MS 211 C-BE - $339.95 DSRP


Distributor Suggested Retail Price
18 in. Bar

DSRP: $339.95

Quantity:

Reserve with STIHL Express for In-Store Pick Up

A value-priced chainsaw with advanced engine technology, our Easy2Start™ system and the STIHL Quick Chain Adjuster.

Occasional User

The MS 211 C-BE chainsaw has it all. With low-emission engine technology, and our Quick Chain Adjuster and Easy2Start™ System, you get lower fuel consumption, fast and easy chain adjustment, and easier starting. Designed around operator comfort, this STIHL chainsaw is perfect for cutting firewood or felling small trees.

Print Spec Sheets
MS 211 C-BE Specifications
DISPLACEMENT 35.2 cc (2.15 cu. in.)
ENGINE POWER 1.7 kW (2.3 bhp)
POWERHEAD WEIGHT 4.6 kg (10.1 lbs.)
FUEL CAPACITY 280 cc (9.5 oz.)
CHAIN OIL CAPACITY 180 cc (6.1 oz.)
OILOMATIC® CHAIN 3/8" PM3
GUIDE BAR LENGTHS* (Recommended ranges) 30 to 45 cm (12" to 18")
STIHL ROLLOMATIC®
POWER SOURCE Gas
STIHL recommends #3636 (63 PM3 61) OILOMATIC® saw chain and 18" 3005 000 4817 Ematic™ guide bar combination. The actual listed guide bar length can vary from the effective cutting length based on which powerhead it is installed on.
Model Features
  • Zoom
    Built in the USA
    Indicates products that are built in the United States from domestic and foreign parts and components.

    More Information

  • Zoom
    STIHL Easy2Start™ (E)
    The STIHL Easy2Start™ system makes starting STIHL outdoor power tools almost effortless, eliminating the need for a strong pull of the starting cord. This advanced starting system is designed to make starting STIHL products easier. The specific system may vary by model, but in each case, a quick pull overcomes the engine’s compression to minimize the strength and effort required to start. Available on selected products.
  • Zoom
    IntelliCarb™ Compensating Carburetor
    The IntelliCarb™ Compensating Carburetor is designed to automatically adjust the air/fuel ratio when the air filter becomes restricted or partially clogged and maintains the engine’s correct RPM. IntelliCarb™ uses air from the clean side of the air filter to control the diaphragm and flow of fuel. As the air filter becomes dirty and less air is available for the carburetor, the IntelliCarb™ system adjusts the fuel flow to compensate for the decrease in air flow. This is in contrast to typical carburetors that utilize this air from the “dirty” side of the air box.
  • Zoom
    Quick Chain Adjuster (QCA) (B)
    The Quick Chain Adjuster (QCA) (B) allows the user to adjust the tension of the chain without the use of tools. This allows for easy chain adjustment.

    See it in action!
  • Zoom
    Toolless fuel and oil caps with retainers
    Simply lift the lever and twist the caps to remove or tighten. There‘s no need to use a tool to tighten or loosen.
  • Zoom
    Winter/Summer Shutter
    The Winter/Summer Shutter allows the carburetor to operate at optimum temperature year-round and helps to prevent carburetor icing when working below 50°F (10°C).
Standard Features
  • Zoom
    Common Features for Chainsaws
    View the features common to many STIHL chainsaws.

Important Information
* The actual listed guide bar length can vary from the effective cutting length based on which powerhead it is installed on.
Note: STIHL recommends use of fuel with no more than 10% Ethanol content. Using fuel with greater than 10% Ethanol content may cause damage to your equipment and may void your STIHL warranty. Learn More…
WARNING! Improper use of any power tool may cause serious or fatal injury. Read, understand and follow carefully the operating and safety instructions in your instruction manual before using such products.

STIHL products sold through U.S. STIHL Dealers are for distribution in the United States only.
Click to view the STIHL Limited Warranty Time Periods
Optional Accessories
  • Zoom
    Bumper Spikes
    Help prevent pull-in and provide better control, making cutting easier.
We Also Suggest
  • HP Ultra 2-Cycle Engine Oil Zoom
    HP Ultra 2-Cycle Engine Oil
    HP Ultra is a fully synthetic 2-cycle engine oil specially suited for high performance chainsaws and power tools. This oil has outstanding engine cleaning characteristics, plus “ultra” superior lubricating qualities in comparison to other 2-cycle engine oils. It is ideal for use in STIHL 4-MIX® engines. This oil is biodegradable, degrading by 80% in 21 days.

    •2.6 oz. bottle makes 1 gallon mix

    •5.2 oz. bottle makes 2 gallon mix

    •6.4 oz. bottle makes 2 1/2 gallon mix

    •12.8 oz. bottle makes 5 gallon mix

    STIHL recommends a mix of 50:1 high-quality 89 octane or higher unleaded gasoline to STIHL engine oil. This same mix ratio should be used during break-in.

  • Bar and Chain Oil Zoom
    Bar and Chain Oil
    STIHL Bar and Chain oil is formulated to adhere to the bar and chain, and to reduce wear. Special agents in the oil formulation help keep sap and pitch from clinging to the bar and chain.

    Available in quart and gallon bottles, 5 gallon pails and 55 gallon drums, in both summer and winter weights.

  • Woodsman Chainsaw Carrying Case Zoom
    Woodsman Chainsaw Carrying Case
    Woodsman carrying case. Unique, removable bar scabbard has built-in tool holders to carry tools to the cutting site. Fits MS 170 to MS 460 M with 20" bar.

    Replacement latches and scabbard are available.

  • Complete Filing Kits Zoom
    Complete Filing Kits
    Kits available for the following chain types: STIHL PICCO Mini; 1/4" pitch chain; .325" pitch chain; 3/8" pitch chain; .404" pitch chain.
    Includes file guide, depth gauge, round file, flat file and two file handles in tool pouch.
    Chain Pitch File Diameter File Guide
    Part Number
    Sharpening Kit
    Part Number
    in. mm in. mm Part Number
    3/8 PMN 9.32 5/32 4.0 0811 411 8073

    5605 750 4327

    5605 007 1026

    1/4
    3/8 PM
    6.35
    9.32
    5/32 4.0 0811 411 8091

    5605 750 4327

    5605 007 1027

    0.325 8.25 3/16 4.8 0811 412 8088

    5605 750 4328

    5605 007 1028

    3/8 9.32 13/64 5.2 0814 243 3384 5605 750 4329

    5605 007 1029

    0.404 10.26 7/32 5.5 0811 412 8108 5605 750 4330

    5605 007 1030

For Your Safety
  • Woodcutter Chaps Zoom
    Woodcutter Chaps
    Apron Chaps from STIHL are made from rugged, 400-denier nylon and feature the same UL® classified protection as our other chaps. Just snap them over your pants and you’re ready to go. Sewn into the legs of the chaps are six layers of Avertic® Pro by Engtex®, a cut-retardant material designed to clog the sprocket and stop the saw chain on a gasoline-powered chainsaw in case of accidental contact with the rotating saw chain. The open back design of these chaps makes them a great choice for hot working conditions.
  • Woodcutter Helmet System Zoom
    Woodcutter Helmet System
    The lightweight STIHL Woodcutter Helmet System is an excellent choice for budget-conscious non-professional users with chainsaws and pole pruners. Designed for comfort, the vented shell provides cooling air during use, and the 6-point mount suspension provides comfortable support. The STIHL Woodcutter Helmet System is Class G certified and includes NRR 22 hearing protection.
  • Patterned Frame Glasses Zoom
    Patterned Frame Glasses
    Experience professional-grade protection from the harsh sun with the Patterned Frame Glasses from STIHL. Offering 99% UV protection, the glasses meet ANSI standard Z87.1+ and feature comfort-cushioned nose pads and polycarbonate impact-resistant lenses. They’re also lightweight and slip-resistant. Stop by our showroom to check out the Patterned Frame Glasses, as well as all of our protective eyewear!
  • STIHL Pro Mark™ Dynamic Protective Gloves Zoom
    STIHL Pro Mark™ Dynamic Protective Gloves
    Durable and hardworking, STIHL Pro Mark™ Dynamic Gloves deliver professional-grade hand protection. The palm and inner fingers are made of full grain tanned leather, so you can work with comfort without sacrificing a firm hold. Featuring multiple layers of cut-retardant materials – Avertic® Pro and Dyneema fabrics by Engtex® – these gloves will help deliver protection without compromising the dexterity you need while operating a chainsaw. Accented with an orange rip-stop nylon backing, these dynamic gloves offer style and protection. Water repellant, breathable and featuring a Velcro wrist closure, STIHL Pro Mark™ Dynamic Gloves are as ready for the woods as you.

Are You Ready for a STIHL?

MS 211 C-BE is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 124.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent little saw I owned one of these saws for about 2 years. I used it as my lightweight saw in combo with a larger 60cc saw. Crazy easy to start and once the carb was adjusted (after a little break-in period) it had pretty decent power. Note: The 211 has an adjustable carb. I'll be buying one of the 211's again for sure.
Date published: 2016-04-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from love it I hate the the easy start that's being put on the the saws.
Date published: 2016-04-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great saw EZ Start is not so easy. I purchased this saw 2 years ago for small clean-up jobs. The power and quick chain adjustment tool are awesome. The EZ start on the other hand is a pain. I have had to replace my pull cord due to people using the saw and pulling on it like a normal pull string. The amount of force needed to "wind" the ez start system IMO is not much less than it would take to pull this small saw in the first place. Maybe this would be good for someone very elderly. My 70 year old father used this saw last week and wanted to throw it away because he was not used to the ez start system. Everything else about this saw is awesome.
Date published: 2016-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great saw!!!! I have had my saw for over a year. It's the ms-211c. I had my property logged and had 55 acres of tops to clean up. The saw has had no issues and has probably over 250 hrs on it. Have only ran Stihl brand bar oil and mix in it. Chains hold up well too. Bought three chains and all have plenty of life left. I only use the saw on stuff about 6" in diameter and smaller. I like the quick caps and the tool less adjustment of the chain. I clean the saw after each session.
Date published: 2016-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Chainsaw I'm a novice at cutting trees and needed something to thin out the trees on my property. Many of the trees are less than 15 inches in diameter; thus, I did not need a larger chainsaw. I chose this because it's lightweight and the Easy2Start technology seemed intriguing. I also selected the dealer (Henry Co Co-Op - TN) because they are extremely knowledgeable and can perform service. The Easy2Start is a godsend. Although I've only had this chainsaw two months, there have been NO problems with starting and cutting. It does well with mid-size trees up to 15 inches. I even dropped at 21 inch tree; however, it took a lot of work. This is a perfect chainsaw for someone like me that needs a cord of firewood, or for occasional clearing. I have a torn rotator cuff on one shoulder and recovering from rotator cuff surgery on the other; yet, have been able to easily use this chainsaw. Stihl is a great brand, and the Co-Op is a superb dealer.
Date published: 2016-02-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good chainsaw with some quibbles This chainsaw starts and runs reliably. However, I have had issues with the oiling mechanism. It seems to not oil the chain very much at all, which contributes to chain wear, bar wear and engine wear. When I sharpen the chain, I also clean up the entire saw as well as the grooves in the chain bar and the oil holes in the bar. When I run the saw without the chain/bar oil comes out slowly but not in very great quantities. On the positive side, the anti-vibration mechanisms on this chainsaw are extremely effective.
Date published: 2016-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this saw I have run 6 tanks of gas through this saw in the short time I have owned it. I can only say good things about it. This is the first Good chain saw I have ever owned and I have owned a lot of bad ones. Makes cutting fun.
Date published: 2015-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product-easy to start and devours wood I purchased this product two months ago and have used it a dozen times already. The chainsaw starts with ease every time and runs smoothly. I've cut through for very large oak trees without any issues whatsoever. I sometimes wish for just a hair more power but otherwise this is sufficient. Somewhat costly product, but it sure does work. Would definitely buy again.
Date published: 2015-11-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Light and easy to use The saw is light and easy to use. The easy start feature takes some learning to use.The salesman at C&S supply gave me some detailed instructions. It was a great help.
Date published: 2015-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's good enough for my needs I use this saw around the house and cut some small stock firewood. It's plenty for what I need. I don't really care for the easy start system. It feels strange, mostly because I'm not used to it yet I suppose. The first startup took forever. The second one took awhile, but since that point it has been pretty easy. Good saw for small stock and occasional use.
Date published: 2015-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Saw Used this Saw for firewood business last winter as main saw ,Well balanced ,lite wt easy to use , easy to maintain ,very Happy NO problems put up a 100 face cord . I wish it could handle a 18" or 20" bar. Might step up to a larger saw this Year ,but always keep this handy.
Date published: 2015-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features- easy use Starts easy- runs smooth- easy to change/tighten chain. Wish chain kept an edge longer.
Date published: 2015-08-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from A real lemon Had trouble from the very beginning. When it would run, it performed beautifully, but with less than 2 hours run time it would just die and would not start. Returned for repairs, took home, less than 1 hour later same thing, run for a while, then die and would not start. Third trip back to dealer and new carburetor was installed. Same thing again, run a short time and die. Let it sit for two days, tried again, same result. Returned fourth time and left at shop with instructions to contact Stihl and get me my money back.
Date published: 2015-08-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect size saw for most homeowners After looking around quite a bit, I decided to go with a stihl saw. The MS 211 C-BE seemed to be the right size to power ratio for me. I've only had it one day but I have cut up a 25 ft oak log about 16 inches wide. I also cut up alot of oak branches . I've been through 3 tankfuls of gas without a hitch. The fuel and oil caps have not been any problem but we'll see in the future. So far the start-ups have been great.So far I am very happy but I will check back in a few weeks when I get more use to judge from.
Date published: 2015-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More than enough saw for me I bought this saw because of it's easy to use features. I have used it to cut low hanging branches and limbs off of the trees in my yard 8-12" in diameter (I purchased the 16" bar). It made the cuts with absolutely no hesitation. The easy start is awesome, I wish that my Stihl trimmer had that option.
Date published: 2015-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The MS 211C Saw is a dream to use! Loaded with awesome features! My 211C Starts Every Time and is very comfortable and friendly to use. Very low vibration and light weight make this saw effortless to use ALL DAY LONG!!
Date published: 2015-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from light weight fun trimming saw. Ive used many saws for many years. This 211 is my favorite as a small tree or trimming saw.Its easy on your back. It feels good in your hands. It runs & sounds good. It makes the work fun. The only annoyance is the fussy oil filler cap to aline.If you want to cut faster get a larger saw. I like my 441 as a fast big wood saw. Ms221 is spring mounted like my 441 pro saw & runs similar!
Date published: 2015-07-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great saw.....except I've used the MS211 for about two years now. I hate it. It leaves a puddle of chain oil every where it sets for any length of time. The no-tool caps for oil and gas are also irritating because they are difficult to get properly aligned and sealed. An unnecessary complication to a system that worked fine. Too much plastic and doo-dads and not enough common sense engineering and metal. Very disappointed as I had years of great service from the previous Stihl saw. It starts, runs and cuts good. Problems above ruin the experience of the good points.
Date published: 2015-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hard working saw. Used the saw to drop 4 150 ft. trees with the trunks 16" wide. The saw worked perfect, started every time...never stalled. The saw is a work horse, well worth the money!
Date published: 2015-03-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from pretty average saw, overpriced for what it is Only cuts softwood okay if the chain is freshly sharpened. After one tree the chain is dull rendering it useless, struggle to cut butter. Chain is prone to jamming and cannot be pushed hard, underpowered. Will not handle hard wood, the chain is always dry, poor oil pump. And very overpriced for what it is. Wouldn't recommend
Date published: 2015-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from starts easy I think this saw ms 211 is overrated. 12 to 14" max blade on this saw . Wish I'd have bought the 18".
Date published: 2015-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great saw for the money I recently purchased the MS 211 a month ago and since then have cut up several trees for firewood. I have a very tender back and have great difficulty starting another brand saw. This one has the auto assist feature and makes it a dream to start. It runs smoothly and the chain adjust is a welcome change to screw drivers and wrenches. The only reason I didn't give it a 5 star rating was that its a little under powered. However with a little finesse and proper application it seems to cut through anything a 16" bar can handle. This is one great little saw.
Date published: 2015-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from just awell put together saw very well put together saw price wise and preformance
Date published: 2015-02-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Under Power I bought this saw as opposed to 250 mainly because of price. I bought the saw wanting to cut firewood for personal use and could get away with only needing a 16" bar. After reading reviews I thought this would suffice for occasional personal cutting and I would save some money.The saw does really well for starting but if you are used to the old fashion hard cranking saws it takes some getting used to and I felt like I was going to break it when I began. However, being a STIHL this of course didn't happen.On smaller logs 14" or smaller the saw performs great. However once you begin to use up the entire cutting length the saw begins to bog down. I also switched out the low kickback chain for a regular chain and this makes the saw even less enthusiastic to work full bore.I think that if you are cutting small wood, 14" or less, this saw is fantastic. I do NOT think that this saw should be marketed as a 16" bar as you cannot use the entire bar and expect the saw to keep up with the demand.
Date published: 2015-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beast mode This thing will cut and cut and cut and never stop. Really surprised.
Date published: 2015-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the easy pull start Have had NO problems with this little powerful chain-saw. easy start even if it sits for months. Make work around my place much easier. Plan to buy a larger one this spring. Best saw i've ever had.
Date published: 2015-02-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good motor leaky peripherals Starts and runs greats, although more sensitive to being warmed up than my bigger stihls, like the vibration isolation, so put that in the plus colonm.The down side is the tool free caps for oil and fuel, they are hard to seat, and even still, don't park it on anything you don't want to cover in bar oil. Also, the carb seems a little hinky. Randomly running rich, then lean, for no apparent reason.I have a 029 Farm Boss that has been a workhorse for years, running as good as it did a15 years ago, and cutting 25-35 cords of hardwood a season, so I'm still a Stihl fan, the 211 just seems like it went into production before working all the bugs out.
Date published: 2015-02-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Short working lifespan Light usage since purchased in 2010. Had collective repairs costing more than the purchase price, including the oiler. It has now thrown the bearings and seized up and not worth repairing according to Stihl dealer. The oil and mix caps never worked well. The pull cord pulled through the handle a couple of times (assembled by dealer - ended up a defective rubber handle). Oiler clogged regularly even after the new oiler installed.
Date published: 2015-01-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Overall happy with the saw. I do not like the "quick" caps for the oil and gas tanks. The caps don't seem to fit into the opening like regular caps? I spend too much time trying to get these to seat properly.
Date published: 2015-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Little Chainsaw that Could... After looking at several of the Stihl chainsaws, I purchased the MS211C-BE. My logic was it is easy to handle, small enough for my wife to manage, yet big enough for most anything I would throw at it for the couple of times a year I need a chainsaw. The three biggest features that influenced my decision were the Easy Start system, the new engine design that the dealer strongly encouraged due to the reduced vibration, and the Quick Chain Adjust.My friend needed some help with some trees at a house he had bought. Little did I know that I would be cutting down several 40-50 year old hardwood trees that had fallen. Between his Stihl 171 and my 211, we spent 6 continuous hours cutting trunks and limbs between 3 and 20" in diameter. Five tanks of fuel later, I have to say I am very pleased with my purchase. It is super easy to start, has very little vibration, even when running wide open, and is smooth as butter on the cuts. If only my back felt as good as my hands and arms!Cleanup was easy with the help of an air compressor. The side and top covers opened up for mostly unobstructed access to the areas where the sawdust builds up. Hopefully it will perform this well for many years to come.
Date published: 2014-11-29
  • y_2017, m_12, d_12, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_124
  • loc_en_US, sid_ms211cbe, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_stihl