MS 261 C-M - $549.95 DSRP



Quantity:

Reserve with STIHL Express for In-Store Pick Up

The same great MS 261, but with advanced STIHL M-Tronic™ technology for optimized performance in various conditions.

The MS 261 C-M features low emissions, high fuel efficiency and the advanced STIHL M-Tronic™ engine management system. STIHL M-Tronic™ helps deliver maximum performance across a wide range of cutting conditions. The system digitally monitors changes in elevation and temperature and automatically adjusts for fuel quality, varying octane levels and dirty air filters. The MS 261 C-M also features red...Read More
Print Spec Sheets
MS 261 C-M Specifications
DISPLACEMENT 50.2 cc (3.06 cu. in.)
ENGINE POWER 3.0 kW (4.0 bhp)
POWERHEAD WEIGHT 4.9 kg (10.8 Ibs.)
FUEL CAPACITY 500 cc (16.9 oz)
CHAIN OIL CAPACITY 270 cc (9.13 oz)
OILOMATIC® CHAIN 26 RM3
GUIDE BAR LENGTHS (Recommended ranges) 40 to 50 cm (16" to 20")
STIHL ROLLOMATIC® E
POWER SOURCE Gas
STIHL recommends #3634 (26 RM3 67) OILOMATIC® Saw chain and 16" 3003 008 6813 Ematic™ guide bar combination. The actual listed guide bar length can vary from the effective cutting length based on which powerhead it is installed on.
Model Features
  • Zoom
    Anti-Vibration System
    STIHL has developed a system for minimizing the vibration levels of handheld outdoor power equipment. The STIHL anti-vibration system helps reduce operator fatigue and provides a more comfortable working experience.
  • Zoom
    Pre-Separation Air Filtration System
    This time-saving technology boosts the efficiency of the engine’s filter system, doubling the time between air filter cleanings. Air drawn into the engine is first separated via centrifugal force, ejecting the heavier dirt particles before being routed to the air filter. This pre-separation means less dirt to be captured by the air filter, resulting in less frequent cleaning and maintenance.

    More Information

  • Zoom
    Side-Access Chain Tensioner
    The side-access chain tensioner makes it much more convenient for the user to adjust the saw chain with a bar wrench as opposed to the typical location of the guide bar adjustment screw.
  • Zoom
    Decompression Valve
    The decompression valve, also referred to as 'deco' or 'deco valve', vents compression in the cylinder for easier starting. The decompression valve temporarily reduces the compression in the combustion chamber during cranking and helps reduce the effort needed to pull the starter rope. It is opened manually and closes automatically as soon as the engine fires.
  • Zoom
    Built in the USA
    Indicates products that are built in the United States from domestic and foreign parts and components.

    More Information

  • Zoom
    Toolless fuel and oil caps with retainers
    Simply lift the lever and twist the caps to remove or tighten. There‘s no need to use a tool to tighten or loosen.
  • Zoom
    Reduced-Emission Engine Technology - Caring for Nature
    The STIHL Inc. “Caring for Nature” seal identifies its powered products that are more environmentally conscious, producing zero or low exhaust emissions. STIHL Inc. defines “low exhaust emissions” as being cleaner than EPA and/or CARB exhaust emission standards.

    More Information

  • Zoom
    STIHL M-Tronic™ 
    This product features M-Tronic™ (M) - a new generation of Intelligent Engine Management that eliminates the low and high speed carburetor adjustment screws, compensates for dirty air filter and changes in elevation and fuel quality for optimum engine power at all times.

    See it in action!

    More Information

Standard Features
  • Zoom
    Common Features for Chainsaws
    View the features common to many STIHL chainsaws.

Important Information
WARNING! The occurrence called “kickback” can cause serious or fatal injury. Always read the instruction manual carefully before using your saw. STIHL uses a green and yellow color-coding system to help you select a powerhead, bar and chain combination that complies with the kickback requirements of ANSI Standard B175.1 (gasoline-powered saws) and §30 of UL 1662/ ANSI Standard B175.1 (electric chainsaws). Ask your STIHL dealer about safe operating procedures and the advantages of the STIHL Quickstop® chain brake, STIHL Quickstop® Plus (Q) additional chain braking feature, STIHL reduced kickback bars and STIHL low-kickback saw chains.

STIHL recommends the use of green reduced kickback bars and green low kickback chains on all STIHL chainsaws.
* The actual listed guide bar length can vary from the effective cutting length based on which powerhead it is installed on.
WARNING! Improper use of any power tool may cause serious or fatal injury. Read, understand and follow carefully the operating and safety instructions in your instruction manual before using such products.

STIHL products sold through U.S. STIHL Dealers are for distribution in the United States only.
Click to view the STIHL Limited Warranty Time Periods
We Also Suggest
  • HP Ultra 2-Cycle Engine Oil Zoom
    HP Ultra 2-Cycle Engine Oil
    HP Ultra is a fully synthetic 2-cycle engine oil specially suited for high performance chainsaws and power tools. This oil has outstanding engine cleaning characteristics, plus “ultra” superior lubricating qualities in comparison to other 2-cycle engine oils. It is ideal for use in STIHL 4-MIX® engines. This oil is biodegradable, degrading by 80% in 21 days.

    •2.6 oz. bottle makes 1 gallon mix

    •5.2 oz. bottle makes 2 gallon mix

    •6.4 oz. bottle makes 2 1/2 gallon mix

    •12.8 oz. bottle makes 5 gallon mix

    STIHL recommends a mix of 50:1 high-quality 89 octane or higher unleaded gasoline to STIHL engine oil. This same mix ratio should be used during break-in.

  • Bar and Chain Oil Zoom
    Bar and Chain Oil
    STIHL Bar and Chain oil is formulated to adhere to the bar and chain, and to reduce wear. Special agents in the oil formulation help keep sap and pitch from clinging to the bar and chain.

    Available in quart and gallon bottles, 5 gallon pails and 55 gallon drums, in both summer and winter weights.

  • Woodsman Chainsaw Carrying Case Zoom
    Woodsman Chainsaw Carrying Case
    Woodsman carrying case. Unique, removable bar scabbard has built-in tool holders to carry tools to the cutting site. Fits MS 170 to MS 460 M with 20" bar.

    Replacement latches and scabbard are available.

  • Complete Filing Kits Zoom
    Complete Filing Kits
    Kits available for the following chain types: STIHL PICCO Mini; 1/4" pitch chain; .325" pitch chain; 3/8" pitch chain; .404" pitch chain.
    Includes file guide, depth gauge, round file, flat file and two file handles in tool pouch.
    Chain Pitch File Diameter File Guide
    Part Number
    Sharpening Kit
    Part Number
    in. mm in. mm Part Number
    3/8 PMN 9.32 5/32 4.0 0811 411 8073

    5605 750 4327

    5605 007 1026

    1/4
    3/8 PM
    6.35
    9.32
    5/32 4.0 0811 411 8091

    5605 750 4327

    5605 007 1027

    0.325 8.25 3/16 4.8 0811 412 8088

    5605 750 4328

    5605 007 1028

    3/8 9.32 13/64 5.2 0814 243 3384 5605 750 4329

    5605 007 1029

    0.404 10.26 7/32 5.5 0811 412 8108 5605 750 4330

    5605 007 1030

For Your Safety
  • Pro Mark™ Forestry Helmet System Zoom
    Pro Mark™ Forestry Helmet System
    The STIHL Pro Mark™ Forestry Helmet System is a premium quality product, designed with NRR 25 hearing protection and adjustable ratchet-style six-point suspension.
  • Pro Mark™ Chainsaw Boot Zoom
    Pro Mark™ Chainsaw Boot
    Before you head out of the door for your next chainsaw job, lace up the stylish STIHL Pro Mark™ Chainsaw Boot. This boot will help keep your feet protected from the elements with its inner GORE-TEX® fabric, delivering water-resistant technology and optimal breathability. Plus, its deep lacing hooks will help keep your feet securely fastened while you’re hard at work. Complete with a padded steel toe and a comfort sole made of rubber, this high-quality black suede work boot is designed with safety in mind. The hardworking STIHL Pro Mark™ Chainsaw Boot meets OSHA requirements for protective footwear in chainsaw use, as well as EN 17249 (Class 2) and EN 20345 S2 requirements for chainsaw protective boots. Swing by our store and try them on for yourself!
  • Pro Mark™ Hi-Vis Zip Chap Zoom
    Pro Mark™ Hi-Vis Zip Chap

    If you are a tree care or emergency service professional working along roadways, we recommend the Pro Mark™ Hi-Vis Zip Chaps. They combine full wrap-around lower leg protection with high-visibility nylon fabric that meets Class E reflective requirements and earns a Class 3 reflective rating when worn with the Class 2 reflective vest. The chaps also feature reflective tapes made from Reflexite Brilliance Series GP-340, making them visible by motorists traveling up to 50 mph. Inside, there are nine layers of Avertic™ Pro by Engtex® cut retardant material, helping reduce the risk or severity of injury in the event of contact with a rotating saw chain on a gasoline-powered chainsaw. Rows of heavy-duty zippers run along the entire inseam of the chaps, helping to ensure they are an effective fit and are easy to put on and/or remove. Stop by our showroom today and check out these versatile chaps.

  • STIHL Pro Mark™ Dynamic Protective Gloves Zoom
    STIHL Pro Mark™ Dynamic Protective Gloves
    Durable and hardworking, STIHL Pro Mark™ Dynamic Gloves deliver professional-grade hand protection. The palm and inner fingers are made of full grain tanned leather, so you can work with comfort without sacrificing a firm hold. Featuring multiple layers of cut-retardant materials – Avertic Pro and Dyneema fabrics by Engtex® – these gloves will help deliver protection without compromising the dexterity you need while operating a chainsaw. Accented with an orange rip-stop nylon backing, these dynamic gloves offer style and protection. Water repellant, breathable and featuring a Velcro wrist closure, STIHL Pro Mark™ Dynamic Gloves are as ready for the woods as you.

Are You Ready for a STIHL?

MS 261 C-M is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 172.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice machine, but hard to cold start I used a neighbors old MS 034 pretty extensively, and was sold on Stihl quality, verses other saws tried. I read and watched a lot of reviews, and settled on the MS 261 C-M, and eventually got one. I like the design, build quality, and 'feel' of the machine very much. I like the pro-grade features. And I especially like the power:weight ratio of this machine. That was the main deciding factor for me in model selection.However, I have two 'cons' to share:(1) it is much harder to start than I had hoped - especially in a machine that is supposedly designed for easy starting (re: the M-tronics and decompression button). Takes about 12 pulls for cold start (1-2 at full choke, until decompression button first pops out; then about 10 more pulls, at half choke again using the decompression feature.) Usually stalls then too, after initial cold start. But will start more easily after that. (So much for M-tronics!) Note too, that you really need to use that decompression button on this model. Else the pull is almost impossible - very stiff and jerky. Warm starts are very good - one pull only (at run position works best on my machine, not on half choke as expected).(2) I am also a bit disappointed in the manual - both paper copy received, and on-line .pdf versions I have found. They are pretty good in most respects, but lack sufficient detail for things like carburetor tuning. There is even confusion about whether the manual received is really for the machine that I have. Which manuals, and which text and pics in the manuals, pertains to the MS 261 vs the MS 261 C-M vs the MS 261 C-MQ is unclear.I would probably still make the same choice again. But my new owner experience, getting acquainted with and comfortable with this machine, is more involved than expected. Am still hopeful that Stihl quality, reliability, and usability will prevail, once I get more familiar with this particular machine.
Date published: 2017-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great firewood saw I needed a new saw that could handle large elevation changes. First time out I was up at 9200 ft and I had no issues. The Mtronic system worked great. I cut dead pine and the saw had no problem pulling an 18 inch bar. Light, powerful with the latest technology. Stihl has real winner with the 261 C-M.
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great saw that is replacing my old 026 and I really like it's lightness and easy start. The guys at d &b supply help me find the right saw for getting firewood! This is easy to,start, light weight and had all the power I need for cutting firewood . I also like the fingers only to open the fuel and bar oil caps.
Date published: 2017-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome midsize saw. if you want one saw that will probably do everything you need it to this is your saw. I also have a MS460 and a 066.
Date published: 2017-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite saw from stihl Our company uses nothing but Stihl saws, wanted a new mid range saw so decided to try this one, was not dissapointed, not to heavy or cumbersome, but also has the power to go through the big stuff, in our opinion best all around saw we've tried in Stihl, highly recommended
Date published: 2017-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like it I bought mine with a 20" bar and even the dealer looked at me like I was crazy.With the 20" bar pine is no problem and it went end to end on the bar through oak better then I thought it would.I will be purchasing a 18" bar thou for the smaller stuff.I have had no problems so far but I am not using it every day like some do out there but I am happy I finally bought a saw I don't have to fight to start.I also love the easy access covers on it and chain tightening is so easy. There is no reason to be putting away a dirty saw after the day is over.
Date published: 2017-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best mid size saw in the market I was sceptical about this computer carb but I got used to it.Read the cold start manual before you start writing reviews guys.I'm an arborist difficult to impress me.I've had mine for over a year now.Over 389 take downs with it.Falling trees I am less fatigue and that gives me more productivity.Bucking on this saw is kind of tricky but the key is to not force the saw.The ergonomic on this saw is great.We'll balanced.Clutch cover is genius.Makes it lightning fast adjustments or replace the chain.Power is just out of this world.I have dropped oaks and buck them with this saw and never had oil problems nor over heating.Yes live oaks completely dismantled by this saw.Rigging with this saw is heavenly.I have never seen a saw take so much abuse and still starts all the time.My groundsman love it.Best and my onlyMid size saws.I run my 261 cm 18" bar full chisel Run non ethanol and stihl mix grey bottles.Stihl bar oil.Great job guys.
Date published: 2017-08-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Over engineering on a great saw First saw had a computer problem, blew up with 1 hour. Second saw, is working fine. This is a super fast saw! Reminds me of an electric saw. Very, very fast! But during short plunge, saw bottoms out a lot faster then my other 261's. So it's fast on surface, stops fast deep. This is due to increased speed. I can feel the difference right away in the saws. Don't buy the CM. But, the 261 is a great saw. Also, both saws you can not stop the saw with your thumb. Which to me is a safety issue. Again this is a great case for, if it's not broke don't fix it! I buy all stihl products for my business. I highly recommend buying the standard ms261.
Date published: 2017-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the investment I was looking for a midsized saw that didn't wear me out, yet had some power. I looked at different brands and every model, but I was leaning Stihl due to parts availability. Weight to horsepower was a key factor. After weighing the pros and cons, and reading reviews, I opted for a 261cm. It has surprising power for its size. Light, powerful, well built, easy to start. I'm very, very happy with it.
Date published: 2017-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great saw This saw is a beast. Starts easy, and every time. On lighter side with huge power for its class. Makes cutting wood not a chore. Eats it right up. Love the M Tronic, no need to mess with carb. Thanks Stihl!
Date published: 2017-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My wooding cutting friends are always asking to use my saw I bought a professional level saw what a great saw. I use it for getting firewood . Starts great, runs great and has plenty of power. It makes getting wood so much easier than using a home-owners type saw.
Date published: 2017-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great saw!!!!!!!!!!! I have owned professional saws my whole life as I worked for years as an arborist in one capacity or another. I started using homelites back when they were above average, next came jonsereds when they were highly rated, moved on to (I was stopped from mentioning a competitor brand name here which makes me suspicious any reviews are real!!!) and one big dolmar but always wanted a stihl. I have the 261 c and at this point in my life it is all the saw I will ever want or need. cuts everything and fast! so did the others but this one seems better. if satisfaction counts for anything this saw is better. it is definitely the fastest saw of the neighborhood but that may be because I know some sharpening tricks from my years of experience. buy with confidence this saw is great!
Date published: 2017-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The little saw that thinks it's a big saw I bought the MS 261 C-M because I wanted to stop lugging my 20 year old Stihl 026 between two locations. My 026 has been such a strong and reliable runner for the last two decades I didn't even consider saving a few bucks by switching brands. I didn't think the new saw could best my old favorite (which runs better than new) but, after three days of firewood cutting, I have a new favorite. The M-tronic engine is awesome! Anyone who claims the EPA is "choking" up new saws doesn't know what they're talking about. The 261 C-M bests the venerable 026 by much more than the extra couple of cc's would suggest. Particularly noticeable is the superior torque. When the saw gets deep in the middle of a big cut you can feel the torque kick in and grunt through without bogging down. This is high praise because my 026 regularly out-cuts every other 50cc saw I've tried as it's a particularly strong runner. The MS 261 C-M takes a couple tanks of fuel to enter it's element. The first tank I was concerned I had made a big mistake. The engine had disconcerting power variations in the middle of a cut and made me feel disconnected from the throttle. By the third tank of fuel, the engine was steady and powerful. I chalk this up to normal break-in process combined with the M-tronic brain "learning" and adjusting to the saw as it broke in. Now it cuts steadily and powerfully through the cut and has instant throttle response.I've run my MS 026 hard in demanding tasks for 20 years on 50:1 gas/oil mix (Stihl synthetic for 18 years) and it has been flawless so I plan to do the same with the new saw. Don't think you're doing your saw a favor by giving it a bit of extra oil. It only needs 50:1 and more oil reduces fuel octane and creates unnecessary and undesirable carbon deposits. The M-tronic engine adjusts for fuel quality so you get the full potential w/ the optimum fuel/oil mix.Starting couldn't be easier. The M-tronic system allows you to start the saw exactly the same every time, hot or cold, low or high altitude, just push the lever to start and pull the starter cord (which has extra smooth action). It starts first or second pull when cold and first pull if a little warm or freshly hot. When it fires up, blip the throttle one time and it's ready to start cutting. The saw is equipped with a compression release but it is unnecessary on a saw that pulls this smoothly and easily so I've stopped using it.The new air cleaning system is quicker and easier to maintain and cuts an impressive amount of wood with minimal loading of wood chips. The centrifugal air cleaning system really does work.You can spend a lot less for a 50cc saw but will it be this good? No, it won't. This saw is light for a 50cc saw but has the cutting performance of many 60cc saws. And that's a big win in my book.
Date published: 2017-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect saw for home firewood. After 34 years of cutting I finally purchased the perfect chainsaw. Retired the 028 Super. I have nicknamed my 261 "The Wood Beast" for its performance and reliability around the house. Firewood cutting is enjoyable and virtually effortless. Look no further, spend a little extra, and buy this beast. Your wood burner and family will thank you for it come winter.
Date published: 2017-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome saw! The stihl 026 and ms260 saws were legends and this one continues to carry the torch for the future of superior saws. Better fuel consumption and antivibration along with less smoke to breath in. If batman carried a chainsaw it would be the ms261 for sure!
Date published: 2017-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The go to saw I own 6 Stihls, 011, 023, 025, 261, 044, 660 and out of these saws I must say that my go to saw now is the 261 with an 18" bar as it runs perfectly and has plenty of grunt for most trees, you can use it for hours without getting fatigued due to weight and vibration. Awesome saw
Date published: 2017-06-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Saw ran good for awhile... Saw was great for a year and a half (occasional use). Ran the saw the other day and after i shut it off, it was hard to start. Once started, it would idle but would die when trying to rev up. Used only ethanol free gas and only the Stihl premium oil for the life of the tool. Taking back to the dealer, since its still under the 2 year warranty. Will report back on findings.
Date published: 2017-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pro saw I've had the regular carbed 261, the original 261cm and now the updated 261cm. I muffler modded the 261, had the first 261cm ported and they both were good runners that were fun to use. This 2017 261cm is excellent without any mods. Use a non safety chain like the full chisel RS or semi chisel RM and you're good to go. I wouldn't go over an 18" bar in hardwoods though. Great little saw that's gonna last a long time. Good job Stihl.
Date published: 2017-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific Saw Starts easily, love the decompression valve, and it's a lot lighter than other saws for the power output (one lb plus lighter, a big difference over a day). As a strong woman, I can handle this saw just fine, a 271 or 291 is a bit too much. Just wished I would have purchased it sooner. Handles anything I need, got an 18" bar.
Date published: 2017-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from weight to power ratio is excellent Been using Stihl since the 1970's. 031, 036, and 041 and now ms261c. Power, well balance and light. Starts easily even in cold weather. What more can you ask for in a saw?
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from MS 261 average 18 bar ~ lacks power good for cutting limbs 261 LikesCustomer Service ~ bumped me up to a bigger saw from a 261 to a 362261 DislikesPrefer manual oiler system261 engine 50 cc is to small to cut a sized treesmall fuel tank, bar tankengine would bog when using full bar...lacked the cc and powerA standard chain dull very quickly when using full bar...The good news ~ yes a 7 day satisfaction policy bumped up to a bigger saw 60 cc more of saw I'm used to.
Date published: 2017-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from bought this saw used. this has been the best chainsaw that I have ever owned. I have owned a lot. I tried to enter it in a woodcutting contest at a carnival in ak. they wouldn't let me use it because dealers were showcasing their new saws. it would of put them to shame, and they knew it. it cuts like butter. kind of a showoff saw really. fun to use. kind of hard to start, and is cold blooded. but when it gets hot, watch out and hang on. it is a very hot 2-cycle engine. it ripps. I will never have to purchase another chainsaw, and I wont ever have to worry about anyone cutting faster than me...
Date published: 2017-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome saw Once I put a non safety chain on it. It is a terrific saw
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light and Powerful I used to have an 039 that ran like a top and would cut through anything. I gave it away a few years ago when I thought I was done running a saw. Eventually, I got to the point of needing one again. Liked the power of the 039/MS391 series, but did not want that heavy of a saw with my old back. The MS-261 C-M has almost as much power and is a whole lot lighter saw. Cuts through anything a 20 inch bar can handle without and fuss.
Date published: 2017-04-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from M-tronic technology is a fancy way of saying big headache I have used Shihl saws for years with great success! Particularly the ms 260. As a trail maintenance worker in the pacific northwest I need a saw that I can trust in the backcountry. For years the 260 was one of the go to saws because they are a light versatile, and reliable saw. More than once the M-tronic technology has left me stranded with a saw that won't run. This has also been the experience for many of my colleagues. Now we are all scrambling to get our hands on older saws, and doing whatever we can to keep them alive! I love Stihl saws. I don't want to badmouth Stihl. I'm begging Stihl to go back to making a saw that the operator can control and adjust when we need to.
Date published: 2017-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it This is a great saw but a tad pricey. It's for the most enthusiastic cutter. This destroys trees. Hang on tight.
Date published: 2017-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great saw and an improvement on the MS 260 Pro I have had 3 Stihl saws. I have and AVEQ-24 that I have had for over 30 years. I have a MS 260 Pro that I bought so that I could have a saw for my vacation home too. I have enjoyed the MS 260 Pro and wasn't keen on replacing it, but my son needs a good saw, so I bought a new MS 261-C-M figuring I would keep the one I liked the best and give my son the other one. I used the MS 261 C-M this weekend and it starts perfectly and has great power on cuts that required the entire 18 inch bar. I have decided to keep it for myself and gift the other saw to my son.
Date published: 2017-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a animal Whoever doesn't like the ms261c needs not using a chainsaw any longer. This thing is a animal. Can't believe it took me this long to buy one. The weight and feel is like no other and the power is amazing. spend the money I absolutely promise you you will not be disappointed. Lankys bicycle shop in Dunn is where I purchased saw. They will have my business for life. Awesome people!!!!
Date published: 2017-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great limbing and firewood saw My 026 has been awesome for 27 years with very few issues.The 261 has been great so far. We'll see if it goes as long as it pretiseser.Has more power and the electronic controlled carburetor is great for big temperature swings and going from sea level to high elevations.
Date published: 2017-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best I've owned. I probably could have gone with a less expensive chainsaw from Stihl, but so glad I didn't. Easy to use, easy to care for, and did the job without hassle. My brother convinced me to get this particular model...I actually had to say thanks, which doesn't happen often. That's how impressed I was with this chainsaw!
Date published: 2017-04-06
  • y_2018, m_2, d_20, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_172
  • loc_en_US, sid_ms261cm, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_stihl