MS 193 T - $319.95 DSRP



Quantity:

Reserve with STIHL Express for In-Store Pick Up

A compact professional chainsaw with a powerfully efficient engine.

The MS 193 T is affordably priced and packed with premium features that save time and money. The compact, top-handled design, low weight, and superior power-to-weight ratio makes it a top choice for tree service personnel and arborists who are looking for performance in a tool that is easy to handle, and reduces operator fatigue. Ideal for storm cleanup, and tree pruning, it offers additional feat...Read More
Print Spec Sheets
MS 193 T Specifications
DISPLACEMENT 30.1 cc (1.84 cu. in.)
ENGINE POWER 1.3 kW (1.74 bhp)
POWERHEAD WEIGHT 3.3 kg (7.28 lbs.)
FUEL CAPACITY 270 cc (9.1 oz.)
CHAIN OIL CAPACITY 220 cc (7.4 oz.)
OILOMATIC® CHAIN 3/8" PM
GUIDE BAR LENGTHS* (Recommended ranges) 35 cm (14")
STIHL ROLLOMATIC® E
POWER SOURCE Gas
STIHL recommends #3610 (61 PM3 50) OILOMATIC® saw chain and 14" 3005 008 3909 Ematic™ guide bar combination. The actual listed guide bar length can vary from the effective cutting length based on which powerhead it is installed on.
Model Features
  • Zoom
    Built in the USA
    Indicates products that are built in the United States from domestic and foreign parts and components.

    More Information

  • Zoom
    Toolless fuel and oil caps with retainers
    Simply lift the lever and twist the caps to remove or tighten. There‘s no need to use a tool to tighten or loosen.
  • Zoom
    Purge Pump Primer
    The purge pump primer feature enables the user to prime the carburetor with fuel, enabling easier starting. The purge pump primer is designed in a way that the operator cannot flood the machine by priming the carburetor too many times. Flooding the engine is still possible if the choke is not removed after the engine turns over.

    See it in action!
  • Zoom
    STIHL OILOMATIC® Saw Chain.
    STIHL makes its own saw chain.

Important Information
WARNING! Improper use of any power tool may cause serious or fatal injury. Read, understand and follow carefully the operating and safety instructions in your instruction manual before using such products.

STIHL products sold through U.S. STIHL Dealers are for distribution in the United States only.
Click to view the STIHL Limited Warranty Time Periods
We Also Suggest
  • Complete Filing Kits Zoom
    Complete Filing Kits
    Kits available for the following chain types: STIHL PICCO Mini; 1/4" pitch chain; .325" pitch chain; 3/8" pitch chain; .404" pitch chain.
    Includes file guide, depth gauge, round file, flat file and two file handles in tool pouch.
    Chain Pitch File Diameter File Guide
    Part Number
    Sharpening Kit
    Part Number
    in. mm in. mm Part Number
    3/8 PMN 9.32 5/32 4.0 0811 411 8073

    5605 750 4327

    5605 007 1026

    1/4
    3/8 PM
    6.35
    9.32
    5/32 4.0 0811 411 8091

    5605 750 4327

    5605 007 1027

    0.325 8.25 3/16 4.8 0811 412 8088

    5605 750 4328

    5605 007 1028

    3/8 9.32 13/64 5.2 0814 243 3384 5605 750 4329

    5605 007 1029

    0.404 10.26 7/32 5.5 0811 412 8108 5605 750 4330

    5605 007 1030

  • Bar and Chain Oil Zoom
    Bar and Chain Oil
    STIHL Bar and Chain oil is formulated to adhere to the bar and chain, and to reduce wear. Special agents in the oil formulation help keep sap and pitch from clinging to the bar and chain.

    Available in quart and gallon bottles, 5 gallon pails and 55 gallon drums, in both summer and winter weights.

  • HP Ultra 2-Cycle Engine Oil Zoom
    HP Ultra 2-Cycle Engine Oil
    HP Ultra is a fully synthetic 2-cycle engine oil specially suited for high performance chainsaws and power tools. This oil has outstanding engine cleaning characteristics, plus “ultra” superior lubricating qualities in comparison to other 2-cycle engine oils. It is ideal for use in STIHL 4-MIX® engines. This oil is biodegradable, degrading by 80% in 21 days.

    •2.6 oz. bottle makes 1 gallon mix

    •5.2 oz. bottle makes 2 gallon mix

    •6.4 oz. bottle makes 2 1/2 gallon mix

    •12.8 oz. bottle makes 5 gallon mix

    STIHL recommends a mix of 50:1 high-quality 89 octane or higher unleaded gasoline to STIHL engine oil. This same mix ratio should be used during break-in.

For Your Safety
  • STIHL Pro Mark™ Apron Chaps Zoom
    STIHL Pro Mark™ Apron Chaps
    Rugged, yet comfortable, apron-style chaps are treated with water and oil resistant nylon covering multiple layers of Avertic® Pro by Engtex® sewn-in, cut-retardant material. Garments are easy to buckle on and can be adjusted to fit a variety of sizes. Cargo pocket on front. Waist size expands from 30" to 42". For Proper fit and protection, the chap length should extend below the calf of the wearer's leg. Larger waists can be accommodated with the waist extender strap (Part No. 0000 886 5901)

    STIHL Pro Mark items are "Wash and Wear." They do not require dry cleaning as other brands do.

     

  • Pro Mark™ Forestry Helmet System Zoom
    Pro Mark™ Forestry Helmet System
    The STIHL Pro Mark™ Forestry Helmet System is a premium quality product, designed with NRR 25 hearing protection and adjustable ratchet-style six-point suspension.
  • Pro Mark™ Chainsaw Boot Zoom
    Pro Mark™ Chainsaw Boot
    Before you head out of the door for your next chainsaw job, lace up the stylish STIHL Pro Mark™ Chainsaw Boot. This boot will help keep your feet protected from the elements with its inner GORE-TEX® fabric, delivering water-resistant technology and optimal breathability. Plus, its deep lacing hooks will help keep your feet securely fastened while you’re hard at work. Complete with a padded steel toe and a comfort sole made of rubber, this high-quality black suede work boot is designed with safety in mind. The hardworking STIHL Pro Mark™ Chainsaw Boot meets OSHA requirements for protective footwear in chainsaw use, as well as EN 17249 (Class 2) and EN 20345 S2 requirements for chainsaw protective boots. Swing by our store and try them on for yourself!

Are You Ready for a STIHL?

MS 193 T is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 80.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value for this saw Had a devil of time starting it until it was broken in, and now it starts on the 2nd or 3rd pull every time. Had a 201 and loved it, but was too heavy in the tree for long periods. For any limb up to 8 inches thick, this 193-T slices right through it. It will cut larger limbs and small trees, but the reliable start and easy maintenance make this a real winner at this price point.
Date published: 2016-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality, what else can you expect from STIHL? I've put about two tanks of fuel through this saw. So far so good. It has good power for it's weight, and compared to my MS180 it is just as fast or faster. I can't say much about the longevity but so far it cuts well, it is light (obviously) and is well built. Only complaint is the handle is very small, with gloves on my hand fill them up and my hands are average sized (M-L glove size).
Date published: 2016-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awsome little saw. Have probably 30 hours of.run time. No problems. Plenty of.power with the 14 inch bar. Very lite. . Starts very easy. Best little saw I own
Date published: 2016-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy I had my doubts about this saw, but they've been silenced. I put 5 or 6 hours first time out, It worked perfect. Didn't have to go through a 5 tank break-in phase. Its light, powerful and balanced. a real pleasure to have at your side.
Date published: 2016-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding performance First few tankfuls of fuel the saw seemed to load up and wanted to die. After about 4-5 tankfuls it has come around and runs much better. Spent nearly eight hours cutting nothing but mesquite of various sizes with no issues and much less fatigue than I would have with my bigger saws. Mesquite is a true test for me as to what a saw can handle, it is brutal on equipment. Keep a sharp chain on this unit and it does the work as designed. I keep this saw in my jeep for clearing trails around ranch and deer lease, It has proven itself exceptionally versatile for its size.
Date published: 2016-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excelent just what i need to get the jobs @ hand done I have a bad back this product is just the right weight to go easy on my back and get the job done
Date published: 2016-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MS193T Bad To The Bone. Don't be afraid to buy the MS193T vs MS201T. I was very hesitant but as a home owner I really couldn't see spending another $320 for the 201. I was really hoping it would not constantly bog down or be miserably slow. With the 14" factory bar, this saw is nothing short of incredible. I have a MS310 (4.0 hp) with a 20", 3/8 chain and this saw is equally impressive in cut speed and rpms.
Date published: 2016-10-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great for light use. Not for everyday heavy use Good for light/medium use. Tendency to get very hot really fast. Burns the clutch plate. After one year of heavy in the tree use, it blew the spark plug out of the cylinder head by completely striping the threads.
Date published: 2016-10-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 193T - Decent I got the 16 inch bar .050 with a yellow chain on it...dont go any smaller its just a waste of a saw to do that. So after about 5-10 tanks of fuel it has really came around to becoming a nice saw. Its like the saw needs an excessive amount of break-in time, which I read the proper break in process as well in the manual and followed that. I have many other Stihl saws up to 660 Mag and have loved them all...This is just decent...
Date published: 2016-10-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not the saw for everyday use Upon starting my own small business, I purchased a number of Stihl saws. My first top handle saw was the 192 TC which I still use almost daily today, 3 years after purchase. When I took the saw in for repair (my fault) I purchased a 193 to use while the other saw was in for repair. After less than a week, and approximate 8 hours of use, the saw would not run. I took the saw in for repair under warranty, but the issue was not resolved. A refund was refused, and I still needed a saw, so I purchased another one in good faith that the first was simply a defective product. I have had the second 193 in for repair due to a throttle linkage issue numerous times, as it happens almost weekly. The saw lacks severely in power compared to my 192, and has given me problems regularily. My advice to anyone in the industry is to pay more initially and save money in the long run. Since the issues, I have purchased a 201 which has been an amazing product. The 193 may be the product for someone who doesn't do much cutting and is looking for a lightweight, easy to use saw for around the yard, but for daily repetitive use, the 193 is not a dependable product.
Date published: 2016-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has great features. So far this saw is great! Its very light and easy to handle with 1 hand or 2. It cuts like a much larger saw. Easy to start and restart. Easy to dismantle and clean.
Date published: 2016-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Saw This saw is very light weight and maneuverable to prune with, but also has the power to cut through larger limbs and smaller trunks without getting bogged down. I use Stihls' oil mix and haven't had any troubles starting this saw for nearly a year of use. I hardly ever use my other chainsaws because it's just so much easier to grab this saw and go knock out a job.
Date published: 2016-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Throttle linkage problem Throttle linkage has disconnected twice since i have bought my 193t whats the deal? I would like a video to repair it. is this a poor design or just a problem with my saw?
Date published: 2016-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My go to saw I was watching my tree guys use this saw one day when they were trimming an old pine and bringing it down. I borrowed one that wasn't being used from the crew to help cut the dropped limbs into smaller sections...I was hooked. This is a great little saw. Light, super powerful easy to use. I bought one to use around the property on smaller jobs. Great design. Top mounted handle is perfect to use and requires less strain. I still have my big Stihl but now I don't have to drag it out for the smaller jobs.Great saw!!
Date published: 2016-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight, easy start, very reliable Great saw. Using it to cut firewood for wood stove and fireplace. Light weight but cuts great! Starts easy and run greats. My previous one, same model lasted for over 20 yrs. Very pleased with all the Stihl products I have.
Date published: 2016-08-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from STIHL T193 STIHL is a quilty company but I would not recommend this chainsaw to anyone. Get up in the tree and it bogs out. STIHL do us all a favor and bring back the T200.
Date published: 2016-07-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't even compare to the 192 Using it every single day all day the 193 doesn't even come close to what the 192 was. Bring back the 192
Date published: 2016-07-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This Product Has A Recall I purchased 2 of the 193 T Chainsaws for my tree trimming Business.I Live in Scottsdale Arizona and noticed that on Hot Days above 105F these saws were overheating to the point that the FUEL was Boiling inside the gas tank.However the other Saws that we were running were not over heating???We were also Running MS 261cm, MS 310, MS 660 Upon calling the local stihl dealer they called their local stihl rep and I was informed there is an INTAKE, CARB & EXHAUST issue they knew about that solved this overheating problem... Long Story Short make sure yours already has the new equipt on it or this saw is USELESS in the heat !!
Date published: 2016-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the versatility of this saw Went to buy another saw and stumbled across this lower priced home owner version top handle. The top handle is what I really wanted and this fit the price range, plus it was a Stihl like my old 029 that has been bulletproof for me. This little saw has been great. I have trimmed and cut small trees all around my house without any problems. I could not have done as much work with a full size or standard saw, so I would say it is an excellent purchase for a home owner saw. It will last as long as I do cutting and trimming. The only downfall is a lack of start up power, but with more power comes more weight, so it is a very good mix, you just have to learn to use it correctly. The top handle saws are overpriced, but this saw is worth the money for the convenience. I don't have any negative comments.
Date published: 2016-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little saw! This saw is a joy to use up in a tree. It is light, well balanced and cuts very fast.Just make sure the chain is moving before touching the wood.
Date published: 2016-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect little Saw I bought my saw about 2 years ago and it's still running great with minimal wear. It's super super light and still has enough power to get the job done. If you want something that will cut all the way up too 18" diameter branches really quick I would get the ms201t but I use the ms193t for everything I come up too. Anything I think is too big I just bring up the bigger saw like you should anyway. The saw idles very smoothly with little jerk. Always starts right up. Feels real comfortable in the hand. And it's not too noticeable on the saddle. Only thing I don't like about the little saws is the clutch cover is part of the handle and whole side of the chainsaw making it tough to get back on every once in awhile. But no big deal. I have pruned trees with this saw and I have also cut 20" wood up for firewood with it. Definetly recommend this saw.
Date published: 2016-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This saw is lightweight and very dependable. I've used this saw for a year now with no problems. Lightweight and runs just like the day I bought it. Plan on buying another one. I don't go anywhere in my truck without it.
Date published: 2016-05-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Has not oiled, does not oil I bought this saw last summer for a tree job. I found before using it one time that it did not oil. I took it to the dealer and they said it was fixed but it has continued to not oil. Then more recently I was using it on a job, I let my inexperienced helpers use it and they burnt up the bar and chain because the saw did not oil. I took it to the dealer who charged me money and told me it was fixed but when I tried the saw out that same day, it did not oil. This saw seems to have good power and good balance. It is probably a good saw but mine does not oil, has never properly oiled and I suspect may never oil. The dealer has not offered to replace the oil pump or replace the saw. Stihl has made me rewrite this review several times but there is no nice way to say that I think this saw sucks because IT DOES NOT OIL.
Date published: 2016-05-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from What happened to the 192 I owned 4 ms192 for years I really put it to the test loved it. 193 is not even in the same category. This muffler clogged unreliable saw has really given me a run around. Past 6 months I have had 2 brake down out on me. everything brakes on them. From the carb to the off swich, muffler clogs bar oil supply lines just everything on that saw is falling apart.
Date published: 2016-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the balance of size weight and power Love the balance of size weight and powerI Chain Saw Carve. I was warned away from the top handle for carving. People said it was to awkward.I love the top handle for carving. It’s great for working in tight corners. I was also surprised at how long I can carve on a single tank of gas & bar oil. I rarely use my rear handle 18” saw anymore.This saw can be a fussy starter when it's warm. 3 to 4 Pulls. Maybe I'm the fussy one. 1 pull would be nice.
Date published: 2016-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pro climber - love it Really like these saw's. own 3 and instead of the muffler mod. I just take the spark arrester off completely (as people always have done). It wakes the saw right up. it cuts good and is light. I dont understand how people can hate it for not having 066 power? lol For removing and trimming with a 14" bar it is fine. If you come down to a bigger trunk THAN GRAB A BIGGER SAW! You should have large designated climb saw for big spars. for a set aside an 039 with 20" bar, 046 28". I guess I'd probably be mad too if I was dumb enough to try'n take on a 3' dia tree with a 14" trim saw. Remove spark arrester and use as intending and It's a great saw!
Date published: 2016-04-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Spent 4 days with it... Love it I was worried at first because of the size, but it makes up for it with power. Great for one handed use. I do wish it had the easy start system, as a climber it made me nervous at times. Other than that I couldn't be happier with my purchase!
Date published: 2016-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not a ground use saw Bought this saw as a small ground use and brush saw. The brush use while tree is standing is great. However, the balance of the saw using it on the ground, isn't the most desirable. Good all around performance though.After about 10 minutes of use, my right shoulder was in pain. It could be me, but I have used a MS290 for years and it never bothered me.Pros, great for use while topping a tree.Cons, not for ground use.
Date published: 2016-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Small but good power! Great fuel economy, and very good Cain quality. The saw cuts amazingly fast for its size and weight. I may have been able to get by with the MS170, but my experience has always been that you get what you pay for.
Date published: 2015-12-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from horrble I wanted to replace my 192 for this one.Not that I needed to but figured always good to have 2.Worst mistake ever.I don't understand how can a much more powerful saw then the 192 make less power when it comes time to cutting.To start is horrible.With this alone has made me start looking into another brand.If my 200t or 192 dies I will not replace them with these new saws.I understand you have to meet emissions tests but this is just wrong.
Date published: 2015-12-01
  • y_2017, m_12, d_10, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_80
  • loc_en_US, sid_ms193t, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_stihl