BR 700 - $549.95 DSRP


Distributor Suggested Retail Price
BR 700

DSRP: $549.95

Quantity:

Reserve with STIHL Express for In-Store Pick Up

The biggest, most powerful blower in the STIHL range.

Step up to the most powerful blower in the STIHL range with the BR 700. This high output professional blower is highly versatile with the strength to clear piles of wet leaves and grass, plus the fuel efficiency to reduce operating costs. Professionals will love the adaptive design features, including the adjustable telescopic tube and control handle that quickly adjust with the snap of a lever, n...Read More
Print Spec Sheets
BR 700 Specifications
DISPLACEMENT 64.8 cc (4.0 cu. in.)
ENGINE POWER 2.8 kW (3.8 bhp)
WEIGHT 10.6 kg (23.4 lbs.)
FUEL CAPACITY 1400 cc (47.3 oz.)
BLOWING FORCE* 35 Newtons
AVG. AIR VELOCITY** 74 m/sec. (165 mph)
MAX. AIR VELOCITY** 88 m/sec. (197 mph)
AIR VOLUME AT NOZZLE** 1550 m3/h (912 cfm)
SOUND PRESSURE RATING** 75 dB(A)
POWER SOURCE Gas
*Newton is the force needed to accelerate 1 kg of mass at the rate of 1 m/sec2. **Tested in accordance with ANSI 175.2 standard. All specifications provided by Andreas STIHL AG, as of April 2016.
Model Features
  • Zoom
    Built in the USA
    Indicates products that are built in the United States from domestic and foreign parts and components.

    More Information

  • Zoom
    Reduced-Emission Engine Technology - Caring for Nature
    The STIHL Inc. “Caring for Nature” seal identifies its powered products that are more environmentally conscious, producing zero or low exhaust emissions. STIHL Inc. defines “low exhaust emissions” as being cleaner than EPA and/or CARB exhaust emission standards.

    More Information

  • Zoom
    Multi-Function Control Handle
    Having easy access to all of the controls on one comfortable handle makes it easy to complete tasks so the operator’s hand never has to leave the handle.
  • Zoom
    Anti-Vibration System
    The STIHL anti-vibration system helps reduce operator fatigue and provides a more comfortable working experience.
  • Zoom
    Adjustable Support Harness
    STIHL backpack blowers and sprayers are equipped with an adjustable support harness that distributes weight evenly across the shoulders and back, reducing user fatigue.

    See it in action!
Standard Features
  • Zoom
    Common Features for Backpack Blowers
    View the features common to many STIHL backpack blowers.

Important Information
Note: STIHL engine products with the Caring for Nature logo are cleaner than EPA Standards for exhaust emissions.
Note: STIHL recommends use of fuel with no more than 10% Ethanol content. Using fuel with greater than 10% Ethanol content may cause damage to your equipment and may void your STIHL warranty. Learn More…
WARNING! Improper use of any power tool may cause serious or fatal injury. Read, understand and follow carefully the operating and safety instructions in your instruction manual before using such products.

STIHL products sold through U.S. STIHL Dealers are for distribution in the United States only.
Click to view the STIHL Limited Warranty Time Periods
We Also Suggest
  • HP Ultra 2-Cycle Engine Oil Zoom
    HP Ultra 2-Cycle Engine Oil
    HP Ultra is a fully synthetic 2-cycle engine oil specially suited for high performance chainsaws and power tools. This oil has outstanding engine cleaning characteristics, plus “ultra” superior lubricating qualities in comparison to other 2-cycle engine oils. It is ideal for use in STIHL 4-MIX® engines. This oil is biodegradable, degrading by 80% in 21 days.

    •2.6 oz. bottle makes 1 gallon mix

    •5.2 oz. bottle makes 2 gallon mix

    •6.4 oz. bottle makes 2 1/2 gallon mix

    •12.8 oz. bottle makes 5 gallon mix

    STIHL recommends a mix of 50:1 high-quality 89 octane or higher unleaded gasoline to STIHL engine oil. This same mix ratio should be used during break-in.

  • Reflective Safety Vest Zoom
    Reflective Safety Vest
    Class II reflective vest that is required for working along highways meets ANSI/ISEA 107-2004 standard. Longer tail in the back provides maximum reflective exposure for users running backpack blowers. Two front pockets and one chest pocket provide utility for carrying necessary items. Available sizes: Medium, Large, X Large, XX Large
For Your Safety
  • Black Work Glasses Zoom
    Black Work Glasses

    The STIHL Black Work Glasses feature scratch-resistant polycarbonate lenses and flexible, ventilated, straight-back temples. They block out 99.9% of the sun’s harmful UV rays and offer a sleek style that looks great in any work environment. They’re also comfortable and feature rubber-tipped temples to help keep them in place while the head is in motion. Check out these and other stylish protective eyewear at our Dealership. Shown with Black Frame / Grey Lens. Available lens colors: Blue Mirror, Grey, Silver Mirror.

  • Basic Hearing Protector Zoom
    Basic Hearing Protector
    Padded stainless steel spring wire headband maintains constant pressure. Easy to adjust. Noise Reduction Rating (NRR): 23. Meets ANSI S3.19-1974 standard.

    Available color: Black/Grey

Are You Ready for a STIHL?

BR 700 is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 136.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Machine! Bought this to replace my 9 year old BR380. The 380 has been a great blower and never had a single issue and still runs like the day I bought it with a ton of hours on it. It is now moving on to my son for him to use and dad gets an upgrade. Out of the box the 700 started on the second pull. Once warmed up it starts first pull every time. Very comfortable and even though the specs list it at 3lbs heavier than my old 380 I can't tell a difference in weight. Run time is very good for a machine this size. I get an hour and a half on a tank. The power is unbelievable and moves leaves, sticks and debris far better. If you're used to a 2 stroke blower the 4 mix engine sounds more like half throttle so it feels a little strange at first. If you're in the market for a top of the line blower this is the one to get!
Date published: 2017-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very powerful This is a real pleasure to use. Makes short work of leaf blowing. Superior power that gets the job done.
Date published: 2017-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is ok , I like my 600 better but I have to Have the Best. First time out the orange throttle adjustment position snap came off. Had to buy a new one. I think the opening to to big. It needs to be smaller to concentrate on specific areas but I still love it. Hope it is as good as the 600 has been.
Date published: 2017-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Starts easily and gets the job done My first leaf blower. Up until now I've been borrowing each year. Finally I made the plunge and found the the BR700 the best value from all the STIHL products. It starts easily and has great power. I'm very satisfied with my first STIHL purchase.
Date published: 2017-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best blower out there and love it I love my new blower and the power it has is awesome .. can't wait till spring to use it more
Date published: 2017-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overall, I recommend it very highly. Blower started easily and performed well. I have a lake property with several large oak trees, covered in rocks and is impossible to rake. My only complaint is the shoulder strap keeps falling off my shoulder, I suggest a chest strap to hold the shoulder straps together. Overall, I recommend it very highly.
Date published: 2017-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Power This thing will blow u away. I mean leaves. Wet leaves. Moved big rocks even up to 3 inches. Major air flow. I've even used it for snow removal as it just had the power. I must mention I always carry a smaller blower in left hand to help direct leaves or snow. My only complaint is short pull string. If ur the boss like me then not a problem but if u have employees I'm guessing they will pull it out eventually. Could be at least 4 feet longer. If u have employees you know what I'm talking about as they always have to pull to end of string.
Date published: 2017-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a blower! I have 3 acres with over 100 trees. Leaves are always a problem in the fall. This monster makes it much easier. Although it is expensive it is worth it! Very pleased. It is what I would call very quiet and starts like a dream.
Date published: 2017-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great power! The BR 700 has tremendous blowing power. moves piles of wet leaves
Date published: 2017-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful and light Best backpack blower I have ever owned, and I have owned a number of them.
Date published: 2017-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great leaf blower, comfortable and effective Only had this for a month, but so far it has performed well. It is well designed so it is easy to adjust the lenght of the blower tube while you are blowing. And the back is isolated so you have less vibration. Also, for many jobs its possible to do a good job at just above idle.
Date published: 2017-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best blower we've ever purchased This is the second BR 700 I have purchased. The first one we purchased late last year and were very satisfied with it's performance so much so that we purchased a second BR 700 late this summer in order to better handle the leaf season. The power of this blower is by far better than our older models and makes us much more productive especially in leaf season.
Date published: 2017-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unreal product Did alot of homework and watched a ton of videos. Was between 3 big blowers and finally pulled the trigger on the br700. Got it from a local dealer and brought it home on a day where it just got done raining for 2 days prior. We had driven over leafs in the road and they were packed down to the point I had no expectations of it working. Well this blower has no mercy for anything in it's path. Packed down wet leafs were no match. Our grass was alittle longer and when I was finished it looked like a hurricane hit the yard the grass was blown clean. Totally impressed. Only thing I will say negative is it does chew through fuel but I fully expect that. Well worth the money don't hesitate.
Date published: 2017-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This things a tempest... Just completed my first fall cleanup with this blower. Never had such a grin on my face clearing leaves. This thing is a tempest. Starts like a champ. Easily lifts and blows away even the wettest of leaves. Not too loud. Haven't had it long enough to comment on long-term durability but it handled my fall cleanup of 5+ acres without a blink. Works wonderfully for me, but I will say the unit is a bit large for my wife to handle. Just a few more CFM and I'm pretty sure she could use it for a jet pack. We both had lots of laughs at it blowing her around the yard. Great for pretending you're a superhero. Certainly wish it was cheaper, but you get what you pay for. Overall, exceptionally happy with this purchase.
Date published: 2017-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BR700 is Awesome I have two BR600 blowers that we have operated for years. I just could not resist getting more power. There is quite a bit more air flow and I have found it is taking less time to get the job done with the new BR700. When I am done with leaf season I guess I will be blowing snow off my cars and driveway with my new blower.
Date published: 2017-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent We purchased a BR 700 for our school. The campus has many pine and pecan trees and leaves and tree debris are a constant problem. The BR700 makes short work of parking lot clean up. It is light for its capacity and it moves leaves and sticks quickly and efficiently. This is an excellent tool.
Date published: 2017-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great machine I purchased this blower after reading all the reviews & I have not been disappointed. I have been using a stihl BR340 that I've had for 13-14 years & it has run perfectly Everytime I've used it but it is just a little low on power for my size yard. I have a little over 5 acres that has over 100 mature trees & I'm surrounded on three sides by forest. This blower basically doubles what I'm able to do in the same amount of time. It starts quick & has plenty of power to move leaves. I have read reviews that mentioned a short run time with this unit. I'm experiencing 65 to 70 minutes run time at wide open throttle the entire time. Quite frankly after 65 minutes I'm ready for a few minutes break. I do use non ethanol fuel and the HP mix from Stihl.
Date published: 2017-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stihl BR 700 very powerful. cuts my raking down by 80+ %. instead of spending a whole day to a weekend raking up leaves i can clear my property in just a couple hours. also great for clearing light snow on your decks and driveway.
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful We live in the woods with many leafy trees. This machine takes a fraction of the time to clear the leaves, sticks and any other debris off the driveway and parking area that all other blowers we've had have taken. It has enough power on idle to blow the areas with just small amounts of debris! A little heavy, but distributed well on the back.
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This thing has gobs of power Great product as always with stihl! Easy to start, well built machine! Will definitely buy another
Date published: 2017-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great powerful blower excellent blower. did not rate dependabilty due it being only a month old.
Date published: 2017-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great tool I love it. I would recommend this product to any one.
Date published: 2017-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome!! No disappointment here! I own several Stihl products and as anticipated, this blower exceeds my expectations of quality, power, easy starting and ease of use. Very impressed again. Great Job Stihl, please keep up the good work
Date published: 2017-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very easy to start and use The 700 moves a lot of air, it takes less time to blow off leaves. light enough for my wife to use, and she can pull the cord to start it. Its nice to buy a product and have it work great every time you use it.
Date published: 2017-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome power The Stihl Br700 is by far the best blower on the market
Date published: 2017-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great blower!! I was hesitant about the price. But this blower starts easy, is comfortable to carry, and it does a great job! I had a smaller blower that just helped a little. I have A LOT of leaves to clean up, wet ones behind buildings, sticks mixed in, big areas to move leaves. This thing does the job. I haven't lifted a rake yet this fall! I have no blisters as I usually do from raking. And I have cut my raking time by 1/3!
Date published: 2017-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this product easy starting dependable an economicle to maintain great product highly recommend an if it lasts half as long as my fs81 string trimmer that is still running today purchased early 80s I will be happy
Date published: 2017-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stihl leaf blower 700 Always starts up and always easy to use.Gets the job done fast!
Date published: 2017-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding blower. This is my third STIHL product and would not buy any other brand. Just bought this unit and it's excellent. Moves piles of leaves with pin point accuracy. Well worth the money. My first product was a pro 36 saw purchased in 1998 and STIHL runs like a champion. Buy the best and use it for life. If you are tired of inferior products it's a pleasure to know quality with STIHL
Date published: 2017-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Backpack Blower I live on three acres with a large amount of leaves. The large maple leaves trees is what I have. This blower packs a punch when blowing leaves when they are wet. It does the job well. The only thing that one might see as an issue is that it goes through fuel fairly quickly. But, that is what you get when you are dealing with the volume of air this blower pushes. It is a great blower. I highly recommend it for anyone with a large lot to maintain.
Date published: 2017-10-31
  • y_2018, m_2, d_23, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_136
  • loc_en_US, sid_br700, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_stihl