BR 700 - $549.95 DSRP


Distributor Suggested Retail Price
BR 700

DSRP: $549.95

Quantity:

Reserve with STIHL Express for In-Store Pick Up

The biggest, most powerful blower in the STIHL range.

Step up to the most powerful blower in the STIHL range with the BR 700. This high output professional blower is highly versatile with the strength to clear piles of wet leaves and grass, plus the fuel efficiency to reduce operating costs. Professionals will love the adaptive design features, including the adjustable telescopic tube and control handle that quickly adjust with the snap of a lever, n...Read More
Print Spec Sheets
BR 700 Specifications
DISPLACEMENT 64.8 cc (4.0 cu. in.)
ENGINE POWER 2.8 kW (3.8 bhp)
WEIGHT 10.6 kg (23.4 lbs.)
FUEL CAPACITY 1400 cc (47.3 oz.)
BLOWING FORCE* 35 Newtons
AVG. AIR VELOCITY** 74 m/sec. (165 mph)
MAX. AIR VELOCITY** 88 m/sec. (197 mph)
AIR VOLUME AT NOZZLE** 1550 m3/h (912 cfm)
SOUND PRESSURE RATING** 75 dB(A)
POWER SOURCE Gas
*Newton is the force needed to accelerate 1 kg of mass at the rate of 1 m/sec2. **Tested in accordance with ANSI 175.2 standard. All specifications provided by Andreas STIHL AG, as of April 2016.
Model Features
  • Zoom
    Built in the USA
    Indicates products that are built in the United States from domestic and foreign parts and components.

    More Information

  • Zoom
    Reduced-Emission Engine Technology - Caring for Nature
    The STIHL Inc. “Caring for Nature” seal identifies its powered products that are more environmentally conscious, producing zero or low exhaust emissions. STIHL Inc. defines “low exhaust emissions” as being cleaner than EPA and/or CARB exhaust emission standards.

    More Information

  • Zoom
    Multi-Function Control Handle
    Having easy access to all of the controls on one comfortable handle makes it easy to complete tasks so the operator’s hand never has to leave the handle.
  • Zoom
    Anti-Vibration System
    The STIHL anti-vibration system helps reduce operator fatigue and provides a more comfortable working experience.
  • Zoom
    Adjustable Support Harness
    STIHL backpack blowers and sprayers are equipped with an adjustable support harness that distributes weight evenly across the shoulders and back, reducing user fatigue.

    See it in action!
Standard Features
  • Zoom
    Common Features for Backpack Blowers
    View the features common to many STIHL backpack blowers.

Important Information
Note: STIHL engine products with the Caring for Nature logo are cleaner than EPA Standards for exhaust emissions.
Note: STIHL recommends use of fuel with no more than 10% Ethanol content. Using fuel with greater than 10% Ethanol content may cause damage to your equipment and may void your STIHL warranty. Learn More…
WARNING! Improper use of any power tool may cause serious or fatal injury. Read, understand and follow carefully the operating and safety instructions in your instruction manual before using such products.

STIHL products sold through U.S. STIHL Dealers are for distribution in the United States only.
Click to view the STIHL Limited Warranty Time Periods
We Also Suggest
  • HP Ultra 2-Cycle Engine Oil Zoom
    HP Ultra 2-Cycle Engine Oil
    HP Ultra is a fully synthetic 2-cycle engine oil specially suited for high performance chainsaws and power tools. This oil has outstanding engine cleaning characteristics, plus “ultra” superior lubricating qualities in comparison to other 2-cycle engine oils. It is ideal for use in STIHL 4-MIX® engines. This oil is biodegradable, degrading by 80% in 21 days.

    •2.6 oz. bottle makes 1 gallon mix

    •5.2 oz. bottle makes 2 gallon mix

    •6.4 oz. bottle makes 2 1/2 gallon mix

    •12.8 oz. bottle makes 5 gallon mix

    STIHL recommends a mix of 50:1 high-quality 89 octane or higher unleaded gasoline to STIHL engine oil. This same mix ratio should be used during break-in.

  • Reflective Safety Vest Zoom
    Reflective Safety Vest
    Class II reflective vest that is required for working along highways meets ANSI/ISEA 107-2004 standard. Longer tail in the back provides maximum reflective exposure for users running backpack blowers. Two front pockets and one chest pocket provide utility for carrying necessary items. Available sizes: Medium, Large, X Large, XX Large
For Your Safety
  • Black Work Glasses Zoom
    Black Work Glasses

    The STIHL Black Work Glasses feature scratch-resistant polycarbonate lenses and flexible, ventilated, straight-back temples. They block out 99.9% of the sun’s harmful UV rays and offer a sleek style that looks great in any work environment. They’re also comfortable and feature rubber-tipped temples to help keep them in place while the head is in motion. Check out these and other stylish protective eyewear at our Dealership. Shown with Black Frame / Grey Lens. Available lens colors: Blue Mirror, Grey, Silver Mirror.

  • Basic Hearing Protector Zoom
    Basic Hearing Protector
    Padded stainless steel spring wire headband maintains constant pressure. Easy to adjust. Noise Reduction Rating (NRR): 23. Meets ANSI S3.19-1974 standard.

    Available color: Black/Grey

Are You Ready for a STIHL?

BR 700 is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 136.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from STHIL does it agin just bought BR 700 its my first back pack blower. very impressed with the power.not only how it moves leafs. it moves sticks up to 3 inch in diameter as long 3to 4foot in length. this is my ninth STIHL purchase i have not been let down yet
Date published: 2017-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Just upgraded to the BR700 from a BR420. The difference is incredible. Cut my leaf cleanup time in half.
Date published: 2017-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is awesome I brought the br 700 this passed summer and I love it
Date published: 2017-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good Only have had this blower for a month, heavy leaves have not fallen yet but has done a great job with pine needles. Lots of power and easy to maneuver. Some said weight of pack would be a problem after a while but so far no problem
Date published: 2017-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BR 700 I bought this 3 weeks ago and couldn’t be happier. I sold my old Echo which did a great job, but nothing close to this. It moves leaves, kids, toys. It’s quite impressive. I did 20 mins of work in my neighbors yard that hasn’t been touched this fall just to try it out more. I should have traded up a while ago.
Date published: 2017-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerfull easy start Only used on leaves so far-- and is up to the task for everything I have put it up against. Only thing is the strap across you chest is a must have since it tends to creep off your shoulders. This should be included as part of the standard features.
Date published: 2017-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hurricane in a can I will have to say this thing BLOWS and in a good way. It starts easy, but it's only 2 weeks old, the blowing power vs the weight ratio of the unit is VERY impressive, and the weight is normal for a 65 cc engine on your backPull the trigger and your shoulder is pushed back with the velocity of a NASCAR racer coming out of the nozzle at almost 200mph. I had the BR450, but took it back for the BR 700 because of the less weight and more power.Buy Sthil and shed a tear at the counter over yer wallet, but rest assure it's a BEAST.RELEASE DA HOUNDS!!
Date published: 2017-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Time Saver I live out in the country and have a lot of trees in my yard. The BR700 reduced my leaf blowing time by more than half. Not only has it reduced my leaf blowing time, but it will blow black walnuts and chestnuts too, so I don't have to pick them up before leaf blowing, which saved me even more time. It starts easily and the controls are self explanatory. I'm 6ft tall and weight about 200lbs and notice that it's on the heavy side. Just something that I have to get used to. It also uses gas quicker than I expected especially if you use it in full throttle mode a lot. I also use it to clear dead leaves from around bushes and banks which will help stop black spot fungus. I find myself leave blowing way more frequently now, mostly because I'm amazed and how well it moves leaves and debris. I highly recommend this blower if you have a lot of leaves to move.
Date published: 2017-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sounds like a duromax diesel!!! I have fought a war against a water oak the size of Kansas and the tonnage of acorns it would drop every year - it was like walking on marbles not to mention hard hat required in the fall, and oh the tiny pin oak leaves which are not a breeze to rake, blow, etc.... Swore I would never buy a home with a water oak unless it was neutered and didn't shed. I started out with a Stihl sh85 blower vac thinking I could blow them (acorns) in piles and then suck'em up. The sheer volume of the acorns was beyond the 85's paygrade. So I got a billy goat mv 650 - the leaves a piece of cake. The acorns beyond the goat's paygrade as well. Then I got smart and got a Stihl BR700. With the 700 on my back and the 85 in my other hand I could direct and move wheel barrel after wheel barrel worth of acorns. Leaves are a joke with this thing. I do highly recommend using a hand held blower in free hand to help guide leaves and acorns you would be amazed at how much more efficient you can be hearding leaves and acorns. I'm just a homeowner but I am a professional acorn, tiny oak leave, water oak hater. The 700 is powerful and can flat out move a pile in a hurry. Going on year two and it always starts up on pull one or two, and man it just sounds like a Diesel engine compared to any other Stihl I've run. Also the 700 is fantastic at clearing a path to your tree stand in the fall so you are not crunching leaves, breaking twigs, and spooking the deer..... need I say anything else.
Date published: 2017-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this blower is about the same as it is the same blower power as a 5 horse walk behind just so much easy to use and store it out blows the BR 600 by a lot had it 1 year now great machine blows acorns too
Date published: 2017-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Starts easily and very powerful! I’ve never had such a powerful blower.
Date published: 2017-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holy power! I'm literally and figuratively blown away! As a residential schmuck, my existing backpack blower was purchased at a big box store. I'm not going to start ripping into this other brand because everyone knows they Bild Toys and not tools, but at the time I must have been distracted by the flashy packaging and "4 cycle" labeling to the point of overwhelming my common senses. This absolute moment of total glee came over me as I hit the throttle on the BR700. Holy mother of motherly things! My old blower might as well have been a hair dryer by comparison! Soon I was blasting leaves down to the dirt around the perimeter that were definitely from last year. Reading specs etc online, I hoped it would be maybe 2x as effective. In reality the difference is so much more. Do yourself a favor and get a real blower from the start.
Date published: 2017-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome if your on the fence come on over!!! I am not a pro I am a homeowner with an average size yard which is in the middle of my farm. I have about a 300 foot concrete circle driveway and 1500 sq yards of lawn. Me and the bank own a timber farm. I have many other Stihl products which are all outstanding. I decided to upgrade my big box store blower to a back pack blower because it kept sucking my pants to the air intake when I would use my right hand. It also made more noise than air flow. When I went to the Stihl store my intention was to buy one of the smaller backpack blowers as they would work for my needs. When I compared the engine size and weight to all the other blowers at the store I decided to spend the extra 200$ and go with this HOSS. I am very glad I did. I only use ethanol free gas and Sthil oil and it only takes one pull to get this beast running and cuts my blower time by at least 50% maybe more. Do I need a 500$ blower nope. I am so glad I have one and if it last like my other Stihl products I don't see me ever buying another blower. It is quiet for a blower, and moves piles of leaves and pine straw with little effort if you want to buy your last blower get one of these!!!
Date published: 2017-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the only blower to buy!! I bought a BR700 about a year ago. In the typical Stihl tradition, it is a fantastic piece of equipment! It starts easy, blows hard, and isn't too heavy to wear for hours if you need to (I often have to wear it for 2-3 hours blowing leaves). If you are going to buy a backpack blower, don't skimp, buy this one. You will never be sorry!
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this blower This product is awesome! Starts on a dime,a hair to heavy but more power usaully means alittle more weight,only thing i would change is the tip .wish it was alittle smaller for more direct flow,wet leaves are a pain!!! But all in all good buy!
Date published: 2017-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best blower in the world! This blower is the best ive ever had in my career! I don't know why people are giving it negative reviews. It has the same engine as the 600 and I had a 600 for about 6 years and serviced it myself (im also a small engine machanic). It needed very little servicing in its lifespan, and I expect the same to be true for new 700! No valve problems foreseeable. Best power much better then any other backpack blower ive ever owned in every aspect. Love this blower, best investment ive ever made!
Date published: 2017-09-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad bearings Bearings went bad and valves bent after only 4 months of use
Date published: 2017-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strong Blower I upgraded from an older Red Max backpack blower and the difference is pretty stark. This is an incredibly strong blower and it is comfortable to operate. I recommend it.
Date published: 2017-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome blower out of the box Great blower starts every time very dependable lots of power and very comfortable low vibration on your back
Date published: 2017-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to use and does an excellent job. I am very satisfied with my blower; no complaints.
Date published: 2017-08-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from BR 550 and BR700 BR 550 ran good for like a year then it stopped running correctly they said warranty wouldn't cover :/ I think they fixed it and kept it for themselves????BR 770 ran for couple of months has to get fixed twice 200 dollars between both fixes and they didn't fix correctly amongst numerous stihl equipment I like stihl but the place I get it from can't fix correctly so it's just a waste of money . Same happens to my 2 x f56 and km 90, and my fs94. They just can't fix them at all Not even fair to me
Date published: 2017-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Insane This is the best blower I have ever used. Starts between 1-3 pulls, and it runs for hours. I am a homeowner who wants professional results... and this blows away the competition.
Date published: 2017-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value! Definitely worth the extra few bucks over the 600. So much more power and only a little over a pound more weight.
Date published: 2017-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome This is by far the greatest investment I have made in a long time. The power and ease of use is great as with all stihl products.
Date published: 2017-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Perfect Blower. Period. The BR 700 in my opinion is the best blower on the market. I own all STIHL equipment, and will never go back.The BR 700 makes short work of blowing grass, wet leaves, sticks, and anything else you put it up to the task.
Date published: 2017-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Blower But... This blower is great. No doubt. It will make ridiculously fast work of dry leaves and I have easily blown out my drainage ditches full of water and wet leaves.My only gripe is the fuel tank. I have 5 acres of cleared property and had to refill 3 times to do half the property. Don't get me wrong, I had it running full throttle nearly the entire time, but the tank could definitely be a little bigger.
Date published: 2017-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No need to look for another leaf blower! No need to look any further! This backpack blower has all you need. I am super impressed with it. It will move sticks, wet leaves and anything in its way. If you are looking for a blower there is no need to compare, just buy it. You will not be let down.
Date published: 2017-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this blower best on the market Great blower my only complaint is the straps can start to hurt your arm pits sometimes when you put it on and off all day. Had this blower for about 3 months and love it.
Date published: 2017-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unbelievable Power! I use this blower a least a couple of hours per week and have done so for the last year. It starts on the first pull and is actually very light and easy to use. The gas tank lasts for easily over an hour-and-a-half at a time before I have to refill. The power is unbelievable; I'm a big guy and I have to lean into it when I put it to full power--it works fantastically. It used to take me several hours to clear my property of leaves and now that work has been shortened to 20 minutes. It will blow heavy wet leaves and even wet sand and gravel. If you need power, this is the blower I recommend!
Date published: 2017-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from powerful is an understatement i have owned a stihl br 340 for many years and it has performed flawlessly. i decided to upgrade to the br 700, this thing is a beast. i believe it would blow the vinyl siding off of the house, if you were so inclined to do so. surprisingly quiet for a machine of it's power range.it makes quick work of all the debris associated with having many pine trees on your property, and yes it is powerful enough to blow the gravel out of your driveway, if you are not careful where you point this unit. i hope to utilize this machine for as many years as i have the previous model.
Date published: 2017-04-02
  • y_2018, m_2, d_20, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_136
  • loc_en_US, sid_br700, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_stihl