BR 200 - $279.95 DSRP


Distributor Suggested Retail Price
BR 200

DSRP: $279.95

Quantity:

Reserve with STIHL Express for In-Store Pick Up

A lightweight, professional-caliber backpack blower for use around the home.

Get through a number of large clearing jobs with the STIHL BR 200 Backpack Blower. The lightweight backpack design and anti-vibration system provide additional comfort and help reduce fatigue. A fuel-efficient engine and large fuel tank offer longer run time. Features include a tube-mounted throttle for ease of use and single-handed operation.

Print Spec Sheets
BR 200 Specifications
DISPLACEMENT 27.2 cc (1.66 cu. in.)
ENGINE POWER 0.8 kW (1.07 bhp)
WEIGHT 5.7 kg (12.6 lbs.)
FUEL CAPACITY 1050 cc (35.5 oz.)
BLOWING FORCE* 12 Newtons
AVG. AIR VELOCITY** 56 m/sec. (125 mph)
MAX. AIR VELOCITY** 67 m/sec. (150 mph)
AIR VOLUME AT NOZZLE** 680 m3/h (400 cfm)
SOUND PRESSURE RATING** 70 dB(A)
POWER SOURCE Gas
*Newton is the force needed to accelerate 1 kg of mass at the rate of 1 m/sec2. **Tested in accordance with ANSI 175.2 standard. All specifications provided by Andreas STIHL AG, as of April 2016.
Model Features
  • Zoom
    Built in the USA
    Indicates products that are built in the United States from domestic and foreign parts and components.

    More Information

  • Zoom
    Multi-Function Control Handle
    Having easy access to all of the controls on one comfortable handle makes it easy to complete tasks so the operator’s hand never has to leave the handle.
  • Zoom
    Anti-Vibration System
    The STIHL anti-vibration system helps reduce operator fatigue and provides a more comfortable working experience.
  • Zoom
    Adjustable Support Harness
    STIHL backpack blowers and sprayers are equipped with an adjustable support harness that distributes weight evenly across the shoulders and back, reducing user fatigue.

    See it in action!
Standard Features
  • Zoom
    Common Features for Backpack Blowers
    View the features common to many STIHL backpack blowers.

Important Information
Note: STIHL recommends use of fuel with no more than 10% Ethanol content. Using fuel with greater than 10% Ethanol content may cause damage to your equipment and may void your STIHL warranty. Learn More…
WARNING! Improper use of any power tool may cause serious or fatal injury. Read, understand and follow carefully the operating and safety instructions in your instruction manual before using such products.

STIHL products sold through U.S. STIHL Dealers are for distribution in the United States only.
Click to view the STIHL Limited Warranty Time Periods
We Also Suggest
  • HP Ultra 2-Cycle Engine Oil Zoom
    HP Ultra 2-Cycle Engine Oil
    HP Ultra is a fully synthetic 2-cycle engine oil specially suited for high performance chainsaws and power tools. This oil has outstanding engine cleaning characteristics, plus “ultra” superior lubricating qualities in comparison to other 2-cycle engine oils. It is ideal for use in STIHL 4-MIX® engines. This oil is biodegradable, degrading by 80% in 21 days.

    •2.6 oz. bottle makes 1 gallon mix

    •5.2 oz. bottle makes 2 gallon mix

    •6.4 oz. bottle makes 2 1/2 gallon mix

    •12.8 oz. bottle makes 5 gallon mix

    STIHL recommends a mix of 50:1 high-quality 89 octane or higher unleaded gasoline to STIHL engine oil. This same mix ratio should be used during break-in.

  • No-Spill® Fuel Containers Zoom
    No-Spill® Fuel Containers
    The latest advance in gasoline can technology is here with No-Spill® fuel containers. Featuring a special treated body for low permeation, thumb-button flow controls for easier pouring, and a wide and stable base design to reduce upsets, No-Spill® fuel containers help ensure that the gasoline goes into your tank, not on the ground or into the air. Fill even smaller-sized tanks without spilling – flow stops automatically when the tank becomes full. With 1¼-gallon, 2 ½-gallon and 5-gallon sizes available, you’re sure to find one that fits your needs. Ask your local STIHL Dealer about No-Spill® fuel containers. Don’t settle for anything less.

    Meets California Air Resources Board Phase II requirements for sale or use in California. No-Spill® gasoline cans are tested and certified to ASTM F-852-99 standard specification for portable gasoline containers for consumer use and our diesel and kerosene cans are tested and certified to ASTM F-976-02 standard specification for portable kerosene and diesel containers for consumer use.

  • Reflective Safety Vest Zoom
    Reflective Safety Vest
    Class II reflective vest that is required for working along highways meets ANSI/ISEA 107-2004 standard. Longer tail in the back provides maximum reflective exposure for users running backpack blowers. Two front pockets and one chest pocket provide utility for carrying necessary items. Available sizes: Medium, Large, X Large, XX Large
For Your Safety
  • STIHL® Pro Mark™  Hearing Protector Zoom
    STIHL® Pro Mark™ Hearing Protector
    Padded stainless steel spring wire headband maintains constant pressure. Easy to adjust. Noise Reduction Rating (NRR): 29. Meets ANSI S3.19-1974 standard.

    Colors available: Camouflage, Orange and Grey
  • Black Widow Glasses Zoom
    Black Widow Glasses
    Protect your eyes with style. Choose a Silver Mirror or Indoor/Outdoor lens - both providing 99% UV protection. STIHL Black Widow Protective Glasses have a lightweight, single lens wrap-around design and soft-touch temples that provide additional comfort.

Are You Ready for a STIHL?

BR 200 is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 92.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good buy This blower is quiet and powerful.It starts on the 1st or second pull each time.It's weight is lite enough your arms don't get tired when using for extended periods.Can't go wrong with this one.
Date published: 2016-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Where has this tool been all my life! First off, Many kudos to Rockledge Mowers. I ordered my unit and when it arrived, they called me. I Got there on a Saturday morning and it was all set up for me. They showed me how to use it and I was off and running. This blower is very easy to start, light weight for what it is, very easy to adjust, and man can it move some debris. It has cut my blowing and clean up time almost in half. Additionally, it just sips the fuel. I cant say enough about this product or Rockledge Mowers! Keep up the great work. I will be back for more Stihl power equipment.
Date published: 2016-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT BLOWER I've had this BR200 for three years and I gotta say, I love it!!! Very light, very powerful and easy to start. It does good for me in the fall for the clean-ups so I'll be buying STIHL products more often!!!
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Winner Same as many others, great value...wish I purchased sooner vs. wasting money on cheap big box home store versions.Would recommend Stihl to anyone.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall, I ws surprised at how well this machine performed and was happy to get a small discount since it was a demo model. I was having a great season with my bg 55, but i got severe carpaltunnel. I mow lawns for a business, so this was a severe issue. However, i was at my stihl dealer one day, and i was looking around and I noticed a demo model of this machine. Since i needed a more wrist friendly solution, i bought this machine. Overall, I was very surprised at how quiet the br 200 is and how powerful it is for its size! I am looking forward to mowing again next season with a better blower!
Date published: 2016-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best small consumer backpack I LOVE THIS BLOWER! even though it doesn't have easy 2 start, it is still very easy to start. it is very powerful, in fact, it can loosen wet embedded leaves. it is also SUPER light, so this is good for a gift to a older kid who loves landscaping, or older people. it also isn't 4-mix, so you don't have to adjust valves. i recommend for someone doing light maintinance to buy stihl motomix, or if you are a small landscaper, to use ethanol free gas with a high octane and mix it with stihl HP ultra oil. i recommend this blower for homeowners or landscapers!
Date published: 2015-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and Easy to use Great machine, the anti-vibration works great, lightweight and easy to use. I bought the machine about two weeks ago, put 20-25 hours on it with no problems.
Date published: 2015-11-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very disappointed I purchased my BR200 just over 1 year ago. I bought this model for 2 reasons #1 it was a Stihl #2 the price was right for an average working guy. I'm a Maintenance mechanic at a large health facility so utilizing & repairing equipment is all part of my job. I had read the reviews prior to purchasing & fully understood the fact that this model is known to be under powered. I used it lastseason burning 1 full gallon of ethanol free gas & using the HP Ultra oil. I had little to no problems other than it seemed to idle low & would occasionally cut out upon squeezing the throttle. During the summer I would use it to clear grass clipping and it always started on the second or third pull. I went to clear leavesfrom my property this fall using fresh gas and it seemed to be down on power (more than usual)and it got to the point where it just wouldn't come up to speed. I went to my local dealer, changed the spark plug and fuel filter and no change. I've got to say all of my equipment at work is Stihl & I seldom have issues but this model (BR200)has just been an overall disappointment. My suggestion to you would be to save up a little more money and go with a little higher model such as the 450.
Date published: 2015-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Well Priced Blower Just bought this blower for home use. Was originally worried that it may be too small for our yard, but it's been fantastic! The fuel tank is huge, so you can operate the unit for an extended period of time without having to stop and add more fuel. In addition, it's nice and small and light weight. My wife loves using it and will go outside for hours playing around the house. Overall, cost, power, and Stihl quality make this a GREAT buy! Highly recommend....
Date published: 2015-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best blower I have ever owned Just bought this Stihl Br200 and it is the best blower I have ever had. It starts on the first pull and it is really light. I will always buy stihl from here on out
Date published: 2015-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Leafblower For my garden, this blower is very powerful and light.Very reccomended!
Date published: 2015-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best leaf blower that I ever used I was tired of buying leaf blowers that I could not start.This back blower starts in seconds and does a great job.Very happy with it.
Date published: 2015-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from She loves it Big yard, new driveway, flowers everywhere... She leaves plenty of trimmings after her weekend gardening but hated the clean up. But NO, not anymore ! Now, with her new BR200, clean up is a game to her...She's like a little kid with a new bike...which she now has time to ride !
Date published: 2015-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Machine I have a 2 acre yard that I keep up. This blower was a gift from my wife. It is light weight, as easy to start as my Stihl trimmer, and works just as good. I cannot say enough about my Sthil products. Super happy with this blower!
Date published: 2015-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for a homeowner I use this for 3 acres and it is perfect. It starts on the first pull everytime. It is able to blow leaves that are very deep. It is very comfortable to wear for hours at a time. I use ear muffs for hearing protection so sound is ok for me.
Date published: 2015-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BR200 Blower is a great tool I purchased our BR200 to occasionally blow leaves off our deck and yard; and grass trimmings from the driveway. Works great removing grass trimmings. It does a great job with large leaves (Maple) and smaller leaves (Oak, Alder, and Birch). Ample velocity of air for the leaves wet or dry! The blower is light enough for my wife to use, and she actually enjoys using it. It is comfortable to use for long periods of time. The BR200 is not obnoxious for our neighbors (we live in an area with homes on 2+ acres), in fact...quieter than I expected. We are very happy with our purchase!OK...now for my drawback...the BR200 will not effectively move the little Maple Tree Seeds (Helicopters) from the lawn. If this is what you need, you will be disappointed.
Date published: 2015-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not just used for leaves and debris. This little blower is amazingly powerful. Don't be fooled by its small appearance.I find myself using it more for drying my Harley than I do for leaves. I was using a handheld blower that did work very well but I personally like this small backpack blower better.
Date published: 2015-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect for the home yard great little blower , light and easy to handle and operate , i have used my BR200 several times and still have a half tank of gas
Date published: 2015-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from don't let the cfm numbers fool you, this is a great blower While the air speed and cfm numbers may not be the highest, this little blower is great. It is lightweight, much more so than other backpacks. Its easy to use. My two teenage daughters actually were arguing about who got to use it more!
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am very pleased with my purchase This leaf blower is very light and easy to operate. It is very easy for woman to handle and does a great job in gardens. It is fairly quiet compared to commerical blowers and I would highly recomend this product for home use.
Date published: 2014-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BR 200. Good buy If you are looking for a light weight backpack blower for general use by a homeowner, the BR 200 is a good choice. Mine has made fall yard cleanup much easier. It has enough power to get the job done.
Date published: 2014-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light Weight and Powerful I was in the market looking for a new backpack blower and chose the BR200 because of its light weight. I am pleased with the amount of power this has. Starts easily and runs very smooth.... a great investment.
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good product for landscapers I've owned my own lawn care and landscape business now for about three years and the Stihl BR200 has pulled through on many jobs. This blower is light yet powerful. It can blow around leaves, grass, and debris with ease. Its very dependable and easy to use. An excellent blower and affordable.
Date published: 2014-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great piece of equipment from Stihl I use this blower almost every day to blow grass clippings off lawns that I mow. Has pleanty of power to blow grass, dirt, leaves, and even small rocks. Very reliable and easy to use. Great machine that I would recommend to anyone.
Date published: 2014-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this blower has good power I bought this in lieu of an Echo 500. My main reason was the weight, only being 12 pounds vs 22.doesn't have as much power, but for what I use it for it is perfect. Mainly I use it to dry off my cars when I wash them, and keep my property clean.it starts very easily,it will blow grass clippings and small piles of leaves easily. If you're looking to blow massive amounts of leaves this is not the blower for you. Overall I am very happy with this product.
Date published: 2014-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this equipment is the perfect balance of weight to power I bought this on recommendation of a friend. I expected the unit to be much heavierand have been pleased by how light and how much power it has. This is another great Stihl product.
Date published: 2014-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good backpack blower Bought this stihl br200 backpack blower to replace old handheld blower( not a stihl). The stihl br 200 cranks very easily every time.It is light weight and comfortable to use.It is lacking in power a bit , however , it isplenty powerful to do the work around ourproperty. Overall a very good backpackblower for the money. I have had this blowerfor a few months now and I have no regrets.
Date published: 2014-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Old muscles no longer able to take extended raking. I've always liked using a leaf rake to pick up leaves, however as I've aged I no longer have the stamina in my arms for extended raking. Have used the big backpack blower at times but it's too big for my yard so settled on the BR 200. Perfect size for my yard and my back,. Starts first pull and really like the new choke system and kill switch. I can finally get all the debris off my driveway. Something a broom wouldn't do.
Date published: 2014-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight, efficient blower I needed to move up from a handheld blower to a backpack style and STIHL has the widest selection of backpack blowers available. I was unsure of what size/model to purchase and the sales rep patiently went through the specs with me for each model. In the end I chose the BR 200 and am very happy with it. It is lightweight, easy to start, and comfortable to wear for long periods of time. I have a large residential lot with many mature oak trees and need a blower that can handle large amounts of wet leaves. The BR 200 is efficient and powerful enough to do the job, and take much less time than my old handheld blower. I am thrilled with the weight and size of this model. The fueling could not be easier and the starting is equally simple. I would recommend this product to anyone searching for a backpack style blower. My only caveat is the presence of gas fumes from the engine, which is unavoidable but may cause issues for some users.
Date published: 2014-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very good homeowner backpack blower. Exoected it to have alittle more power Great product. Starts very easy, runs great, lightweight, low vibrations. Expected a little more power but still would purchase again.
Date published: 2014-04-25
  • y_2017, m_12, d_10, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_92
  • loc_en_US, sid_br200, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_stihl