BR 700 - $549.95 DSRP


Distributor Suggested Retail Price
BR 700

DSRP: $549.95

Quantity:

Reserve with STIHL Express for In-Store Pick Up

The biggest, most powerful blower in the STIHL range.

Step up to the most powerful blower in the STIHL range with the BR 700. This high output professional blower is highly versatile with the strength to clear piles of wet leaves and grass, plus the fuel efficiency to reduce operating costs. Professionals will love the adaptive design features, including the adjustable telescopic tube and control handle that quickly adjust with the snap of a lever, n...Read More
Print Spec Sheets
BR 700 Specifications
DISPLACEMENT 64.8 cc (4.0 cu. in.)
ENGINE POWER 2.8 kW (3.8 bhp)
WEIGHT 10.6 kg (23.4 lbs.)
FUEL CAPACITY 1400 cc (47.3 oz.)
BLOWING FORCE* 35 Newtons
AVG. AIR VELOCITY** 74 m/sec. (165 mph)
MAX. AIR VELOCITY** 88 m/sec. (197 mph)
AIR VOLUME AT NOZZLE** 1550 m3/h (912 cfm)
SOUND PRESSURE RATING** 75 dB(A)
POWER SOURCE Gas
*Newton is the force needed to accelerate 1 kg of mass at the rate of 1 m/sec2. **Tested in accordance with ANSI 175.2 standard. All specifications provided by Andreas STIHL AG, as of April 2016.
Model Features
  • Zoom
    Built in the USA
    Indicates products that are built in the United States from domestic and foreign parts and components.

    More Information

  • Zoom
    Reduced-Emission Engine Technology - Caring for Nature
    The STIHL Inc. “Caring for Nature” seal identifies its powered products that are more environmentally conscious, producing zero or low exhaust emissions. STIHL Inc. defines “low exhaust emissions” as being cleaner than EPA and/or CARB exhaust emission standards.

    More Information

  • Zoom
    Multi-Function Control Handle
    Having easy access to all of the controls on one comfortable handle makes it easy to complete tasks so the operator’s hand never has to leave the handle.
  • Zoom
    Anti-Vibration System
    The STIHL anti-vibration system helps reduce operator fatigue and provides a more comfortable working experience.
  • Zoom
    Adjustable Support Harness
    STIHL backpack blowers and sprayers are equipped with an adjustable support harness that distributes weight evenly across the shoulders and back, reducing user fatigue.

    See it in action!
Standard Features
  • Zoom
    Common Features for Backpack Blowers
    View the features common to many STIHL backpack blowers.

Important Information
Note: STIHL engine products with the Caring for Nature logo are cleaner than EPA Standards for exhaust emissions.
Note: STIHL recommends use of fuel with no more than 10% Ethanol content. Using fuel with greater than 10% Ethanol content may cause damage to your equipment and may void your STIHL warranty. Learn More…
WARNING! Improper use of any power tool may cause serious or fatal injury. Read, understand and follow carefully the operating and safety instructions in your instruction manual before using such products.

STIHL products sold through U.S. STIHL Dealers are for distribution in the United States only.
Click to view the STIHL Limited Warranty Time Periods
We Also Suggest
  • HP Ultra 2-Cycle Engine Oil Zoom
    HP Ultra 2-Cycle Engine Oil
    HP Ultra is a fully synthetic 2-cycle engine oil specially suited for high performance chainsaws and power tools. This oil has outstanding engine cleaning characteristics, plus “ultra” superior lubricating qualities in comparison to other 2-cycle engine oils. It is ideal for use in STIHL 4-MIX® engines. This oil is biodegradable, degrading by 80% in 21 days.

    •2.6 oz. bottle makes 1 gallon mix

    •5.2 oz. bottle makes 2 gallon mix

    •6.4 oz. bottle makes 2 1/2 gallon mix

    •12.8 oz. bottle makes 5 gallon mix

    STIHL recommends a mix of 50:1 high-quality 89 octane or higher unleaded gasoline to STIHL engine oil. This same mix ratio should be used during break-in.

  • No-Spill® Fuel Containers Zoom
    No-Spill® Fuel Containers
    The latest advance in gasoline can technology is here with No-Spill® fuel containers. Featuring a special treated body for low permeation, thumb-button flow controls for easier pouring, and a wide and stable base design to reduce upsets, No-Spill® fuel containers help ensure that the gasoline goes into your tank, not on the ground or into the air. Fill even smaller-sized tanks without spilling – flow stops automatically when the tank becomes full. With 1¼-gallon, 2 ½-gallon and 5-gallon sizes available, you’re sure to find one that fits your needs. Ask your local STIHL Dealer about No-Spill® fuel containers. Don’t settle for anything less.

    Meets California Air Resources Board Phase II requirements for sale or use in California. No-Spill® gasoline cans are tested and certified to ASTM F-852-99 standard specification for portable gasoline containers for consumer use and our diesel and kerosene cans are tested and certified to ASTM F-976-02 standard specification for portable kerosene and diesel containers for consumer use.

  • Reflective Safety Vest Zoom
    Reflective Safety Vest
    Class II reflective vest that is required for working along highways meets ANSI/ISEA 107-2004 standard. Longer tail in the back provides maximum reflective exposure for users running backpack blowers. Two front pockets and one chest pocket provide utility for carrying necessary items. Available sizes: Medium, Large, X Large, XX Large
For Your Safety
  • Black Work Glasses Zoom
    Black Work Glasses

    The STIHL Black Work Glasses feature a scratch-resistant polycarbonate lens and flexible, ventilated, straight-back temples. They block out 99.9% of the sun’s harmful UV rays and offer a sleek style that looks great in any work environment. They’re also comfortable and feature rubber-tipped temples to help keep them in place while the head is in motion. Check out these and other stylish protective eyewear at our Dealership. Shown with Black Frame / Grey Lens. Available lens colors: Blue Mirror, Grey, Silver Mirror.

  • Basic Hearing Protector Zoom
    Basic Hearing Protector
    Padded stainless steel spring wire headband maintains constant pressure. Easy to adjust. Noise Reduction Rating (NRR): 23. Meets ANSI S3.19-1974 standard.

    Available color: Black/Grey

Are You Ready for a STIHL?

BR 700 is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 125.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best blower we've ever purchased This is the second BR 700 I have purchased. The first one we purchased late last year and were very satisfied with it's performance so much so that we purchased a second BR 700 late this summer in order to better handle the leaf season. The power of this blower is by far better than our older models and makes us much more productive especially in leaf season.
Date published: 2017-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unreal product Did alot of homework and watched a ton of videos. Was between 3 big blowers and finally pulled the trigger on the br700. Got it from a local dealer and brought it home on a day where it just got done raining for 2 days prior. We had driven over leafs in the road and they were packed down to the point I had no expectations of it working. Well this blower has no mercy for anything in it's path. Packed down wet leafs were no match. Our grass was alittle longer and when I was finished it looked like a hurricane hit the yard the grass was blown clean. Totally impressed. Only thing I will say negative is it does chew through fuel but I fully expect that. Well worth the money don't hesitate.
Date published: 2017-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This things a tempest... Just completed my first fall cleanup with this blower. Never had such a grin on my face clearing leaves. This thing is a tempest. Starts like a champ. Easily lifts and blows away even the wettest of leaves. Not too loud. Haven't had it long enough to comment on long-term durability but it handled my fall cleanup of 5+ acres without a blink. Works wonderfully for me, but I will say the unit is a bit large for my wife to handle. Just a few more CFM and I'm pretty sure she could use it for a jet pack. We both had lots of laughs at it blowing her around the yard. Great for pretending you're a superhero. Certainly wish it was cheaper, but you get what you pay for. Overall, exceptionally happy with this purchase.
Date published: 2017-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BR700 is Awesome I have two BR600 blowers that we have operated for years. I just could not resist getting more power. There is quite a bit more air flow and I have found it is taking less time to get the job done with the new BR700. When I am done with leaf season I guess I will be blowing snow off my cars and driveway with my new blower.
Date published: 2017-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent We purchased a BR 700 for our school. The campus has many pine and pecan trees and leaves and tree debris are a constant problem. The BR700 makes short work of parking lot clean up. It is light for its capacity and it moves leaves and sticks quickly and efficiently. This is an excellent tool.
Date published: 2017-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great machine I purchased this blower after reading all the reviews & I have not been disappointed. I have been using a stihl BR340 that I've had for 13-14 years & it has run perfectly Everytime I've used it but it is just a little low on power for my size yard. I have a little over 5 acres that has over 100 mature trees & I'm surrounded on three sides by forest. This blower basically doubles what I'm able to do in the same amount of time. It starts quick & has plenty of power to move leaves. I have read reviews that mentioned a short run time with this unit. I'm experiencing 65 to 70 minutes run time at wide open throttle the entire time. Quite frankly after 65 minutes I'm ready for a few minutes break. I do use non ethanol fuel and the HP mix from Stihl.
Date published: 2017-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stihl BR 700 very powerful. cuts my raking down by 80+ %. instead of spending a whole day to a weekend raking up leaves i can clear my property in just a couple hours. also great for clearing light snow on your decks and driveway.
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful We live in the woods with many leafy trees. This machine takes a fraction of the time to clear the leaves, sticks and any other debris off the driveway and parking area that all other blowers we've had have taken. It has enough power on idle to blow the areas with just small amounts of debris! A little heavy, but distributed well on the back.
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This thing has gobs of power Great product as always with stihl! Easy to start, well built machine! Will definitely buy another
Date published: 2017-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great powerful blower excellent blower. did not rate dependabilty due it being only a month old.
Date published: 2017-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great tool I love it. I would recommend this product to any one.
Date published: 2017-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome!! No disappointment here! I own several Stihl products and as anticipated, this blower exceeds my expectations of quality, power, easy starting and ease of use. Very impressed again. Great Job Stihl, please keep up the good work
Date published: 2017-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very easy to start and use The 700 moves a lot of air, it takes less time to blow off leaves. light enough for my wife to use, and she can pull the cord to start it. Its nice to buy a product and have it work great every time you use it.
Date published: 2017-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome power The Stihl Br700 is by far the best blower on the market
Date published: 2017-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great blower!! I was hesitant about the price. But this blower starts easy, is comfortable to carry, and it does a great job! I had a smaller blower that just helped a little. I have A LOT of leaves to clean up, wet ones behind buildings, sticks mixed in, big areas to move leaves. This thing does the job. I haven't lifted a rake yet this fall! I have no blisters as I usually do from raking. And I have cut my raking time by 1/3!
Date published: 2017-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this product easy starting dependable an economicle to maintain great product highly recommend an if it lasts half as long as my fs81 string trimmer that is still running today purchased early 80s I will be happy
Date published: 2017-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stihl leaf blower 700 Always starts up and always easy to use.Gets the job done fast!
Date published: 2017-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding blower. This is my third STIHL product and would not buy any other brand. Just bought this unit and it's excellent. Moves piles of leaves with pin point accuracy. Well worth the money. My first product was a pro 36 saw purchased in 1998 and STIHL runs like a champion. Buy the best and use it for life. If you are tired of inferior products it's a pleasure to know quality with STIHL
Date published: 2017-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Backpack Blower I live on three acres with a large amount of leaves. The large maple leaves trees is what I have. This blower packs a punch when blowing leaves when they are wet. It does the job well. The only thing that one might see as an issue is that it goes through fuel fairly quickly. But, that is what you get when you are dealing with the volume of air this blower pushes. It is a great blower. I highly recommend it for anyone with a large lot to maintain.
Date published: 2017-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from STHIL does it agin just bought BR 700 its my first back pack blower. very impressed with the power.not only how it moves leafs. it moves sticks up to 3 inch in diameter as long 3to 4foot in length. this is my ninth STIHL purchase i have not been let down yet
Date published: 2017-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Just upgraded to the BR700 from a BR420. The difference is incredible. Cut my leaf cleanup time in half.
Date published: 2017-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is awesome I brought the br 700 this passed summer and I love it
Date published: 2017-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good Only have had this blower for a month, heavy leaves have not fallen yet but has done a great job with pine needles. Lots of power and easy to maneuver. Some said weight of pack would be a problem after a while but so far no problem
Date published: 2017-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BR 700 I bought this 3 weeks ago and couldn’t be happier. I sold my old Echo which did a great job, but nothing close to this. It moves leaves, kids, toys. It’s quite impressive. I did 20 mins of work in my neighbors yard that hasn’t been touched this fall just to try it out more. I should have traded up a while ago.
Date published: 2017-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerfull easy start Only used on leaves so far-- and is up to the task for everything I have put it up against. Only thing is the strap across you chest is a must have since it tends to creep off your shoulders. This should be included as part of the standard features.
Date published: 2017-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hurricane in a can I will have to say this thing BLOWS and in a good way. It starts easy, but it's only 2 weeks old, the blowing power vs the weight ratio of the unit is VERY impressive, and the weight is normal for a 65 cc engine on your backPull the trigger and your shoulder is pushed back with the velocity of a NASCAR racer coming out of the nozzle at almost 200mph. I had the BR450, but took it back for the BR 700 because of the less weight and more power.Buy Sthil and shed a tear at the counter over yer wallet, but rest assure it's a BEAST.RELEASE DA HOUNDS!!
Date published: 2017-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Time Saver I live out in the country and have a lot of trees in my yard. The BR700 reduced my leaf blowing time by more than half. Not only has it reduced my leaf blowing time, but it will blow black walnuts and chestnuts too, so I don't have to pick them up before leaf blowing, which saved me even more time. It starts easily and the controls are self explanatory. I'm 6ft tall and weight about 200lbs and notice that it's on the heavy side. Just something that I have to get used to. It also uses gas quicker than I expected especially if you use it in full throttle mode a lot. I also use it to clear dead leaves from around bushes and banks which will help stop black spot fungus. I find myself leave blowing way more frequently now, mostly because I'm amazed and how well it moves leaves and debris. I highly recommend this blower if you have a lot of leaves to move.
Date published: 2017-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sounds like a duromax diesel!!! I have fought a war against a water oak the size of Kansas and the tonnage of acorns it would drop every year - it was like walking on marbles not to mention hard hat required in the fall, and oh the tiny pin oak leaves which are not a breeze to rake, blow, etc.... Swore I would never buy a home with a water oak unless it was neutered and didn't shed. I started out with a Stihl sh85 blower vac thinking I could blow them (acorns) in piles and then suck'em up. The sheer volume of the acorns was beyond the 85's paygrade. So I got a billy goat mv 650 - the leaves a piece of cake. The acorns beyond the goat's paygrade as well. Then I got smart and got a Stihl BR700. With the 700 on my back and the 85 in my other hand I could direct and move wheel barrel after wheel barrel worth of acorns. Leaves are a joke with this thing. I do highly recommend using a hand held blower in free hand to help guide leaves and acorns you would be amazed at how much more efficient you can be hearding leaves and acorns. I'm just a homeowner but I am a professional acorn, tiny oak leave, water oak hater. The 700 is powerful and can flat out move a pile in a hurry. Going on year two and it always starts up on pull one or two, and man it just sounds like a Diesel engine compared to any other Stihl I've run. Also the 700 is fantastic at clearing a path to your tree stand in the fall so you are not crunching leaves, breaking twigs, and spooking the deer..... need I say anything else.
Date published: 2017-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this blower is about the same as it is the same blower power as a 5 horse walk behind just so much easy to use and store it out blows the BR 600 by a lot had it 1 year now great machine blows acorns too
Date published: 2017-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Starts easily and very powerful! I’ve never had such a powerful blower.
Date published: 2017-10-10
  • y_2017, m_12, d_12, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_125
  • loc_en_US, sid_br700, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_stihl