BR 600 - $499.95 DSRP


Distributor Suggested Retail Price
BR 600

DSRP: $499.95

Quantity:

Reserve with STIHL Express for In-Store Pick Up

The all-in-one backpack blower that combines power, fuel efficiency, and durability.

The professional backpack blower offers the standard STIHL proven fuel efficiency — up to 28% greater as compared to competitive models tested, and impressive power-to-weight ratio, and also features an improved low-emission engine for increased durability; a new nozzle with an extended wear area, and a newly designed nylon harness with high wear resistance.

Print Spec Sheets
BR 600 Specifications
DISPLACEMENT 64.8 cc (3.95 cu. in.)
ENGINE POWER 2.8 kW (3.8 bhp)
WEIGHT 9.8 kg (21.6 Ibs.)
FUEL CAPACITY 1400 cc (47.3 oz.)
BLOWING FORCE* 32 Newtons
AVG. AIR VELOCITY** 89 m/sec. (199 mph)
MAX. AIR VELOCITY** 106 m/sec. (238 mph)
AIR VOLUME AT NOZZLE** 1150 m3/h (677 cfm)
SOUND PRESSURE RATING** 75 dB(A)
POWER SOURCE Gas
*Newton is the force needed to accelerate 1 kg of mass at the rate of 1 m/sec2. **Tested in accordance with ANSI 175.2 standard. All specifications provided by Andreas STIHL AG, as of April 2016.
Model Features
  • Zoom
    Built in the USA
    Indicates products that are built in the United States from domestic and foreign parts and components.

    More Information

  • Zoom
    Reduced-Emission Engine Technology - Caring for Nature
    The STIHL Inc. “Caring for Nature” seal identifies its powered products that are more environmentally conscious, producing zero or low exhaust emissions. STIHL Inc. defines “low exhaust emissions” as being cleaner than EPA and/or CARB exhaust emission standards.

    More Information

  • Zoom
    Multi-Function Control Handle
    Having easy access to all of the controls on one comfortable handle makes it easy to complete tasks so the operator’s hand never has to leave the handle.
  • Zoom
    Anti-Vibration System
    The STIHL anti-vibration system helps reduce operator fatigue and provides a more comfortable working experience.
  • Zoom
    Adjustable Support Harness
    STIHL backpack blowers and sprayers are equipped with an adjustable support harness that distributes weight evenly across the shoulders and back, reducing user fatigue.

    See it in action!
Standard Features
  • Zoom
    Common Features for Backpack Blowers
    View the features common to many STIHL backpack blowers.

Important Information
Note: STIHL engine products with the Caring for Nature logo are cleaner than EPA Standards for exhaust emissions.
Note: STIHL recommends use of fuel with no more than 10% Ethanol content. Using fuel with greater than 10% Ethanol content may cause damage to your equipment and may void your STIHL warranty. Learn More…
WARNING! Improper use of any power tool may cause serious or fatal injury. Read, understand and follow carefully the operating and safety instructions in your instruction manual before using such products.

STIHL products sold through U.S. STIHL Dealers are for distribution in the United States only.
Click to view the STIHL Limited Warranty Time Periods
We Also Suggest
  • HP Ultra 2-Cycle Engine Oil Zoom
    HP Ultra 2-Cycle Engine Oil
    HP Ultra is a fully synthetic 2-cycle engine oil specially suited for high performance chainsaws and power tools. This oil has outstanding engine cleaning characteristics, plus “ultra” superior lubricating qualities in comparison to other 2-cycle engine oils. It is ideal for use in STIHL 4-MIX® engines. This oil is biodegradable, degrading by 80% in 21 days.

    •2.6 oz. bottle makes 1 gallon mix

    •5.2 oz. bottle makes 2 gallon mix

    •6.4 oz. bottle makes 2 1/2 gallon mix

    •12.8 oz. bottle makes 5 gallon mix

    STIHL recommends a mix of 50:1 high-quality 89 octane or higher unleaded gasoline to STIHL engine oil. This same mix ratio should be used during break-in.

  • Reflective Safety Vest Zoom
    Reflective Safety Vest
    Class II reflective vest that is required for working along highways meets ANSI/ISEA 107-2004 standard. Longer tail in the back provides maximum reflective exposure for users running backpack blowers. Two front pockets and one chest pocket provide utility for carrying necessary items. Available sizes: Medium, Large, X Large, XX Large
For Your Safety
  • STIHL® Pro Mark™  Hearing Protector Zoom
    STIHL® Pro Mark™ Hearing Protector
    Padded stainless steel spring wire headband maintains constant pressure. Easy to adjust. Noise Reduction Rating (NRR): 29. Meets ANSI S3.19-1974 standard.

    Colors available: Camouflage, Orange and Grey
  • Black Widow Glasses Zoom
    Black Widow Glasses
    Protect your eyes with style. Choose a Silver Mirror or Indoor/Outdoor lens - both providing 99% UV protection. STIHL Black Widow Protective Glasses have a lightweight, single lens wrap-around design and soft-touch temples that provide additional comfort.

Are You Ready for a STIHL?

BR 600 is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 506.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth every penny After spending 3 weekends in a row for two hours each time cleaning up leaves with my handheld, it was time for a change. I’ll keep my BG86 for my gutters and light work around the yard. The BR600 reduced my clean up time by more than half. Not to mention the years of dead leaf buildup around my yard. Wet or dry this thing move leaves like a champ!
Date published: 2018-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best blower ever It moves leaves wet or dry with ease. Living in the north east it moves snow great, yes I said snow, when it’s cold and the snow is light can clear my drive in 10 min, (12’ wide 120’ long) when it’s windy even faster. 3-4 inches no problem can’t starts on first pull everytime
Date published: 2018-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Overall Blower I’ve used this for a while now but I only do a couple yards as a side job. It’s very dependable and always starts right up. So much power to tackle all job you would need. Greatly fuel efficient and can run for a about 1 1/2 to 2 hours for me on a full tank.
Date published: 2017-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing durability and power. No more raking!!! Since owning my BR 600, I have used it in extreme heat, cold, and the rain. My unit starts usually after 1 or 2 pulls. We are mowing 80 to 150 yards a week during the cutting season and my blower has yet to fail me.
Date published: 2017-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The BR 600 is powerful, reliable, and worth every penny for a homeowner When my handheld blower literally bit the dust after 18 years I started researching for a reliable replacement. After sifting through all the models and narrowing my choices, I decided to check out what blowers local landscape pros were using. The most popular choice by an overwhelming majority was the Stihl BR 600. Just about every professional landscaper and groundskeeper praised it's power and reliability, it's ease of use and low maintenance. I decided to follow their suggestion and buy the BR 600 and, boy, am I glad I did. For it's incredible power, the BR 600 is remarkably lightweight and very easy to use, not to mention how fuel efficient it is. For a homeowner, like me, it is worth every penny!
Date published: 2017-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My little bad nachine I’m a 61 yr old woman. I’ve owned the BR600 for almost 2 yrs. One of the best investments ever. It has blown up about 25 yrs of cut up pine straw and has left me with a beautiful lawn. I’ll soon build a cart to carry it, but I’ll never give up this little bad machine. Just perfect for my 2.5 acreas. Easiest machine to maintain and crank. I’m absolutely in love with it.
Date published: 2017-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product I 've had my BR600 approx. 7+ yrs now & it's never failed to perform me. I recommend this highly. I bought it at Power House Warner Robins Ga. Raymond & the power house staff has always treated me good. I recommend the Sthil products over any other brand from my past experiences with other brands. The BR600 makes seasonal yard work simpler & easier for cleaning up the landscape.
Date published: 2017-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I shouldn't have waited so long. For years I raked the yearly mountain of leaves left over after my neighbor used his Stihl backpack blower for his yard. I am very happy now having time to get to other chores since this blower does the job of hours of leaf raking/hauling. My yard looks as good as his without all the trouble. Great Yard Tool.
Date published: 2017-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome machine I've owned this blower for several years and starts as easy as it did the first day. Great power and dependable.
Date published: 2017-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product** I purchased the BR 600, I was going to buy a smaller one. But Glad I didn't.The Dealer Said the BR 600 is what all the Commercial Guys Use. Do Yourself a favour and Buy this ONE!!!
Date published: 2017-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome!! Best Blower I have ever owned. Doesn’t matter if the leaves are wet or dry.....it gets the job DONE!! I recommend it 100%!!
Date published: 2017-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to hold and operate. So easy to sweep the leaves and grass. The power is fabulous. The wife uses it more then I do.
Date published: 2017-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Power with ease of use. Tremendous power with ease of use when starting and operating.
Date published: 2017-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dependable and easy to use I now clear my yard of fall debris in about 3 hours vs. 3 days of raking, piling and hauling.
Date published: 2017-11-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed I bought this because of the brand. I had to have the cam wheel replaced with very few ( under 50) hours on the blower. Very disappointed to find this is a known problem with this model.
Date published: 2017-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does a great job I upgraded to a BR 600 after using (still using) a BR 400 for 20 years. I had contemplated looking at a Husqvarna 750 and it felt like I had a Volkswagen on my back and sounded like it had no muffler. Don't be afraid of the 4 mix. Is quiet and lots of power on wet or dry leaves. All my power tools are Stihl and it's nice to go back to the dealer you purchased it from instead of a major box store or online purchase. Starts with one pull and is quieter than most other back pack blowers.
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must for a great looking yard! I purchased this blower 2 years ago. This blower starts easily 1st pull every time! This is yet another example of a quality product from Stihl. Very powerful, and will really solve your wet or dry leaf or straw problems! You get what you pay for from all Stihl products. Reliability, performance and overall excellent value! You need this blower!!
Date published: 2017-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Powerful blower The blower works great except the ribbed elbow on the blower tube cracked in the first 15 minutes. Local dealer warranted the part right away. Much more powerful than my old blower.
Date published: 2017-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This back pack blower has plenty of power Excellent back pack blower with plenty of power vs weight. I plan to purchase a second one.
Date published: 2017-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Takes 1/4 time of standard blower Amazing power to get the leaves moving in the right direction. Surely this blower is a must have....figure one day I'll upgrade to something more powerful. Currently have 13 trees and leaves just don't have a fighting chance....dry or wet!!!
Date published: 2017-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product Easy to start, comfortable, reliable, works well performs at a high level.
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Br600 Had a br 400 purchased in 98 that lasted until 2015 that required minimal maintenance. Decided it was time to upgrade. I bought a br600 thinking it would provide the same quality. After 9 months it just lost power. I took it to my dealer as I still had 2yrs and 3 months left on the warranty. I was told I must have done something to it. 350 to repair was the quote. Decided to return the br700 I had just purchased as the warranty is useless...Took the box of br600 parts to another shop...I was told by the owner that the only blowers that come in are the br 600 s and 700 s. 4 stroke engines that run on 2 stroke mix. Terribly disappointed with this product.
Date published: 2017-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the most used Stihl Product I own Wasted a little over a year before I bought the BR600 blower. I have a 200 ft row of Pine trees that needs needles and cones herded and cleaned up. Also after mowing I use it to blow off the sidewalks driveway and patio. I love the power, Starts on the first pull every time, easy on and off. blow the gutter out. blow the landscaping out after trimming the shrubs. Also use it to blow snow.that's right snow. Patio , sidewalks, blows better dry than wet, but I pickup a snow shovel a lot less. I run premium fuel with the Synthetic oil in all my Stihl Tools. Makes all the difference.
Date published: 2017-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Probably the best tool I have in my house! Never fails! This was a product I really looked into before buying. I had a much lower powered backpack blower that was good but not that powerful and was a pain to start. I asked other homeowners and business owners what they had and how they liked and if they also ever had others to compare against. After about 5-6 months of asking everyone I could and constantly readings reviews and finally trying about 6-7 different kinds. It was clear I was making a decision and it was the BR 600!!! Stihl makes a product that always starts on 1st or 2 nd pull. It has plenty of power and constantly comes through. I even got caught in a snow storm and my snow blower broke,so said well let's try the BR 600 and see if it will help. It wasn't a very wet snow so it handled almost better then my snow blower! It constantly amazes me! Fuel efficiency,light weight, even holds trigger down for when using for long extended periods on full blast.
Date published: 2017-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome blower I never write reviews....but I am so impressed that this time I have to. Bought my br600 yesterday and I can't believe the difference in power compared to my old echo. Started it for the first time this morning and decided to blow my shop out (yes, I have OCD) and at 1/2 throttle it started blowing hanging tools off the walls. Holy cow!So, with a big grin on my face, I went out onto the property. This thing blew away years of neglect by he previous owners with ease (we just bought the place). I was blowing tumbleweeds of pine needles and cones like they were nothing. The power is definitely there and saved me hours of work time. As for reliability, it's way too early to say. But I will say that the few times I've started it, it only takes one pull. And the dealer up here, Camino Power Tools, have a great reputation and have been in business for decades and have always taken good care of me and all my logger friends. As others have mentioned, I would like to see a chest strap added to the front as the straps do tend to spread too far apart, especially for guys like me who have broad chests. But that's not a big deal and will be easy for me to add. Although I'd like to see Stihl add that to their design. At any rate, it's a great product and I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2017-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best! I feel like The Terminator with this thing. I am a maintenance worker for a school district and use my BR600 for everything from blowing wood chips back on to playground areas, blasting dust & cobwebs out our football stadium, to everyday grounds work. I'd never go back to using anything else. Get one!
Date published: 2017-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very dependable and powerful. Great blower that starts on first or second pull every time!
Date published: 2017-07-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very hard to start Please advise. Our BR 600,used only for at our home, can be very hard to start. We have taken to our local, Stihl authorized dealer/service provider to be diagnosed. We have been told that the blower is in great shape but for some reason, it is stopping on the compression stroke. In doing so, either the pull cord or my wrist will break before I can pull the motor through the compression stroke.Please help.
Date published: 2017-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great performer. I have owned this blower for seven years with know problems period. Keep it serviced and you are good to go.
Date published: 2017-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't beat a stihl blower I bought a br600 magnum a couple years back and I haven't had a single problem with it. Most reliable blower on the market
Date published: 2017-06-23
  • y_2018, m_2, d_18, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_506
  • loc_en_US, sid_br600, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_stihl