MSA 200 C-BQ - $319.95 DSRP


Distributor Suggested Retail Price
MSA 200 C-BQ 14" bar w/o battery & charger

DSRP: $319.95

Quantity:

Reserve with STIHL Express for In-Store Pick Up

A more powerful, more capable Lithium-Ion chainsaw – ideal for noise restricted areas. Batteries & chargers can be purchased separately or as a combined set with tool.

With the MSA 200 C-BQ chainsaw, just squeeze the trigger and start cutting. In addition to easy starting, our Lithium-Ion tools produce zero emissions and are quieter than their gasoline-powered counterparts, making them an ideal choice for areas with emission or noise restrictions. Powered by an interchangeable STIHL Lithium-Ion battery, this chainsaw delivers enough power to take on just about a...Read More
Print Spec Sheets
MSA 200 C-BQ Specifications
POWERHEAD WEIGHT w/o Battery 3.3 kg (7.3 lbs.)
w/ AP 100 3.7 kg. (8.19 lbs.)
w/ AP 300 5.0 kg (11.0 lbs.)
GUIDE BAR LENGTHS* (Recommended ranges) 25 to 35 cm (10" to 14")
ROLLOMATIC® E Mini
CHAIN OIL CAPACITY 210 cc (7.4 oz.)
RUN TIME (w/ AP 300) Up to 45 Minutes
OILOMATIC® CHAIN 1/4" STIHL PICCO™
POWER SOURCE Battery
STIHL recommends #3670 (71 PM3 72) OILOMATIC® saw chain and 14" 3005 008 3409 STIHL ROLLOMATIC® E guide bar combination. The actual listed guide bar length can vary from the effective cutting length based on which powerhead it is installed on. Battery and charger sold separately. Chain saw weights include recommended bar and chain combination. *Strongly recommended for use with AP 300 only.
Model Features
  • Zoom
    Reduced-Emission Engine Technology - Caring for Nature
    The STIHL Inc. “Caring for Nature” seal identifies its powered products that are more environmentally conscious, producing zero or low exhaust emissions. STIHL Inc. defines “low exhaust emissions” as being cleaner than EPA and/or CARB exhaust emission standards.

    More Information

  • Zoom
    STIHL Quickstop® Plus (Q) - an additional chain braking feature
    STIHL offers an additional, manually-activated chain brake on some models. This system is designed to engage when the operator’s right hand completely releases the rear handle, stopping the chain within one second. Available on some models.

    See it in action!
  • Zoom
    Ematic™ Lubrication System
    The Ematic™ guide bar, when used with STIHL OILOMATIC® saw chain, will provide proper lubrication and less oil consumption than conventional methods. The system works because two ramps, strategically placed in the guide bar rail, help contain the flow of oil and direct all lubrication to the sliding faces of the bar and chain links as well as the rivets and driver holes, which in turn can reduce bar oil consumption up to 50%.
  • Zoom
    STIHL Electric Motor
    Lightweight and compact, STIHL electric motors require minimal maintenance and feature low noise levels and reduced vibration.
  • Zoom
    Quick Chain Adjuster (QCA) (B)
    The Quick Chain Adjuster (QCA) (B) allows the user to adjust the tension of the chain without the use of tools. This allows for easy chain adjustment.
  • Zoom
    Coast-down Brake
    A controlled braking device (Q) to stop the rotating chain when the trigger is released.
Standard Features
  • Zoom
    Common Features for Chainsaws
    View the features common to many STIHL chainsaws.

Important Information
WARNING! Improper use of any power tool may cause serious or fatal injury. Read, understand and follow carefully the operating and safety instructions in your instruction manual before using such products.

STIHL products sold through U.S. STIHL Dealers are for distribution in the United States only.
Click to view the STIHL Limited Warranty Time Periods
We Also Suggest
  • Bar and Chain Oil Zoom
    Bar and Chain Oil
    STIHL Bar and Chain oil is formulated to adhere to the bar and chain, and to reduce wear. Special agents in the oil formulation help keep sap and pitch from clinging to the bar and chain.

    Available in quart and gallon bottles, 5 gallon pails and 55 gallon drums, in both summer and winter weights.

  • AP 300 Lithium-Ion Battery Zoom
    AP 300 Lithium-Ion Battery
    The AP 300 Lithium-Ion battery is the most powerful handheld battery in the STIHL line – 28% more power than the AP 180, while remaining the same weight (3.8 lbs.). And all STIHL batteries are based on 36-volt Lithium-Ion technology, hitting the “sweet spot” of power and run time. They are also engineered to last, keeping 80% of their battery capacity after 500 charges. The AP 300 even features specialized voltage monitors and temperature sensors to help ensure optimal operation and a long service life. Have questions? Contact us today and we’ll help you find the right battery equipment for your needs.

    View Our Usage Chart
  • AL 300 Rapid Battery Charger Zoom
    AL 300 Rapid Battery Charger
    Your advanced STIHL battery-powered equipment deserves an equally advanced charger. The STIHL AL 300 rapid battery charger fits that bill perfectly. Designed to charge your STIHL Lithium-Ion batteries in approximately 25 minutes*, the AL 300 is exactly what you need to power through your lawn care tasks. It features an onboard cooling fan and bright LED display to indicate current charge level. This smart charger even switches off automatically once your battery is fully charged.

    View Our Usage Chart
  • Complete Filing Kits Zoom
    Complete Filing Kits
    Kits available for the following chain types: STIHL PICCO Mini; 1/4" pitch chain; .325" pitch chain; 3/8" pitch chain; .404" pitch chain.
    Includes file guide, depth gauge, round file, flat file and two file handles in tool pouch.
    Chain Pitch File Diameter File Guide
    Part Number
    Sharpening Kit
    Part Number
    in. mm in. mm Part Number
    3/8 PMN 9.32 5/32 4.0 0811 411 8073

    5605 750 4327

    5605 007 1026

    1/4
    3/8 PM
    6.35
    9.32
    5/32 4.0 0811 411 8091

    5605 750 4327

    5605 007 1027

    0.325 8.25 3/16 4.8 0811 412 8088

    5605 750 4328

    5605 007 1028

    3/8 9.32 13/64 5.2 0814 243 3384 5605 750 4329

    5605 007 1029

    0.404 10.26 7/32 5.5 0811 412 8108 5605 750 4330

    5605 007 1030

For Your Safety
  • Performance Zip Chap Zoom
    Performance Zip Chap

    The Performance Series Zip Chaps provide full wrap-around protection for a user’s lower leg area and are made to stand up to daily wear and tear. The outer material is crafted from durable orange Cordura® nylon fabric, an all-weather material used in a range of premium outerwear brands. Inside, the chaps feature six layers of Avertic® Pro by Engtex® cut retardant material, designed to reduce the risk or severity of injury in the event of contact with the rotating saw chain on a gasoline-powered chainsaw. For extra convenience, the chaps feature rows of zippers that run along the entire inseam of the chap, helping to ensure a comfortable fit that is easy to put on and/or remove. Visit our Dealership to see these chaps in person.

  • STIHL Pro Mark™ Dynamic Protective Gloves Zoom
    STIHL Pro Mark™ Dynamic Protective Gloves
    Durable and hardworking, STIHL Pro Mark™ Dynamic Gloves deliver professional-grade hand protection. The palm and inner fingers are made of full grain tanned leather, so you can work with comfort without sacrificing a firm hold. Featuring multiple layers of cut-retardant materials – Avertic® Pro and Dyneema fabrics by Engtex® – these gloves will help deliver protection without compromising the dexterity you need while operating a chainsaw. Accented with an orange rip-stop nylon backing, these dynamic gloves offer style and protection. Water repellant, breathable and featuring a Velcro wrist closure, STIHL Pro Mark™ Dynamic Gloves are as ready for the woods as you.
  • Black Work Glasses Zoom
    Black Work Glasses

    The STIHL Black Work Glasses feature a scratch-resistant polycarbonate lens and flexible, ventilated, straight-back temples. They block out 99.9% of the sun’s harmful UV rays and offer a sleek style that looks great in any work environment. They’re also comfortable and feature rubber-tipped temples to help keep them in place while the head is in motion. Check out these and other stylish protective eyewear at our Dealership. Shown with Black Frame / Grey Lens. Available lens colors: Blue Mirror, Grey, Silver Mirror.

  • Forestry Helmet System Zoom
    Forestry Helmet System
    Adjustable hearing protection. Epoxy-coated full face screen. Tough ABS hard hat meets ANSI Z89.1-2003 Type 1 Class G. All parts are replaceable.

Are You Ready for a STIHL?

MSA 200 C-BQ is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 39.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product from a Sceptic First off. I have owned several Stihl products and have loved the quality and performance of all of them. Now for the good stuff. This is my first electric battery powered chainsaw. I was a huge sceptic at first, knowing that I needed a new chainsaw, but was afraid to venture out to something with new technology. The weight is fabulous! Very light and very nimble. I opted for a 14" blade which does all of my yard work and most of my 4-Wheeling downed trees across the trail. The power is something considerable to a 300 series gas when in altitude except there is no loss of HP even at 11,000 ft! The batteries tend to last about 30-40 mins when constantly cutting but will last me all day when working outside. I carry 2 batteries and charges take a little over an hour each from dead. I would recommend 3 batteries if your going to cut non-stop all day so they each have time to charge. One note on the batteries though, is that 3 or 4 bars equals full power but 1-2 has limited torque and can only be used for cutting small branches, etc. The best part of the saw is the ability to just pick it up and cut...then set right back down...no starting or yanking the cord constantly and shutting off or waiting to warm up. My only real complaint is that I wish they made a slightly bigger saw for larger trees with a 16" or 18" bar but so far...I have only ran into needing a larger blade once. I also wish I had a better selection of chains to choose from as there is only one. If does cut very fine and sometimes I need a chipper.Overall. I would say, buy this saw if you want to carry on your ATV or Jeep or need a small saw for working around your property.(No keeping extra fuel onboard and risk of leakage). I would not buy this for a primary wood cutting saw but everything else. Ill leave those days to my 460!
Date published: 2017-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful little saw I've had this only for a little while. So far done trimming of saplings in the yard. Easy to get down close to the ground. I think that it will be essential to have the 300 battery.
Date published: 2017-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Chain Saw. First off, It's a really great saw. I use the ap300 battery with it. I've used it on small and big projects. Recently helped build a fence with this saw. Cut 36 6x6 fence post tops and about 30 1x6 boards and it still had 50% charge! No, it's not gonna cut down 3 or 4-foot wide trees all day. Yet it's 'still' a really good saw for trimming and felling anything under 25-30 inches. The only thing that I wish was better is the bar length. 14 inches is the maximum length for Stihl. If it was maybe say, 18in, then it would be the perfect saw.
Date published: 2017-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from reliability and performance I have always been hesitant with new things or ideas, but once in awhile there is actually a product that is worthy of its claims and this one is it. I am totally happy and very satisfied with this saw. The ease of operation and the performance of this saw is a testament to your companies on going desire to make our job easier and safer to perform. I would and have recommended this product to family and friends alike.
Date published: 2017-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great saw It's small and light, no mixing fuel or pulling a rope. The torque of the electric motor feels stronger than a similar sized gas saw. Each battery lasts about as long as a tank of gas. I am a Land Surveyor and occasionally have to cut a sight line. This way I can be much more stealthy about it. Sometimes carry it on my trailbike for downed trees.
Date published: 2017-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grab it and go reliability. I've had this saw for a little more than 2 years I guess. I was interested in buying the 160 c-bq, when asking my dealer Eric what he thought of it ...he said they just came out with a little bigger one u might b interested in...I have been very impressed! I initially thought I'd use it for cutting buzz poles for my atv trailer that's 4x8' ; With the 300 battery I fill this trailer with 3" to6" dia. hardwood poles and still have 3 outa the 4 battery lights left. So I started using it to fill my full size pickup bed with similar size poles...I still have 1 or 2lights left when it's full to above the side panels. Yeah, you can bogg the saw down if you push it to hard or the chains dull...let it cut it's plenty fast and the nicest thing is no pulling a rope or fooling with gas or best of all no ear plugs or head phones to wear when it's hot outdoors. The saw sharpens quick but you will go thru chains quicker cause the teeth are small...also be aware the files are small too and they are easy to bend if u push to hard on em.
Date published: 2017-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, capable saw Perfect saw for limbing. Has plenty of power for big logs too. I was a little apprehensive about buying a battery powered chain saw, but this saw does not disappoint in any way. It is expensive and hard to pay so much more than the cost of the equivalent gas saw, but no gas, fumes, and always ready to run make it worth it.
Date published: 2017-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More saw than I expected considering it is battery powered. This is a great little saw that is a real performer. Don't expect it to be equivalent to a gas engine powered saw but it has its own advantages. Working off a ladder or platform lift is easier. NO noise to annoy nearby neighbors. No gasoline smell in the back of my Jeep when I take it with me 4 wheeling. Small chain size ideal for carving logs for decorative architectural trim. Long lasting battery life is good for back woods trail maintenance where noise is an annoyance to others. Overall a good purchase and I just bought bar oil that is environmentally friendly for use around streams and wet lands.
Date published: 2017-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Save yourself the time I admit that I tried to save some money before buying this saw. I read a whole host of comparison reviews and it suggested that a "big box store" was fairly close to the Stihl in performance. After two weeks of the "other" I was not thrilled with the performance as compared to my friend's description of the Stihl. The biggest concern is that the "other" needs for the battery to cool down after it is depleted (about 45 minutes) prior to charging. Whereas the Stihl is 20-25 minutes. No waiting. After borrowing a Stihl from my local dealer for a day I was truly impressed. Dropped a 45 yo swamp cedar, pruned it , chopped it up for firewood and still had half a battery left. As a homeowner that is more than enough for me. Bought the saw the next day and can't recommend the saw or Mayer Power Equipment enough. These guys are top notch.
Date published: 2017-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Use it all the time, as a professional landscaper- I love it Silent cutting- it makes a contentious branch cut a non issue, the crazy neighbor doesn't freak out, the cops or county officials aren't called in- it makes everything seem small and basic. It is a great chainsaw- no doubt- but the best is working without the smell and noise that attracts biased interference from the public . Buying another soon, have 3 already.
Date published: 2017-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HOMEOWNERS NEED THIS SAW This saw works just as good as the Stihl gas saw, I really could not believe it when I actually tried it. Runs about 40 minutes on one battery charge and the battery recharges in about 20 minutes with the fast charger. I guess in about 10 years all chain saws will be battery operated. In the long run, it will actually save you money as you do not have the buy gas or oil for this saw.
Date published: 2017-03-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mixed review The quality and reliability of this saw is0 excellent, well it is a Stihl so that goes without question. :-)I have a few Stihl saws because I cut no less than half the day. So my only problem is with the battery life. And I would love if someone could please answer this question: as the battery is gettin low does the saw start to lack power??? Or does it run-full-fun till the charge is depleted.Thanks, Erik
Date published: 2017-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love this powerful little saw cuts like a dream and is lightweight. the only thing is the chain dulled after one day of use cutting pine rounds
Date published: 2017-02-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from More power than I expected. Pricey This chainsaw is ideal for light/medium duty homeowner chores. I have a 3 acre lot with oak trees and scrub brush in the Texas hill country and this tool is excellent for the routine maintenance chores on the lot.I've been very pleased with the power provided by the battery. This tool is lightweight, reliable, and very suitable for its intended use.The retail price is high, but I expect to use the chainsaw for many years and I was willing to pay for the Stihl durability.
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Power Cuts like a dream, no mixing, yes no mixing, power!!!!!!
Date published: 2016-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Updated MSA 200 Has Real Power Just bought my second MSA 200, first thing I noticed, Stihl switched from a 6 to 7 tooth sprocket, more chain speed, then I tried it, a Hugh Power Increase, it literally Screams. The MSA Chainsaws,-Bars-Chain-Accessories have no equal. I Love Them.
Date published: 2016-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for the homeowner I previously owned a gas stihl chainsaw for years. I made the switch to all the battery powered stihl tools so that my wife felt more comfortable using them. She refused to use the gas powered tools.After purchasing the chainsaw I was completely blown away. I have already used the saw for about 15 hours cutting down 7 dead trees on my property. The saw works very well and has handled everything thrown at it. This saw has all the power that a homeowner would ever need. The only regret you will have is that you didn't buy it sooner.
Date published: 2016-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of power, especially for occasional use I don't need a saw for everyday use, but want one that runs when I need it. I use a saw for downed limbs, or taking down dead limbs, not for taking down trees. So far this saw is perfect for that, with lots of power, enough run time for the projects I have tried so far, and the ability to turn it on and off when needed - no idling a gas saw, no restarting a gas saw because it died while I moved something. I wasn't sure a battery powered saw would have the guts needed, but I have not been disappointed. Start up cost was helped by already having other tools using the charger, but I still think total startup cost for saw, battery and charger is worth it for the performance.
Date published: 2016-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've replaced my gas-powered chainsaw with this electric model, and love it I've had a very good Stihl gas-powered chainsaw for years. Two months ago, I bought the MSA 200 electric chainsaw after talking to my dealer. My purpose in buying the electric model was to cut up "little stuff," which means limbing trees I cut down for firewood and cutting up smaller trees for firewood. Two months later, I've nearly retired by gas-powered chainsaw because the electric chainsaw is fantastic. Quiet, powerful, instant start and stop, lighter weight. I love that when I take my finger off the button it shuts off and is completely quiet. The thinner chain is easier and faster to sharpen, and still cuts very fast. I get about 30 minutes of run-time from a charge, which can often be 1-1.5 hours of working time. Recharge time is about 40 minutes. With two batteries -- one in use and one recharging -- I can work non-stop.
Date published: 2016-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One outstanding chainsaw I purchased this item along with 5 other lithium ion battery tools about 1 month ago. We had a severe thunderstorm hit our area the other night and the tree damage was worse than when Hurricane Sandy hit. The msa 200 worked flawlessly. It cut thru various size branches as big as 6 to 8 inches in seconds. Not only was the saw outstanding, but the battery life of the 180 was awesome. I was outside all day without going thru one battery. I purchased this saw with a 12 inch blade. I wish I had time to make a video to show how well the lithium powered saw worked. Kudos to stihl.
Date published: 2015-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This saw is amazing I had to see this to believe it so there was a demo at a local shop I was cutting 12" red oak logs I made a lot of cuts then took the battery and installed it in the lawn mower and mowed high grass with leaves for 10 mins and they battery still was not dead I have ran over 15 other stihl chain saws works great has lots of power its amazing for what it is. I sold my gas lawnmower, gas trimmer and 2 gas chain saws and bought 2 180 Batteries fast charger, the trimmer, lawnmower and 200 chain saw.
Date published: 2015-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A wonderful tool, makes tree work possible for more people I've had my saw about a year now, (~ 70 times used with ~20 full battery charges) and its still the best.I purchased it to clean up fallen limbs on a suburban trail network. After looking at a downed tree and saying 'I hope someone (else) will come soon with a chainsaw to help clean this up' - myself a trail steward, I did a little more research and learned about these Lithium Ion saws that allow me to do the work too.Being light-weight and not requiring fuel-oil mixture and small engine maintenance, well its a perfect solution for me.I love how the battery holds its charge. I might use the saw for a batch of small cuts or for one or two bigger cuts, which run the battery down ~by a quarter. And in good weather, I can leave my saw in the car and a surprise task a week or so later, I can pick up my saw and go, with the 3/4 battery remaining for the new task. Four times I've used it for larger applications, where I run through the battery before I complete the job. Then I go home or to a near power outlet, have a snack while the battery charges, then complete the job. Otherwise, even cutting a batch of bush honeysuckle or multiflora rose trunks (anything larger than my pruners can handle) I get my task done without going through the battery.Appreciation for battery requirements, I keep it out of high heat (such as in my car on warm days). One note, cutting 16" pine with my father in northern New England this winter, the battery didn't like the sub-freezing temperatures and gave out faster (as expected). But I didn't like the cold either.I even won a small Game of Logging saw skills competition with this saw because of its perfect control and narrow bar and micro chain, which enabled a perfect plunge cut.If you're running a land trust or nature center where younger, or perhaps less skilled employees / volunteers are helping on the property, you might want to consider this kind of saw for that application. I saw a nature center with 4 junk saws that were highly abused with wrecked engines and watery fuel, and I thought for the price they could have this lithium battery saw that would hold up better and be more accessible for all. Also, without a doubt, home owners with yard applications would like this saw.And ladies, this is a great saw for you. Even if you're on the tough and capable side, you still might like a saw that is agile and light and more comfortable to handle which allows you to do all the work you need. No yanking pull starts, no smoke. How smart.Thanks Stihl for your product!
Date published: 2015-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth your consideration! I found this saw meets my needs well. I did not like breathing exhaust from my other saw so I spent a lot of money on this one but it was worth it to me. Less engine and vibration and no exhaust were the main benefits to me. It handles well the weight is just right for me and smooth cuts make it a good tool for pruning tasks.I found the AP 180 battery had enough life for the tasks I was doing. I did a lot of pruning on a tree and used only half the battery. Also I have been using it for gathering small loads of firewood, I can fill the bed of my small pickup, which is fantastic, (If you wanted to get a larger loads of firewood I think two batteries would be the minimum required.)I am pleased with the saw. I'm also pleased with the chain which seems to stay sharp for a long time and makes fine cuts. It did break on me once though, but I was yanking hard on the saw with the bar pinched firmly in a bad cut... which was not smart of me.I recommend the saw!
Date published: 2015-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Compatable with renewable energy. I have had this saw for only a couple of days, but must say I am pretty impressed with its performance, and thought I would contribute my impressions. I heat my off-grid home with wood, and burn about 2 cords a year. After a couple afternoons in the woods I am convinced I will easily be able to cut all the wood I will need with this saw. It is a nice light saw, weighing 11.5 lbs with everything, including an AP 180 battery. As others have mentioned, it is very quiet, and the lack of a gas engine should make it very hassle free to maintain. There is also a lot less vibration, and the fact that it is always on makes it really simple to set it aside and pick it right back up and start cutting. The batteries have a lot of power, but will drain down pretty fast if you simply stand and make repetitive cuts. I would say you could probably drain a battery in 20 minutes if you were just standing at a sawhorse cutting non-stop, but I could easily fell and limb and drag slash with this thing for an hour or two making only the occasional cut. I am using the AL 300 charger and I would say that you need 30 minutes to get 80% and about 45 to get a pack up to 100 from having around 25% remaining. (The included literature does not give much detail about how to prolong the life of your batteries, but my understanding of Lithium Ion batteries in general is that more frequent smaller chargings are better than really deep discharges). I obviously have not had the saw long enough to really say much about its drawbacks (other than its fairly high price), but one thing that I had not really thought much about was that it is not designed to be used in the rain. I look forward to putting some mileage on it this winter and getting some more experience with what I believe is a promising new piece of technology.
Date published: 2014-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buy this saw! I wanted something to cut some overgrown weeds and small branches that were too much for an ordinary hedge trimmer. This saw handle that effortlessly. Make no mistake, I felt confident that it has enough torque to handle even bigger jobs such as sawing down tree limbs. I especially love the brake controlf that instantly stops the blade as soon as you let go of the power switch.Of course being a Stihl it is pricey, but well worth the investment.
Date published: 2014-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great chainsaw for older home owners A cordless with actual power availableVery good for older home ownersGood run timeGet at least the mid grade chargerToo pricey, but is still worth it
Date published: 2014-09-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Chainsaw I have used this saw a few times and so far so good. It has enough power for my needs around the house,it's lightweight and I have yet to run the battery completely down.
Date published: 2014-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buy this saw and you will never go back to gasoline Never in a million years did I think I would ever give up my gas-powered chain saw for an electric one. Now, after only a couple of months of ownership - I will never go back to gas. I am telling all my friends to make the switch. I'm going around the neighborhood asking people if I can do some tree work in their yard, just for the heck of it - this thing is so easy and fun to use. Lightweight but PLENTY OF POWER, and soooo quiet...you have to see it (and NOT hear it) to believe it. Now I'm looking to switch out all of my other lawn and garden equipment......!!!
Date published: 2014-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's great! Been watching this for some time now, finally decided to get it and I'm very glad that I did!
Date published: 2014-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All work and no smoke Light weight and power on the pull without the hassel of gas and fumes. Handled all the sever winter damage in my yard without a problem going through hardwood and pine trees all day long. Battery ran and recharged like a dream. Just bought the hedge trimmer and looking to get the weed trimmer as well. Great tools!
Date published: 2014-05-28
  • y_2017, m_12, d_12, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_msa200cbq, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_stihl