
WARNING! Improper use of any power tool may cause serious or fatal injury. Read, understand and follow carefully the operating and safety instructions in your instruction manual before using such products.

STIHL products sold through U.S. STIHL Dealers are for distribution in the United States only.
Click to view the STIHL Limited Warranty Time Periods
We Also Suggest
  • HP Ultra 2-Cycle Engine Oil Zoom
    HP Ultra 2-Cycle Engine Oil
    HP Ultra is a fully synthetic 2-cycle engine oil specially suited for high performance chainsaws and power tools. This oil has outstanding engine cleaning characteristics, plus “ultra” superior lubricating qualities in comparison to other 2-cycle engine oils. It is ideal for use in STIHL 4-MIX® engines. This oil is biodegradable, degrading by 80% in 21 days.

    •2.6 oz. bottle makes 1 gallon mix

    •5.2 oz. bottle makes 2 gallon mix

    •6.4 oz. bottle makes 2 1/2 gallon mix

    •12.8 oz. bottle makes 5 gallon mix

    STIHL recommends a mix of 50:1 high-quality 89 octane or higher unleaded gasoline to STIHL engine oil. This same mix ratio should be used during break-in.

  • No-Spill® Fuel Containers Zoom
    No-Spill® Fuel Containers
    The latest advance in gasoline can technology is here with No-Spill® fuel containers. Featuring a special treated body for low permeation, thumb-button flow controls for easier pouring, and a wide and stable base design to reduce upsets, No-Spill® fuel containers help ensure that the gasoline goes into your tank, not on the ground or into the air. Fill even smaller-sized tanks without spilling – flow stops automatically when the tank becomes full. With 1¼-gallon, 2 ½-gallon and 5-gallon sizes available, you’re sure to find one that fits your needs. Ask your local STIHL Dealer about No-Spill® fuel containers. Don’t settle for anything less.

    Meets California Air Resources Board Phase II requirements for sale or use in California. No-Spill® gasoline cans are tested and certified to ASTM F-852-99 standard specification for portable gasoline containers for consumer use and our diesel and kerosene cans are tested and certified to ASTM F-976-02 standard specification for portable kerosene and diesel containers for consumer use.

  • Reflective Safety Vest Zoom
    Reflective Safety Vest
    Class II reflective vest that is required for working along highways meets ANSI/ISEA 107-2004 standard. Longer tail in the back provides maximum reflective exposure for users running backpack blowers. Two front pockets and one chest pocket provide utility for carrying necessary items. Available sizes: Medium, Large, X Large, XX Large
For Your Safety
  • STIHL® Pro Mark™  Hearing Protector Zoom
    STIHL® Pro Mark™ Hearing Protector
    Padded stainless steel spring wire headband maintains constant pressure. Easy to adjust. Noise Reduction Rating (NRR): 29. Meets ANSI S3.19-1974 standard.

    Colors available: Camouflage, Orange and Grey
  • Black Widow Glasses Zoom
    Black Widow Glasses
    Protect your eyes with style. Choose a Silver Mirror or Indoor/Outdoor lens - both providing 99% UV protection. STIHL Black Widow Protective Glasses have a lightweight, single lens wrap-around design and soft-touch temples that provide additional comfort.

Are You Ready for a STIHL?

BR 200 is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 92.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product exceeded my expectations. Made the clean-up of my yard a lot easier than in the past.
Date published: 2017-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good lightweight backpack for smaller yards I bought this Stihl backpack blower after my handheld gas-powered blower from another manufacturer failed. I wanted to get a backpack blower to replace it, but not spend a fortune or get something that was so huge that my wife would be unable to handle it if she wants to use it. This blower is a solid upgrade from a handheld. It's not the most powerful blower out there and it's not what you'll see on the trucks with the professional landscape crews. However, it is lightweight and can be stored easily--and it gives you the handsfree convenience of wearing it on your back. Given that we don't have a large yard, this is more than enough for 99% of the tasks we need to do. It starts reliably and runs true--more than I can say for my old blower. If you have a lot of acreage to maintain, consider a larger Stihl blower. However, if you need something for a more modest yard, it's hard to beat the BR 200's combination of reliability and convenience.
Date published: 2017-05-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very easy to start I AM A 13 YEAR OLD KID AND HAVE SEARCHED AROUND FOR A NEW BACK PACK BLOWER AND I CHOSE A BR200 I CHOSE IT BECAUSE OF HOW LIGHT IT IS BUT HAVING IT FOR LESS THAN A YEAR. I JUST WISH IT HAD A LITTLE MORE POWER,BUT OVER ALL IT IS GREAT.I AM ALSO LOOKING IN TO BUYING A STIHL HEDGE TRIMMER.
Date published: 2017-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for home use. Love this blower. It's light weight and easy to start. Does the job as well as a larger blower. I use it on roof and all around the outside. I have owned several other blowers (backpack and hand held - gas and electric ), this one is the best for my use hands down. And have a repair shop local. ,
Date published: 2017-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BR200 So far, I think this blower is great and very nice! It's lightweight and easy to operate. I've used it only a couple of times so far, but it serves my needs well. I would highly recommend this product!
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well worth the price I've got 2.5 acres and lots of trees, I mow most of the leaves but blowing off sidewalks and places I can't mow this blower is awesome, plus if you use the synthetic oil it doubles the warranty
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I especially like the light weight. I can use it all day and not be fatigued. The features are super and runs like a clock.
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another excellent STIHL product I purchased this blower for leaves and acorns in my yard along with blowing snow off the drive way. Did an excellent job at both. Has enough power to move big piles of leaves but is noticeably less power than some of the higher end models. This is the perfect product for a homeowner who doesn't need all the extra power or want to pay the higher price tag for the professional models.
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the features are great i bought my BR 200 a few months ago its light weight easy handle and is powerful to get the job done around the home and its easy to start
Date published: 2017-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight, does what I need, and then some... I bought the BR 200 this fall for leaf cleanup duty. We get a LOT of leaves on our 1/2 acre lot, both from our mature trees and our neighbor's . My back is not the strongest and raking is out of the question. My primary considerations were power and the 12 lb. weight weight. I would have preferred the additional power of the BR 350, but my back didn't like the extra 10 lbs. when I tried one on at the dealer. It may have taken a little bit longer to clean up the leaves, but the BR 200 did what I needed and I am pleased with it. The 12 lb. weight is hardly noticeable. I climbed up a ladder and onto the roof with it on my back and quickly blew leaves out of the gutters. It didn't affect my balance at all and it really simplified this job. I think that 22 lb. BR 350 would have affected my balance to the point where climbing up a ladder with it on my back might not have been a good idea. Then came the use I did not consider when I bought it. The outside temperature is now in the mid-teens. When this happens the snow is light an fluffy and the snowblower just blows it up into your face. I had not winterized the BR 200 yet so I tried standing upwind and blowing off the driveway and the sidewalk with it. It worked great, cleared everything off much faster than shoveling, and did it with no effort. The lighter weight also was a big plus for walking in slippery conditions. Again, the weight didn't affect my balance and I could hardly notice it on my back. This use is strictly a bonus. I should add that it started just as easily at 15 degrees as it did at did when the temperatures were in the 60s - no difference at all.
Date published: 2017-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BR 200 – Stihl - leave blower. To It May Concern:I have purchased number products from Stihl over the years. I have been very pleased with the performance from all of them. But this new, BR 200 – Stihl - leave blower is outstanding. Also, I am a Disabled Vietnam Veteran and have a difficult time walking and using my legs, arms and hands. Because, of the lightweight and fairly easy start system, I am able to use this blower with very little problem. The Stihl should offer veteran’s discount, they are a little pricey, but their products are worth it.Best regards,Gary MaznikRoaming Shores, Ohio
Date published: 2016-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Changes EVERYTHING I have a tree filled lot. This blower gets the job done...big time. I love this thing...although my wife and neighbors call me a ghost buster.
Date published: 2016-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Pleased Starts easy, runs well, uses very little gas, Does the job as desired,I have a full acre of land, lots of Fir trees and broad leaf trees, maple, walnut, cherry. The Broad leafs blow very easily, the fir needles are a lot tougher. I should have purchase a bigger blower because of the fir needles. This one works but more air power in my case would work better.All in all very pleased !!
Date published: 2016-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice blower for home Good little blower for around the house. Pretty good power for it's size.
Date published: 2016-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Your blower "blew" my mind! I was debating about a back pack blower and decided to check out the BR200. I purchased it based on how it felt on my back -- very comfortable. I was extremely happy with it after I used it -- super easy -- super job! STIHL comes through again!
Date published: 2016-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent leaves blower I bought this leaves blower today and I was using it the same day.this blower is outstanding. For the price and quality you can't get anything better. ..keep up the good work stihl. ..
Date published: 2016-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new blower is fabulous! My husband bought me this BR 200 Stihl and I love it! It is just the right size for me but it has amazing power! It is easy to start and really gets the job done!
Date published: 2016-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable Awesome unit. Starts easy and very comfortable to wear.
Date published: 2016-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great I live in the woods and blow a lot of leaves. It is light and has plenty of power to blow big piles. Very pleased as I am with all Stihl products I own.
Date published: 2016-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product Good purchase for homeowner does the job and very reasonable priced
Date published: 2016-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Starts every time My husband bought my stihl backpack blower for me 10 years ago. I have not had one issue with it . I turn it on choke it pull it three times turn the choke off and it starts right up . I would definitely recommend this backpack blower to anyone. And I never write reviews on anything .
Date published: 2016-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great blower and I highly recommend it over a hand held This blower is very light (around 12lbs) very easy to start and has plenty of power (it will blow rocks from the driveway). The backpack is very comfortable and the vibration is minimal. The controls are well placed and easy to use. This unit is well balanced and there is virtually no fatigue from holding the control handle while blowing.
Date published: 2016-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not for everyone and perfect for some This is a handheld size blower that mounts on your back. I have spine and shoulder issues and this one is perfect for me. I can't swing around a handheld and I prefer it evenly distributed over both shoulders.For some people this is blower is too small. For me it's very manageable. This is the second time that I've used it and I'm happy with the purchase. I have a large pin oak in the front yard with the thin leaves and I have to get within a foot of the leaves to blow them out of the grass. Blowing big leaves is a piece of cake. Blowing a pile of wet leaves take a little more work. Moving dry leaves on pavement it effortless. On a half acre, the BR-200 is sufficient. If I was stronger, I'd get the BR-350 because I'd like the extra power. But I was not looking for something in that class. I was only interested in a light backpack that didn't hurt me.If you drive a 1-ton diesel, this blower is not for you. Get the BR-350 or bigger.If you think this may not be enough power and want a BR-350, don't doubt. Get the 350. If you want to show your annoying neighbor and his big Husky whose boss, get the BR-350 or bigger. If you want a great tool without all the weight, get this blower. It's awesome.
Date published: 2016-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome backpack blower for the average home owner I got the BR 200 because it had features I was looking for that other same range models from other companies do not. First of all this blower looks amazing and has great sleek look to it with the bright orange. Another Stihl only sells at authorized dealers and the reps there help you get started with using it. Second it is small enough for the home owner but also had a carburetor that had high and low needle adjustments. A lot of other models did not have this feature so having the ability to fine tune it was a plus. Also it creates for having easy starts. Overall it is powerful enough for the home owner not expecting to blow big plies of leaves but mostly clippings and such other. So dont expect to be super strong. One thing I was effy on was that it is pricey and other bigger blowers out there are about $20.00 more than this one. So consider if its worth it to get bigger blowers that are also louder and heavier for the homeowner. Thanks Stihl!!!
Date published: 2016-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light and Easy on the Wrists This smaller backpack blower is light, easy on the wrists, and very powerful. I've never enjoyed blowing off the property so much as I do now. I would highly recommend this for any home that has a substantial amount of blowing to do. Oh, it's pretty quiet too!
Date published: 2016-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product for the money I like this blower. It is my first backpack style blower and I have to say it beats the regular blowers hands down. Only issue I am having is it seems to hesitate when I throttle up, almost like it chokes and then is fine. Otherwise no issues with this blower. I recommend it!
Date published: 2016-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent investment! Great handling, lightweight, easy to start, and very efficient use of blower control - I could not be happier. All this and my warranty was doubled (to 4 yrs.) when I agreed to purchase/use their 2-cycle oil mixture, exclusively! I could not be happier with this product!
Date published: 2016-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Small but packs a bunch! This little blower does a great job on our porch and drive. I have even used it to blow stuff out of my shop... Can't go wrong with Stihl, even the smaller backpack is great!
Date published: 2016-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best one so far Light and excellent piece of equipment powerful enough to do your home work
Date published: 2016-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this blower! It's not the most powerful but I knew that going in. Does a great job and is light weight! Very good deal for the money. Blows off my circle drive in a snap...easy to handle and starts easy. Highly recommend!!
Date published: 2016-07-31
  • y_2017, m_12, d_10, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_92
  • loc_en_US, sid_br200, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_stihl