BR 600 - $499.95 DSRP


Distributor Suggested Retail Price
BR 600

DSRP: $499.95

Quantity:

Reserve with STIHL Express for In-Store Pick Up

The all-in-one backpack blower that combines power, fuel efficiency, and durability.

The professional backpack blower offers the standard STIHL proven fuel efficiency — up to 28% greater as compared to competitive models tested, and impressive power-to-weight ratio, and also features an improved low-emission engine for increased durability; a new nozzle with an extended wear area, and a newly designed nylon harness with high wear resistance.

Print Spec Sheets
BR 600 Specifications
DISPLACEMENT 64.8 cc (3.95 cu. in.)
ENGINE POWER 2.8 kW (3.8 bhp)
WEIGHT 9.8 kg (21.6 Ibs.)
FUEL CAPACITY 1400 cc (47.3 oz.)
BLOWING FORCE* 32 Newtons
AVG. AIR VELOCITY** 89 m/sec. (199 mph)
MAX. AIR VELOCITY** 106 m/sec. (238 mph)
AIR VOLUME AT NOZZLE** 1150 m3/h (677 cfm)
SOUND PRESSURE RATING** 75 dB(A)
POWER SOURCE Gas
*Newton is the force needed to accelerate 1 kg of mass at the rate of 1 m/sec2. **Tested in accordance with ANSI 175.2 standard. All specifications provided by Andreas STIHL AG, as of April 2016.
Model Features
  • Zoom
    Built in the USA
    Indicates products that are built in the United States from domestic and foreign parts and components.

    More Information

  • Zoom
    Reduced-Emission Engine Technology - Caring for Nature
    The STIHL Inc. “Caring for Nature” seal identifies its powered products that are more environmentally conscious, producing zero or low exhaust emissions. STIHL Inc. defines “low exhaust emissions” as being cleaner than EPA and/or CARB exhaust emission standards.

    More Information

  • Zoom
    Multi-Function Control Handle
    Having easy access to all of the controls on one comfortable handle makes it easy to complete tasks so the operator’s hand never has to leave the handle.
  • Zoom
    Anti-Vibration System
    The STIHL anti-vibration system helps reduce operator fatigue and provides a more comfortable working experience.
  • Zoom
    Adjustable Support Harness
    STIHL backpack blowers and sprayers are equipped with an adjustable support harness that distributes weight evenly across the shoulders and back, reducing user fatigue.

    See it in action!
Standard Features
  • Zoom
    Common Features for Backpack Blowers
    View the features common to many STIHL backpack blowers.

Important Information
Note: STIHL engine products with the Caring for Nature logo are cleaner than EPA Standards for exhaust emissions.
Note: STIHL recommends use of fuel with no more than 10% Ethanol content. Using fuel with greater than 10% Ethanol content may cause damage to your equipment and may void your STIHL warranty. Learn More…
WARNING! Improper use of any power tool may cause serious or fatal injury. Read, understand and follow carefully the operating and safety instructions in your instruction manual before using such products.

STIHL products sold through U.S. STIHL Dealers are for distribution in the United States only.
Click to view the STIHL Limited Warranty Time Periods
We Also Suggest
  • HP Ultra 2-Cycle Engine Oil Zoom
    HP Ultra 2-Cycle Engine Oil
    HP Ultra is a fully synthetic 2-cycle engine oil specially suited for high performance chainsaws and power tools. This oil has outstanding engine cleaning characteristics, plus “ultra” superior lubricating qualities in comparison to other 2-cycle engine oils. It is ideal for use in STIHL 4-MIX® engines. This oil is biodegradable, degrading by 80% in 21 days.

    •2.6 oz. bottle makes 1 gallon mix

    •5.2 oz. bottle makes 2 gallon mix

    •6.4 oz. bottle makes 2 1/2 gallon mix

    •12.8 oz. bottle makes 5 gallon mix

    STIHL recommends a mix of 50:1 high-quality 89 octane or higher unleaded gasoline to STIHL engine oil. This same mix ratio should be used during break-in.

  • No-Spill® Fuel Containers Zoom
    No-Spill® Fuel Containers
    The latest advance in gasoline can technology is here with No-Spill® fuel containers. Featuring a special treated body for low permeation, thumb-button flow controls for easier pouring, and a wide and stable base design to reduce upsets, No-Spill® fuel containers help ensure that the gasoline goes into your tank, not on the ground or into the air. Fill even smaller-sized tanks without spilling – flow stops automatically when the tank becomes full. With 1¼-gallon, 2 ½-gallon and 5-gallon sizes available, you’re sure to find one that fits your needs. Ask your local STIHL Dealer about No-Spill® fuel containers. Don’t settle for anything less.

    Meets California Air Resources Board Phase II requirements for sale or use in California. No-Spill® gasoline cans are tested and certified to ASTM F-852-99 standard specification for portable gasoline containers for consumer use and our diesel and kerosene cans are tested and certified to ASTM F-976-02 standard specification for portable kerosene and diesel containers for consumer use.

  • Reflective Safety Vest Zoom
    Reflective Safety Vest
    Class II reflective vest that is required for working along highways meets ANSI/ISEA 107-2004 standard. Longer tail in the back provides maximum reflective exposure for users running backpack blowers. Two front pockets and one chest pocket provide utility for carrying necessary items. Available sizes: Medium, Large, X Large, XX Large
For Your Safety
  • STIHL® Pro Mark™  Hearing Protector Zoom
    STIHL® Pro Mark™ Hearing Protector
    Padded stainless steel spring wire headband maintains constant pressure. Easy to adjust. Noise Reduction Rating (NRR): 29. Meets ANSI S3.19-1974 standard.

    Colors available: Camouflage, Orange and Grey
  • Black Widow Glasses Zoom
    Black Widow Glasses
    Protect your eyes with style. Choose a Silver Mirror or Indoor/Outdoor lens - both providing 99% UV protection. STIHL Black Widow Protective Glasses have a lightweight, single lens wrap-around design and soft-touch temples that provide additional comfort.

Are You Ready for a STIHL?

BR 600 is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 493.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dependable and easy to use I now clear my yard of fall debris in about 3 hours vs. 3 days of raking, piling and hauling.
Date published: 2017-11-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed I bought this because of the brand. I had to have the cam wheel replaced with very few ( under 50) hours on the blower. Very disappointed to find this is a known problem with this model.
Date published: 2017-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does a great job I upgraded to a BR 600 after using (still using) a BR 400 for 20 years. I had contemplated looking at a Husqvarna 750 and it felt like I had a Volkswagen on my back and sounded like it had no muffler. Don't be afraid of the 4 mix. Is quiet and lots of power on wet or dry leaves. All my power tools are Stihl and it's nice to go back to the dealer you purchased it from instead of a major box store or online purchase. Starts with one pull and is quieter than most other back pack blowers.
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must for a great looking yard! I purchased this blower 2 years ago. This blower starts easily 1st pull every time! This is yet another example of a quality product from Stihl. Very powerful, and will really solve your wet or dry leaf or straw problems! You get what you pay for from all Stihl products. Reliability, performance and overall excellent value! You need this blower!!
Date published: 2017-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Powerful blower The blower works great except the ribbed elbow on the blower tube cracked in the first 15 minutes. Local dealer warranted the part right away. Much more powerful than my old blower.
Date published: 2017-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This back pack blower has plenty of power Excellent back pack blower with plenty of power vs weight. I plan to purchase a second one.
Date published: 2017-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Takes 1/4 time of standard blower Amazing power to get the leaves moving in the right direction. Surely this blower is a must have....figure one day I'll upgrade to something more powerful. Currently have 13 trees and leaves just don't have a fighting chance....dry or wet!!!
Date published: 2017-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product Easy to start, comfortable, reliable, works well performs at a high level.
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Br600 Had a br 400 purchased in 98 that lasted until 2015 that required minimal maintenance. Decided it was time to upgrade. I bought a br600 thinking it would provide the same quality. After 9 months it just lost power. I took it to my dealer as I still had 2yrs and 3 months left on the warranty. I was told I must have done something to it. 350 to repair was the quote. Decided to return the br700 I had just purchased as the warranty is useless...Took the box of br600 parts to another shop...I was told by the owner that the only blowers that come in are the br 600 s and 700 s. 4 stroke engines that run on 2 stroke mix. Terribly disappointed with this product.
Date published: 2017-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the most used Stihl Product I own Wasted a little over a year before I bought the BR600 blower. I have a 200 ft row of Pine trees that needs needles and cones herded and cleaned up. Also after mowing I use it to blow off the sidewalks driveway and patio. I love the power, Starts on the first pull every time, easy on and off. blow the gutter out. blow the landscaping out after trimming the shrubs. Also use it to blow snow.that's right snow. Patio , sidewalks, blows better dry than wet, but I pickup a snow shovel a lot less. I run premium fuel with the Synthetic oil in all my Stihl Tools. Makes all the difference.
Date published: 2017-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Probably the best tool I have in my house! Never fails! This was a product I really looked into before buying. I had a much lower powered backpack blower that was good but not that powerful and was a pain to start. I asked other homeowners and business owners what they had and how they liked and if they also ever had others to compare against. After about 5-6 months of asking everyone I could and constantly readings reviews and finally trying about 6-7 different kinds. It was clear I was making a decision and it was the BR 600!!! Stihl makes a product that always starts on 1st or 2 nd pull. It has plenty of power and constantly comes through. I even got caught in a snow storm and my snow blower broke,so said well let's try the BR 600 and see if it will help. It wasn't a very wet snow so it handled almost better then my snow blower! It constantly amazes me! Fuel efficiency,light weight, even holds trigger down for when using for long extended periods on full blast.
Date published: 2017-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome blower I never write reviews....but I am so impressed that this time I have to. Bought my br600 yesterday and I can't believe the difference in power compared to my old echo. Started it for the first time this morning and decided to blow my shop out (yes, I have OCD) and at 1/2 throttle it started blowing hanging tools off the walls. Holy cow!So, with a big grin on my face, I went out onto the property. This thing blew away years of neglect by he previous owners with ease (we just bought the place). I was blowing tumbleweeds of pine needles and cones like they were nothing. The power is definitely there and saved me hours of work time. As for reliability, it's way too early to say. But I will say that the few times I've started it, it only takes one pull. And the dealer up here, Camino Power Tools, have a great reputation and have been in business for decades and have always taken good care of me and all my logger friends. As others have mentioned, I would like to see a chest strap added to the front as the straps do tend to spread too far apart, especially for guys like me who have broad chests. But that's not a big deal and will be easy for me to add. Although I'd like to see Stihl add that to their design. At any rate, it's a great product and I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2017-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best! I feel like The Terminator with this thing. I am a maintenance worker for a school district and use my BR600 for everything from blowing wood chips back on to playground areas, blasting dust & cobwebs out our football stadium, to everyday grounds work. I'd never go back to using anything else. Get one!
Date published: 2017-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very dependable and powerful. Great blower that starts on first or second pull every time!
Date published: 2017-07-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very hard to start Please advise. Our BR 600,used only for at our home, can be very hard to start. We have taken to our local, Stihl authorized dealer/service provider to be diagnosed. We have been told that the blower is in great shape but for some reason, it is stopping on the compression stroke. In doing so, either the pull cord or my wrist will break before I can pull the motor through the compression stroke.Please help.
Date published: 2017-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great performer. I have owned this blower for seven years with know problems period. Keep it serviced and you are good to go.
Date published: 2017-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't beat a stihl blower I bought a br600 magnum a couple years back and I haven't had a single problem with it. Most reliable blower on the market
Date published: 2017-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beats a rake... I have a 2-acre yard half covered in trees. We didn't rake all of it last fall as it was just a battle we could not win. I decided to pick up the BR600 and I'm very glad I did. It was blowing soaking wet leaves, sticks, branches and small rocks and a snake like they were nothing. The spots where I had leaves on top of mulch I could cut the throttle back most of the way and leave most of the mulch undisturbed. It's a lot quieter than I thought it would be. Also worked great on a bee that kept buzzing me...not sure where he ended up...Between this BR600, my FS70R and MS261 C-M I can keep the place looking nice! Anyway, highly recommend this leaf blower if you need something that can move leaves with not much effort!
Date published: 2017-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from quiet and powerful Having to blow leave, pine needles, etc constantly through out the summer the BR 600 makes for a quick and easy cleanup!
Date published: 2017-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great blower Easy to start and use. Comfortable to wear. wish I had bought this 2 years ago
Date published: 2017-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great little blower. I like that it is lightweight and starts on the first pull.I wish it had a little more blowing power like the Husqvarna I used.I use it all the time now because of its low maintanence and ease of starting and use:Cleaning pine neadles off the driveway. +5Blowing gravel into potholes. +1Starting bonfires. +5Cleaning out the garage. +5Blowing out the car after dusty drives. +5Cleaning up leaves and grass clippings. +4Blowing mud out of trench +2Overall I am very happy with it, is small light and easy to use.
Date published: 2017-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reliable Everytime I need It Its Ready....... Love This blower
Date published: 2017-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very satisfied I bought this BR600 8 years ago and I use it year round. It has never failed me yet and always cranks up on the second pull. If there is something on the ground and isn't attached to the ground permenantly, it gets blown away. I have blown limbs from tress with this blower, makes yard sweeping easy. This blower has been very realible and ease of use.
Date published: 2017-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is as advertised The BR600 is a powerful but light weight backpack blower. The backpack is very comfortable and the results around my yard and driveway are impressive. Wet leaves, wet grass and sand are all moved easily and quickly. I wish that I had purchased this blower years ago.
Date published: 2017-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You get what you pay for From large areas with lots of rocks for leaves to pack into to wide open grass areas this is one excellent blower.Retail price is a real high threshold but this is a professional grade unit that really does the job. It's powerful and fast and is a great tool to have. Dealer suggested this model and although it was at the top of the mark I am not disappointed. Not too heavy, not too loud, and it starts right away.Other blowers are cheaper but the power gives you great flexibility to go to the max if needed while allowing you to back off a bit when just moving things along.This is my 4th Stihl purchase ( 2 chainsaws and a line trimmer before) and once again I have zero complaints.Outstanding products!
Date published: 2017-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality blower comfort not so much The BR 600 has plenty of power. The weight is perfect and the blower is reliable. The shoulder straps don't go down far enough on my shoulders making it uncomfortable. My crew members agree. If the shoulder straps went down further and had a cooling fan to cool down your back the blower would be perfect.
Date published: 2017-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Incredibly great product, and features.Very easy to start, and has the power to do anything I need it to do.
Date published: 2017-04-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GREAT PRODUCT, WILL NEVER USE A RAKE AGAIN! 1ST TIME USER OF A BACK PACK BLOWER AND I LOVE IT. DID A GREAT CLEAN UP JOB FOR SPRING.
Date published: 2017-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lives up to it's name My blower starts on the first pull every time! The sound is nowhere near as loud as I thought it would be, especially after an ninety minutes of constant blowing.
Date published: 2017-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of ponies!! This is a very comfortable back pack blower and the power makes an easy job out of cleanup in my yard and woods.
Date published: 2017-04-03
  • y_2017, m_12, d_10, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_493
  • loc_en_US, sid_br600, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_stihl