MS 193 T - $319.95 DSRP



Quantity:

Reserve with STIHL Express for In-Store Pick Up

A compact professional chainsaw with a powerfully efficient engine.

The MS 193 T is affordably priced and packed with premium features that save time and money. The compact, top-handled design, low weight, and superior power-to-weight ratio makes it a top choice for tree service personnel and arborists who are looking for performance in a tool that is easy to handle, and reduces operator fatigue. Ideal for storm cleanup, and tree pruning, it offers additional feat...Read More
Print Spec Sheets
MS 193 T Specifications
DISPLACEMENT 30.1 cc (1.84 cu. in.)
ENGINE POWER 1.3 kW (1.74 bhp)
POWERHEAD WEIGHT 3.3 kg (7.28 lbs.)
FUEL CAPACITY 270 cc (9.1 oz.)
CHAIN OIL CAPACITY 220 cc (7.4 oz.)
OILOMATIC® CHAIN 3/8" PM
GUIDE BAR LENGTHS* (Recommended ranges) 35 cm (14")
STIHL ROLLOMATIC® E
POWER SOURCE Gas
STIHL recommends #3610 (61 PM3 50) OILOMATIC® saw chain and 14" 3005 008 3909 Ematic™ guide bar combination. The actual listed guide bar length can vary from the effective cutting length based on which powerhead it is installed on.
Model Features
  • Zoom
    Built in the USA
    Indicates products that are built in the United States from domestic and foreign parts and components.

    More Information

  • Zoom
    Toolless fuel and oil caps with retainers
    Simply lift the lever and twist the caps to remove or tighten. There‘s no need to use a tool to tighten or loosen.
  • Zoom
    Purge Pump Primer
    The purge pump primer feature enables the user to prime the carburetor with fuel, enabling easier starting. The purge pump primer is designed in a way that the operator cannot flood the machine by priming the carburetor too many times. Flooding the engine is still possible if the choke is not removed after the engine turns over.

    See it in action!
  • Zoom
    STIHL OILOMATIC® Saw Chain.
    STIHL makes its own saw chain.

Important Information
WARNING! Improper use of any power tool may cause serious or fatal injury. Read, understand and follow carefully the operating and safety instructions in your instruction manual before using such products.

STIHL products sold through U.S. STIHL Dealers are for distribution in the United States only.
Click to view the STIHL Limited Warranty Time Periods
We Also Suggest
  • Complete Filing Kits Zoom
    Complete Filing Kits
    Kits available for the following chain types: STIHL PICCO Mini; 1/4" pitch chain; .325" pitch chain; 3/8" pitch chain; .404" pitch chain.
    Includes file guide, depth gauge, round file, flat file and two file handles in tool pouch.
    Chain Pitch File Diameter File Guide
    Part Number
    Sharpening Kit
    Part Number
    in. mm in. mm Part Number
    3/8 PMN 9.32 5/32 4.0 0811 411 8073

    5605 750 4327

    5605 007 1026

    1/4
    3/8 PM
    6.35
    9.32
    5/32 4.0 0811 411 8091

    5605 750 4327

    5605 007 1027

    0.325 8.25 3/16 4.8 0811 412 8088

    5605 750 4328

    5605 007 1028

    3/8 9.32 13/64 5.2 0814 243 3384 5605 750 4329

    5605 007 1029

    0.404 10.26 7/32 5.5 0811 412 8108 5605 750 4330

    5605 007 1030

  • Bar and Chain Oil Zoom
    Bar and Chain Oil
    STIHL Bar and Chain oil is formulated to adhere to the bar and chain, and to reduce wear. Special agents in the oil formulation help keep sap and pitch from clinging to the bar and chain.

    Available in quart and gallon bottles, 5 gallon pails and 55 gallon drums, in both summer and winter weights.

  • HP Ultra 2-Cycle Engine Oil Zoom
    HP Ultra 2-Cycle Engine Oil
    HP Ultra is a fully synthetic 2-cycle engine oil specially suited for high performance chainsaws and power tools. This oil has outstanding engine cleaning characteristics, plus “ultra” superior lubricating qualities in comparison to other 2-cycle engine oils. It is ideal for use in STIHL 4-MIX® engines. This oil is biodegradable, degrading by 80% in 21 days.

    •2.6 oz. bottle makes 1 gallon mix

    •5.2 oz. bottle makes 2 gallon mix

    •6.4 oz. bottle makes 2 1/2 gallon mix

    •12.8 oz. bottle makes 5 gallon mix

    STIHL recommends a mix of 50:1 high-quality 89 octane or higher unleaded gasoline to STIHL engine oil. This same mix ratio should be used during break-in.

For Your Safety
  • STIHL Pro Mark™ Apron Chaps Zoom
    STIHL Pro Mark™ Apron Chaps
    Rugged, yet comfortable, apron-style chaps are treated with water and oil resistant nylon covering multiple layers of Avertic® Pro by Engtex® sewn-in, cut-retardant material. Garments are easy to buckle on and can be adjusted to fit a variety of sizes. Cargo pocket on front. Waist size expands from 30" to 42". For Proper fit and protection, the chap length should extend below the calf of the wearer's leg. Larger waists can be accommodated with the waist extender strap (Part No. 0000 886 5901)

    STIHL Pro Mark items are "Wash and Wear." They do not require dry cleaning as other brands do.

     

  • Pro Mark™ Forestry Helmet System Zoom
    Pro Mark™ Forestry Helmet System
    The STIHL Pro Mark™ Forestry Helmet System is a premium quality product, designed with NRR 25 hearing protection and adjustable ratchet-style six-point suspension.
  • Pro Mark™ Chainsaw Boot Zoom
    Pro Mark™ Chainsaw Boot
    Before you head out of the door for your next chainsaw job, lace up the stylish STIHL Pro Mark™ Chainsaw Boot. This boot will help keep your feet protected from the elements with its inner GORE-TEX® fabric, delivering water-resistant technology and optimal breathability. Plus, its deep lacing hooks will help keep your feet securely fastened while you’re hard at work. Complete with a padded steel toe and a comfort sole made of rubber, this high-quality black suede work boot is designed with safety in mind. The hardworking STIHL Pro Mark™ Chainsaw Boot meets OSHA requirements for protective footwear in chainsaw use, as well as EN 17249 (Class 2) and EN 20345 S2 requirements for chainsaw protective boots. Swing by our store and try them on for yourself!

Are You Ready for a STIHL?

MS 193 T is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 80.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as intended This thing works great, hit the throttle and it goes right thru whatever tree I wanna cut. I use both blades
Date published: 2017-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Great lite weight saw. Starting is easy no more than 2 pulls great for in the tree or under time limits. Overall awesome. Have used stihl saws for 30 years and wouldn't buy another brand.
Date published: 2017-09-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Oil Leak from factory I purchased this chainsaw and brought it back the next day. Chainsaw would not idle and it was leaking oil from the bottom. did not even cut with it yet..I called the Dealer to check in on it after the weekend and was told that it would be 2 weeks before my saw gets diag. I Explained that the saw was purchased brand new and was brought in the next day.. 2 weeks later i got a call saying the chainsaw is fixed. I understand that defects happen and but the customer service on this is horrible. Out of 3/4 service techs did not know how to start this saw. I was warned that you would flood the engine after 5 attempts but they went ahead and flooded the engine when trying to start for the first time...Do not purchase from ACE!
Date published: 2017-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i can hold it in my hand it is a hand held tool , you will need to compensate me for any more information about a product i had too pay for to get from you
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't let your wife use this saw I bought this saw for use in trees as a climbing saw with a 12 inch bar. My wife looked at it and said 'What are you going to cut with that? I have yet to use it, she has limbed oak, hickory and pines and dropped oaks 10 inches thick. The best part is that she has yet to complain about hard starting or any other problems sfter it was broken in. I'm going to have to buy another for myself.
Date published: 2017-09-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from not impressed with this saw I have had several stihl saws over the years and this one is the most frustrating one yet. It's doesn't always start easy like my others and it just dies randomly I feel that it was not a quality product for the price I paid.
Date published: 2017-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the weight and manuverability Easy starting, light and easy to use in a tree. Also very powerful on large limbs.
Date published: 2017-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good saw for the Money This is a great little saw for the average person. I have used it a lot and it is a good running saw. It doesn't like to sit and idle for long periods of time though. Over all unless you are going to use this thing every day all day this will be a good saw and do whatever you need it to do.
Date published: 2017-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Use this instead of my large chainsaw for cutting smaller branches. I have a large Stihl Chainsaw that I use for cutting downed trees up to 36 inches in diameter. I wanted a smaller, light weight chainsaw for cutting branches up to 6 inches in diameter so I got this chainsaw with a 12 inch cutting bar. Works great for my needs.
Date published: 2017-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best thing I bought I bought this little saw and wasn't expecting to much but boy what a saw lots of power and very lightweight
Date published: 2017-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great saw Start easy & runs great, it has done everything I wanted.
Date published: 2017-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Small, but Mighty! I've used this in tree and to branch trees on the ground. Plenty of power and with it being light weight, its easy to work with for hours, if it takes that long.
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice little saw Seems to be an ok saw so far, it is a bit underpowered for a 14" saw compared to some other saws I have run. I do not like the low kickback chains that Stihl makes for this particular saw and I cant find any other brand or type of chain for this saw.
Date published: 2017-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from versatile saw I used this saw to clear a stand of cedar trees and was surprised by it's ability to move through up to 8" of wood with ease. The light weight meant I wasn't exhausted after 2 hour of almost constant cutting and fuel consumption was minimal
Date published: 2017-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect trim saw The saw is light, easy to start, has plenty of power and is very manoverable. Also have a farm boss, works great but was too heavy and combersome to drag around for trimming duty. I use the trim saw to clean up field edges for farming, around the house and buildings, at 7lbs, you can do a lot without getting worn out. Cut around a 5 acre field in no time flat on day number 1. Can see this will get a lot of use.
Date published: 2017-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eats wood better than a beaver I have 2 of these I use professionally. I've got one with a .050 bar and one with a .043 bar on it (numbers might be off, but you get the idea). They are great, light and cut pretty darn good. I swapped the 16 inch bar it came with for a 12 inch and it pulls pretty solidly. The position of the handle makes cutting easy, it's light so you can one hand cut things without it barking back and flipping up towards you if you're not careful. the only downside to it is there is a screw in the handle next to the power switch that comes out very rarely. It's not hard to replace, but if this is your main saw, and that happens, it renders the saw useless until you get a replacement screw in. I suggest lock tight on it.
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice saw love this saw works great can stand on ladder and cut limbs one handed. did have small carb issue but my stihl guy fixed it easily he said the little diaphragm in carb will crack and that makes it want to sputter when you go to rev it up. but all in all great little saw DON'T RUN ETHANOL IN IT
Date published: 2017-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from For the price this song has made me a lot of money Not a ton of power but it's done everything that I've needed it to do.
Date published: 2017-04-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Under powered bogs while cutting. the 193 T is light, starts easily, and. That's where it ends. I find this saw is way. Under powered. I hoped it was only because it needed to go through its break in process, however. It never improved. The saw bogs down while cutting, you would swear the chain was on backwards, however even when I put a new chain on it, there was no improvement. On a last ditch effort I removed the spark arrestor, which helped a lot with the performance of this saw.
Date published: 2017-04-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from carburetor/intake issues Would be a decent saw however it has been plagued with carb/intake issues from day one. Had it serviced four times for the same problem. Use of only non-ethinol fuel. Chokes completely off when you throttle the saw up and raise rpms. Idles fine and starting can be good to fair, but when you are ready to cut, it stalls out. Stihl Customer service claims no such history problem for this saw, so I'm stuck with an 'anomaly saw'.
Date published: 2017-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great trimming saw! Been cutting with an 011, Would be wore out by the end of the day. Bought the 093, fantastic little saw, easy to start, very light, not tired at the end of the day. If you do a lot of tree trimming a highly recommend this saw.
Date published: 2017-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Performs as desired Not being familiar with Stihl, it took a little front end trial and error to get the sequence of starting the saw but after that it was smooth sailing, light weight but strong cutting power
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Light weight handy fuel efficient Great little saw. Should have bought it years ago. This makes pruning those larger limbs quite easy. The saw is light and cuts a long time on a tank of fuel. Only needed a minor carb adjustment as it was idling to slow and dying after finishing a cut and decelerating. I've run it about 20+ hours and very satisfied with what it can do. Just a little tricky to r and r the chain (taking the cover plate off).
Date published: 2017-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Runs about 5 minutes the stops. Pull the cord a couple and it restarts. Runs about 5 minutes the stops. Pull the cord a couple and it restarts.
Date published: 2017-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent saw, use it all day with minimal wear I have owned and managed two large hardwood tree farms and have relied on Stihl products for many years. I finally wore out a small saw after 15 years of use and decided to buy another smaller saw for limbing and small branches as well as some in tree work. I decided on the MS 193T and it's amazing. I did have the standard chain and bar replaced from the .043 Picco to .3/8 .050 to run the Rapid Super but the saw runs and cuts great. You can use it with one hand when necessary and it will tackle larger limbs rather than hauling up a larger saw. It starts quick and with little effort on the first or second pull. I've only been using it for about 3 weeks and about a dozen tanks of fuel but it seems like a good small work saw. I used it all day on a job and wasn't overly tired from use. I still use my 044 and 661 for the bigger stuff but this is a great little in tree and brush saw.
Date published: 2017-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great saw for cutting in the tree Very high quality. Easy to use. Very light saw. Use this saw to trim my own trees and I have many, many trees.
Date published: 2017-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice all around saw This is a very nice saw. It is easy to control and has very good power for a small saw. The only thing to improve on is weight. I use for in tree and limbing on the ground. The oiler works decent after the bar and chain are broken in.
Date published: 2017-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great design for in tree work Purchased this model specifically expecting lightweight handling with good power and got that. Has even more power and speed than I expected. Cuts all size limbs with no struggle. But light enough it doesn't wear you down. It is well balanced too so no unexpected shifting or awkwardness while suspended in my harness or positioning for a cut. Easy and dependable starting, runs fine and restarts each time after first warm up. Can only think of one preference - the bar oil reservoir could be larger. I compensate by not throttling any more than necessary.
Date published: 2017-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great saw just wish it had a wrap handle like my old saw i have a 019t that i just got tuned up and decided to get this new saw anyway just to have extra one around for my guys to use. So far it's a really great saw just wish it had a wrap handle like my old one. stihl if you see this review go back to a wrap handle thanks Around The Ground Landscaping
Date published: 2017-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic light saw I use this saw every day for both in-tree work as well as light ground work. Never had a real problem with any aspect of this saw. Very lightweight, extremely fuel efficient, and more than enough power to push a 12" bar. Really can't think of any drawbacks other than very slightly difficult to disassemble to replace chain, but that is such a minuscule problem it's barely worth mentioning. Love it.
Date published: 2017-01-11
  • y_2017, m_12, d_12, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_80
  • loc_en_US, sid_ms193t, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_stihl