BR 350 - $299.95 DSRP


Distributor Suggested Retail Price
BR 350

DSRP: $299.95

Quantity:

Reserve with STIHL Express for In-Store Pick Up

A fuel-efficient backpack blower that delivers professional-grade performance.

STIHL delivers professional-level power for mid-range users with the STIHL BR 350 Backpack Blower. Featuring advanced engine technology, the BR 350 provides greater fuel economy and lower emissions while delivering the power to tackle wet, heavy leaves and debris. The BR 350 features an anti-vibration system to reduce operator fatigue and a simplified starting procedure for easy startups.

Print Spec Sheets
BR 350 Specifications
DISPLACEMENT 63.3 cc (3.86 cu. in.)
ENGINE POWER 2.1 kW (2.8 bhp)
WEIGHT 10.0 kg (22.0 lbs.)
FUEL CAPACITY 1700 cc (57.5 oz.)
BLOWING FORCE* 17 Newtons
AVG. AIR VELOCITY** 75 m/sec. (167 mph)
MAX. AIR VELOCITY** 90 m/sec. (201 mph)
AIR VOLUME AT NOZZLE** 740 m3/h (436 cfm)
SOUND PRESSURE RATING** 74 dB(A)
POWER SOURCE Gas
*Newton is the force needed to accelerate 1 kg of mass at the rate of 1 m/sec2. **Tested in accordance with ANSI 175.2 standard. All specifications provided by Andreas STIHL AG, as of April 2016.
Model Features
  • Zoom
    Reduced-Emission Engine Technology - Caring for Nature
    The STIHL Inc. “Caring for Nature” seal identifies its powered products that are more environmentally conscious, producing zero or low exhaust emissions. STIHL Inc. defines “low exhaust emissions” as being cleaner than EPA and/or CARB exhaust emission standards.

    More Information

  • Zoom
    Built in the USA
    Indicates products that are built in the United States from domestic and foreign parts and components.

    More Information

  • Zoom
    Multi-Function Control Handle
    Having easy access to all of the controls on one comfortable handle makes it easy to complete tasks so the operator’s hand never has to leave the handle.
  • Zoom
    Anti-Vibration System
    The STIHL anti-vibration system helps reduce operator fatigue and provides a more comfortable working experience.
Standard Features
  • Zoom
    Common Features for Backpack Blowers
    View the features common to many STIHL backpack blowers.

Important Information
Note: STIHL recommends use of fuel with no more than 10% Ethanol content. Using fuel with greater than 10% Ethanol content may cause damage to your equipment and may void your STIHL warranty. Learn More…
WARNING! Improper use of any power tool may cause serious or fatal injury. Read, understand and follow carefully the operating and safety instructions in your instruction manual before using such products.

STIHL products sold through U.S. STIHL Dealers are for distribution in the United States only.
Click to view the STIHL Limited Warranty Time Periods
We Also Suggest
  • HP Ultra 2-Cycle Engine Oil Zoom
    HP Ultra 2-Cycle Engine Oil
    HP Ultra is a fully synthetic 2-cycle engine oil specially suited for high performance chainsaws and power tools. This oil has outstanding engine cleaning characteristics, plus “ultra” superior lubricating qualities in comparison to other 2-cycle engine oils. It is ideal for use in STIHL 4-MIX® engines. This oil is biodegradable, degrading by 80% in 21 days.

    •2.6 oz. bottle makes 1 gallon mix

    •5.2 oz. bottle makes 2 gallon mix

    •6.4 oz. bottle makes 2 1/2 gallon mix

    •12.8 oz. bottle makes 5 gallon mix

    STIHL recommends a mix of 50:1 high-quality 89 octane or higher unleaded gasoline to STIHL engine oil. This same mix ratio should be used during break-in.

  • Reflective Safety Vest Zoom
    Reflective Safety Vest
    Class II reflective vest that is required for working along highways meets ANSI/ISEA 107-2004 standard. Longer tail in the back provides maximum reflective exposure for users running backpack blowers. Two front pockets and one chest pocket provide utility for carrying necessary items. Available sizes: Medium, Large, X Large, XX Large
For Your Safety
  • STIHL® Pro Mark™  Hearing Protector Zoom
    STIHL® Pro Mark™ Hearing Protector
    Padded stainless steel spring wire headband maintains constant pressure. Easy to adjust. Noise Reduction Rating (NRR): 29. Meets ANSI S3.19-1974 standard.

    Colors available: Camouflage, Orange and Grey
  • Black Widow Glasses Zoom
    Black Widow Glasses
    Protect your eyes with style. Choose a Silver Mirror or Indoor/Outdoor lens - both providing 99% UV protection. STIHL Black Widow Protective Glasses have a lightweight, single lens wrap-around design and soft-touch temples that provide additional comfort.

Are You Ready for a STIHL?

BR 350 is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 137.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Need to address back issues Just bought the BR350 today and used it for about 2 hours. It absolutely needs a belt added to it in order to put more of the weight on your hips and less pull and strain on your shoulders and back. We have had at least 5 stihl products over the years and know to expect quality tools, but I am very disappointed they did not think to add this relatively inexpensive feature on this fairly expensive tool. It would make it so much more comfortable to use.
Date published: 2017-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent blower with padding upgrade. BR 350 - picked one up during the Fall sale. Ordered the strap padding and rear padding from the BR430. Definitely a plus with the extra padding and even better when the Fall sale discount covers the padding upgrade. Stihl reliability works for me. Blower does a great job especially in residential use. Upgraded from a handheld Poulan Pro unit and never looked back.
Date published: 2017-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good pack pack blower Bought this unit to blow leaves off my place on the Mountain and it does a very nice job with plenty of power to get the job done, starts easy and able to restart on the first or second pull, I have about 60 to 70 ton of gravel and lots of trees and if you don't get the leaves off, it's a real mess in the spring.
Date published: 2017-11-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Your blowers used to be great but now all they do is break Your blowers used to be great but now all they do is break
Date published: 2017-11-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not the best blower for the money. I bought this thinking it would be an upgrade for my current backpack blower. It doesn't have anymore power, weights the same and isn't as comfortable and is considerably more expensive.
Date published: 2017-10-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from BR350 sub par comfort for professional maching Purchased a BR350 Leaf blower today. Got home, wore it 10 minutes and found that the lower back padding was inadequate to prevent bruising from vibration to the shoulder blades being pummeled by the unpadded hard plastic of the upper back plate. Seems the BR430 comes with full back padding, why not the BR350, they share the same manual?Returned to dealer, who is trying to resolve the issue, but I may have to purchase a separate full back plate pad. That alone is enough reason to return the "professional-grade" as poorly and defectively designed. I cannot see how one could wear this blower all day and not be in major pain.
Date published: 2017-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best home blower around! Ive had my BR350 for 3 years its wonderful i put gas pull cord it starts and works perfect everytime. Im going to sell as being a man i want the 700 like tim allen! Its excellent for homeowner would by again in a heartbeat! Ty sthil great products i also have their weedeater its awsome i see guys where i live messing with theirs all the time i just smile and laugh. You cant beat sthil!
Date published: 2017-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just What I Needed My BR 55 is an awesome blower. But I needed just a little more power and the BR 350 is just what I needed. The fact that I can hold down the trigger and it never loses power is what I like. This is my first back pack blower and so far I’m very satisfied.
Date published: 2017-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent plower even for a woman I have a handheld power not a Stihl it was to heavy I am 71 I also have m s I purchased the br200 excellent for me I have allot trees hickory and oak this blower made the job so much easier I had been told what a great product Stihl was easy to start I was debating on spending the money but money well spent
Date published: 2017-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best blower I've ever put my hands on It starts in one or two pulls it is better than the homelite I used the previous year. It's super fuel efficient I've filled the tank may be three time the entire summer so far it's not got the padding like on a br380 along with an elastostart cord would be nice but that is a small area of improvement it's more than enough power but is nice for wet leaves and grass.
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome blower with a lot of power This blower is great. Price wasn't too appealing at first but after using it I'd recommend it to anyone. Starts everytime and don't even have to use choke most of the time. Blows like you wouldn't believe. Cleans leaves and debris off of any surface I've tried. Really powerful even with wet leaves. Give this one an A+
Date published: 2017-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great blower overall We have a half acre heavily wooded lot. This handles heavy wet leaves well. While it is not light the combination of weight, comfort and performance makes it a great combination for both my wife and I
Date published: 2017-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product The BR 350 Blower is very well balanced for a backpack blower. Not to heavy, veryquiet, easy to use. Very important when operating it through out the day. Oh, I reallylike the Spring Mounting of the blower. No vibration.
Date published: 2017-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This has plenty of power to handle my property Very reliable, easy to use, plenty of power, very well built
Date published: 2017-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Best blower for the price hands down and tons of power for my needs.
Date published: 2017-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Backpack Blower I have only had experience with handheld blowers and electric blowers and nothing tops these Stihl Backpack Blowers. I had a plan to buy one, strayed away for a bit, and finally forked out the money to get one and I will never go back to anything else unless it is a Stihl. This product is so reliable, cranks on first pull everytime and has the power of an industrial backpack blower. My father recommended me to get this because he has had such good luck with his own that he bought about 2 years ago. If your thinking about buying this, dont think about it, just buy it because you will never regret the purchase. Thanks to the guys at Buchheits in House Springs, MO for helping me eith my purchase as well
Date published: 2017-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my new Blower! This is my first back pack blower and I love it. It starts easy and has lots of power.
Date published: 2017-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Backpack Blower I have only had this for a couple of months, but it has been great so far. I wish I had made this purchase years ago.
Date published: 2017-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from yearlater One year later still runs like new. Never put any ethanol into it. Very pleased.
Date published: 2017-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great tool! Easy to start. Great air velocity. Even took it up on my roof to blow out gutters! My only issue and it is minor, is that it is std right handed. Sometimes it would be nice to use the left hand to get under a tree or bush because it is awkward to reach with the right hand.
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A very versatile blower for the money!!! In the market for a new backpack blower look no further than the stihl BR 350. This blower has all the power you need plus some. This blower will blow grass clippings, dirt and leaves with no problem. This blower is very versatile and very powerful all in a great priced blower. This blower does not vibrate at all. Its weight is very well balanced and honestly, I forget it is on my back after using it for a while. I got a great deal on this blower at youngs true value for a great deal because I traded my old (other commercial brand) piece of junk for this bad boy. I would recommend this blower to any home owner or commercial landscaper like my self.
Date published: 2017-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Perfect Backpack Blower? I've now had my BR350 blower for four years, and cannot recommend it more highly than I am. Having 16.5 acres and two very long driveways, I've used it weekly and on occasion, daily. It has never once failed to start or work. It works as perfectly today as it did the day I bought it. What else needs to be said? My Farm Boss chain saw first sold me on Stihl products, then this cemented it completely. So, when we've needed more outdoor power equipment, I never look at another brand. Next it was a pro string trimmer, etc. But this blower is nothing short of fantastic.
Date published: 2017-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Should have bought this 18 years ago After wrestling with my big box blower(s) for 18 years, I finally broke down and bought the BR 350 once I saw the $50 automatic rebate last month. Instead of spending 10-15 minutes each weekend trying to get my old one to work properly (even when new), I can get the job done in 1/3 the time, and so much better. Although I only have 1.25 acres of property, there are numbous trees and debris, especially after the long winter. The power on the 350 is remarkable, and I know I'll have this machine as long as I keep my house. A lesson I've learned in my 30 plus years of home ownership is that it's better to buy the bottom of the pro line for my tools - as I'm not an every day user - and spend that extra money so save so much time when in use. I'm thrilled with everything about his machine after 3 uses, and regret not having bought it sooner.
Date published: 2017-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Glad I purchased this This new addition to my collection is awesome. Easy to start and easy to use, will not be going back to any other blower on the market....
Date published: 2017-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great power The 350 blower so far has been a good choice for me. It has lots of blowing force and start easily.
Date published: 2017-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great blower Has more power then I need most of the time . Starts first pull and is easy to use
Date published: 2017-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One bad ash blower! I love my new blower! I went from a rechargeable hand held blower to this bad boy and I couldn't be happier! Stihl is the best.
Date published: 2017-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cuts my time cleaning by more than half I own 3 coin operated car washes and much of my time is spent cleaning. I was using a descent electric blower until I purchased this one. It has cut my time cleaning time by more than half allowing me time to do other things. Why did it take me so long to get this guy? Huge help.
Date published: 2017-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BR 350 Excellent Choice For years I have only used bargain brand hand held blowers around my yard which usually gave me just a few years of service. I finally decided to spend a little extra and get me a backpack blower that would last. When making this decision I did a lot of research and kept coming back to the Stihl brand. After looking over the various models and options I came to the decision that the BR350 would be perfect for my needs. When I purchased this blower I felt like a kid on Christmas and couldn't wait to get home and try it out. Don't let the size fool you, this back pack blower has so much power and is perfect for around the house or whatever job you tackle. I haven't found anything in my yard it won't blow. Works excellent on leaves, pine straw and other debris. Thanks Stihl for manufacturing great dependable products.
Date published: 2017-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Product I bought this blower a little while ago and absolutely love it. I am mowing around 15 lawns a week and this thing is very dependable. I love this thing so much. It is very powerful. Many people said that the shoulder straps don't work well. I have not had any problems with this.
Date published: 2017-02-23
  • y_2018, m_2, d_22, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_137
  • loc_en_US, sid_br350, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_stihl