MS 261 C-M - $549.95 DSRP



Quantity:

Reserve with STIHL Express for In-Store Pick Up

The same great MS 261, but with advanced STIHL M-Tronic™ technology for optimized performance in various conditions.

The MS 261 C-M features low emissions, high fuel efficiency and the advanced STIHL M-Tronic™ engine management system. STIHL M-Tronic™ helps deliver maximum performance across a wide range of cutting conditions. The system digitally monitors changes in elevation and temperature and automatically adjusts for fuel quality, varying octane levels and dirty air filters. The MS 261 C-M also features red...Read More
Print Spec Sheets
MS 261 C-M Specifications
DISPLACEMENT 50.2 cc (3.06 cu. in.)
ENGINE POWER 3.0 kW (4.0 bhp)
POWERHEAD WEIGHT 4.9 kg (10.8 Ibs.)
FUEL CAPACITY 500 cc (16.9 oz)
CHAIN OIL CAPACITY 270 cc (9.13 oz)
OILOMATIC® CHAIN 26 RM3
GUIDE BAR LENGTHS* (Recommended ranges) 40 to 50 cm (16" to 20")
STIHL ROLLOMATIC® E
POWER SOURCE Gas
STIHL recommends #3634 (26 RM3 67) OILOMATIC® Saw chain and 16" 3003 008 6813 Ematic™ guide bar combination. The actual listed guide bar length can vary from the effective cutting length based on which powerhead it is installed on.
Model Features
  • Zoom
    Anti-Vibration System
    STIHL has developed a system for minimizing the vibration levels of handheld outdoor power equipment. The STIHL anti-vibration system helps reduce operator fatigue and provides a more comfortable working experience.
  • Zoom
    Pre-Separation Air Filtration System
    This time-saving technology boosts the efficiency of the engine’s filter system, doubling the time between air filter cleanings. Air drawn into the engine is first separated via centrifugal force, ejecting the heavier dirt particles before being routed to the air filter. This pre-separation means less dirt to be captured by the air filter, resulting in less frequent cleaning and maintenance.

    More Information

  • Zoom
    Side-Access Chain Tensioner
    The side-access chain tensioner makes it much more convenient for the user to adjust the saw chain with a bar wrench as opposed to the typical location of the guide bar adjustment screw.
  • Zoom
    Decompression Valve
    The decompression valve, also referred to as 'deco' or 'deco valve', vents compression in the cylinder for easier starting. The decompression valve temporarily reduces the compression in the combustion chamber during cranking and helps reduce the effort needed to pull the starter rope. It is opened manually and closes automatically as soon as the engine fires.
  • Zoom
    Built in the USA
    Indicates products that are built in the United States from domestic and foreign parts and components.

    More Information

  • Zoom
    Toolless fuel and oil caps with retainers
    Simply lift the lever and twist the caps to remove or tighten. There‘s no need to use a tool to tighten or loosen.
  • Zoom
    Reduced-Emission Engine Technology - Caring for Nature
    The STIHL Inc. “Caring for Nature” seal identifies its powered products that are more environmentally conscious, producing zero or low exhaust emissions. STIHL Inc. defines “low exhaust emissions” as being cleaner than EPA and/or CARB exhaust emission standards.

    More Information

  • Zoom
    STIHL M-Tronic™ 
    This product features M-Tronic™ (M) - a new generation of Intelligent Engine Management that eliminates the low and high speed carburetor adjustment screws, compensates for dirty air filter and changes in elevation and fuel quality for optimum engine power at all times.

    See it in action!

    More Information

Standard Features
  • Zoom
    Common Features for Chainsaws
    View the features common to many STIHL chainsaws.

Important Information
WARNING! The occurrence called “kickback” can cause serious or fatal injury. Always read the instruction manual carefully before using your saw. STIHL uses a green and yellow color-coding system to help you select a powerhead, bar and chain combination that complies with the kickback requirements of ANSI Standard B175.1 (gasoline-powered saws) and §30 of UL 1662/ ANSI Standard B175.1 (electric chainsaws). Ask your STIHL dealer about safe operating procedures and the advantages of the STIHL Quickstop® chain brake, STIHL Quickstop® Plus (Q) additional chain braking feature, STIHL reduced kickback bars and STIHL low-kickback saw chains.

STIHL recommends the use of green reduced kickback bars and green low kickback chains on all STIHL chainsaws.
WARNING! Improper use of any power tool may cause serious or fatal injury. Read, understand and follow carefully the operating and safety instructions in your instruction manual before using such products.

STIHL products sold through U.S. STIHL Dealers are for distribution in the United States only.
Click to view the STIHL Limited Warranty Time Periods
We Also Suggest
  • HP Ultra 2-Cycle Engine Oil Zoom
    HP Ultra 2-Cycle Engine Oil
    HP Ultra is a fully synthetic 2-cycle engine oil specially suited for high performance chainsaws and power tools. This oil has outstanding engine cleaning characteristics, plus “ultra” superior lubricating qualities in comparison to other 2-cycle engine oils. It is ideal for use in STIHL 4-MIX® engines. This oil is biodegradable, degrading by 80% in 21 days.

    •2.6 oz. bottle makes 1 gallon mix

    •5.2 oz. bottle makes 2 gallon mix

    •6.4 oz. bottle makes 2 1/2 gallon mix

    •12.8 oz. bottle makes 5 gallon mix

    STIHL recommends a mix of 50:1 high-quality 89 octane or higher unleaded gasoline to STIHL engine oil. This same mix ratio should be used during break-in.

  • Bar and Chain Oil Zoom
    Bar and Chain Oil
    STIHL Bar and Chain oil is formulated to adhere to the bar and chain, and to reduce wear. Special agents in the oil formulation help keep sap and pitch from clinging to the bar and chain.

    Available in quart and gallon bottles, 5 gallon pails and 55 gallon drums, in both summer and winter weights.

  • Woodsman Chainsaw Carrying Case Zoom
    Woodsman Chainsaw Carrying Case
    Woodsman carrying case. Unique, removable bar scabbard has built-in tool holders to carry tools to the cutting site. Fits MS 170 to MS 460 M with 20" bar.

    Replacement latches and scabbard are available.

  • Complete Filing Kits Zoom
    Complete Filing Kits
    Kits available for the following chain types: STIHL PICCO Mini; 1/4" pitch chain; .325" pitch chain; 3/8" pitch chain; .404" pitch chain.
    Includes file guide, depth gauge, round file, flat file and two file handles in tool pouch.
    Chain Pitch File Diameter File Guide
    Part Number
    Sharpening Kit
    Part Number
    in. mm in. mm Part Number
    3/8 PMN 9.32 5/32 4.0 0811 411 8073

    5605 750 4327

    5605 007 1026

    1/4
    3/8 PM
    6.35
    9.32
    5/32 4.0 0811 411 8091

    5605 750 4327

    5605 007 1027

    0.325 8.25 3/16 4.8 0811 412 8088

    5605 750 4328

    5605 007 1028

    3/8 9.32 13/64 5.2 0814 243 3384 5605 750 4329

    5605 007 1029

    0.404 10.26 7/32 5.5 0811 412 8108 5605 750 4330

    5605 007 1030

For Your Safety
  • Pro Mark™ Forestry Helmet System Zoom
    Pro Mark™ Forestry Helmet System
    The STIHL Pro Mark™ Forestry Helmet System is a premium quality product, designed with NRR 25 hearing protection and adjustable ratchet-style six-point suspension.
  • Pro Mark™ Chainsaw Boot Zoom
    Pro Mark™ Chainsaw Boot
    Before you head out of the door for your next chainsaw job, lace up the stylish STIHL Pro Mark™ Chainsaw Boot. This boot will help keep your feet protected from the elements with its inner GORE-TEX® fabric, delivering water-resistant technology and optimal breathability. Plus, its deep lacing hooks will help keep your feet securely fastened while you’re hard at work. Complete with a padded steel toe and a comfort sole made of rubber, this high-quality black suede work boot is designed with safety in mind. The hardworking STIHL Pro Mark™ Chainsaw Boot meets OSHA requirements for protective footwear in chainsaw use, as well as EN 17249 (Class 2) and EN 20345 S2 requirements for chainsaw protective boots. Swing by our store and try them on for yourself!
  • STIHL Pro Mark™ Hi-Vis Zip Chap Zoom
    STIHL Pro Mark™ Hi-Vis Zip Chap

    If you are a tree care or emergency service professional working along roadways, we recommend the Pro Mark™ Hi-Vis Zip Chaps. They combine full wrap-around lower leg protection with high-visibility nylon fabric that meets Class E reflective requirements and earns a Class 3 reflective rating when worn with the Class 2 reflective vest. The chaps also feature reflective tapes made from Reflexite Brilliance Series GP-340, making them visible by motorists traveling up to 50 mph. Inside, there are nine layers of Avertic™ Pro by Engtex® cut retardant material, helping reduce the risk or severity of injury in the event of contact with a rotating saw chain on a gasoline-powered chainsaw. Rows of heavy-duty zippers run along the entire inseam of the chaps, helping to ensure they are an effective fit and are easy to put on and/or remove. Stop by our showroom today and check out these versatile chaps.

  • STIHL Pro Mark™ Dynamic Protective Gloves Zoom
    STIHL Pro Mark™ Dynamic Protective Gloves
    Durable and hardworking, STIHL Pro Mark™ Dynamic Gloves deliver professional-grade hand protection. The palm and inner fingers are made of full grain tanned leather, so you can work with comfort without sacrificing a firm hold. Featuring multiple layers of cut-retardant materials – Avertic® Pro and Dyneema fabrics by Engtex® – these gloves will help deliver protection without compromising the dexterity you need while operating a chainsaw. Accented with an orange rip-stop nylon backing, these dynamic gloves offer style and protection. Water repellant, breathable and featuring a Velcro wrist closure, STIHL Pro Mark™ Dynamic Gloves are as ready for the woods as you.

Are You Ready for a STIHL?

MS 261 C-M is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 160.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The little saw that thinks it's a big saw I bought the MS 261 C-M because I wanted to stop lugging my 20 year old Stihl 026 between two locations. My 026 has been such a strong and reliable runner for the last two decades I didn't even consider saving a few bucks by switching brands. I didn't think the new saw could best my old favorite (which runs better than new) but, after three days of firewood cutting, I have a new favorite. The M-tronic engine is awesome! Anyone who claims the EPA is "choking" up new saws doesn't know what they're talking about. The 261 C-M bests the venerable 026 by much more than the extra couple of cc's would suggest. Particularly noticeable is the superior torque. When the saw gets deep in the middle of a big cut you can feel the torque kick in and grunt through without bogging down. This is high praise because my 026 regularly out-cuts every other 50cc saw I've tried as it's a particularly strong runner. The MS 261 C-M takes a couple tanks of fuel to enter it's element. The first tank I was concerned I had made a big mistake. The engine had disconcerting power variations in the middle of a cut and made me feel disconnected from the throttle. By the third tank of fuel, the engine was steady and powerful. I chalk this up to normal break-in process combined with the M-tronic brain "learning" and adjusting to the saw as it broke in. Now it cuts steadily and powerfully through the cut and has instant throttle response.I've run my MS 026 hard in demanding tasks for 20 years on 50:1 gas/oil mix (Stihl synthetic for 18 years) and it has been flawless so I plan to do the same with the new saw. Don't think you're doing your saw a favor by giving it a bit of extra oil. It only needs 50:1 and more oil reduces fuel octane and creates unnecessary and undesirable carbon deposits. The M-tronic engine adjusts for fuel quality so you get the full potential w/ the optimum fuel/oil mix.Starting couldn't be easier. The M-tronic system allows you to start the saw exactly the same every time, hot or cold, low or high altitude, just push the lever to start and pull the starter cord (which has extra smooth action). It starts first or second pull when cold and first pull if a little warm or freshly hot. When it fires up, blip the throttle one time and it's ready to start cutting. The saw is equipped with a compression release but it is unnecessary on a saw that pulls this smoothly and easily so I've stopped using it.The new air cleaning system is quicker and easier to maintain and cuts an impressive amount of wood with minimal loading of wood chips. The centrifugal air cleaning system really does work.You can spend a lot less for a 50cc saw but will it be this good? No, it won't. This saw is light for a 50cc saw but has the cutting performance of many 60cc saws. And that's a big win in my book.
Date published: 2017-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect saw for home firewood. After 34 years of cutting I finally purchased the perfect chainsaw. Retired the 028 Super. I have nicknamed my 261 "The Wood Beast" for its performance and reliability around the house. Firewood cutting is enjoyable and virtually effortless. Look no further, spend a little extra, and buy this beast. Your wood burner and family will thank you for it come winter.
Date published: 2017-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome saw! The stihl 026 and ms260 saws were legends and this one continues to carry the torch for the future of superior saws. Better fuel consumption and antivibration along with less smoke to breath in. If batman carried a chainsaw it would be the ms261 for sure!
Date published: 2017-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The go to saw I own 6 Stihls, 011, 023, 025, 261, 044, 660 and out of these saws I must say that my go to saw now is the 261 with an 18" bar as it runs perfectly and has plenty of grunt for most trees, you can use it for hours without getting fatigued due to weight and vibration. Awesome saw
Date published: 2017-06-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Saw ran good for awhile... Saw was great for a year and a half (occasional use). Ran the saw the other day and after i shut it off, it was hard to start. Once started, it would idle but would die when trying to rev up. Used only ethanol free gas and only the Stihl premium oil for the life of the tool. Taking back to the dealer, since its still under the 2 year warranty. Will report back on findings.
Date published: 2017-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pro saw I've had the regular carbed 261, the original 261cm and now the updated 261cm. I muffler modded the 261, had the first 261cm ported and they both were good runners that were fun to use. This 2017 261cm is excellent without any mods. Use a non safety chain like the full chisel RS or semi chisel RM and you're good to go. I wouldn't go over an 18" bar in hardwoods though. Great little saw that's gonna last a long time. Good job Stihl.
Date published: 2017-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific Saw Starts easily, love the decompression valve, and it's a lot lighter than other saws for the power output (one lb plus lighter, a big difference over a day). As a strong woman, I can handle this saw just fine, a 271 or 291 is a bit too much. Just wished I would have purchased it sooner. Handles anything I need, got an 18" bar.
Date published: 2017-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from weight to power ratio is excellent Been using Stihl since the 1970's. 031, 036, and 041 and now ms261c. Power, well balance and light. Starts easily even in cold weather. What more can you ask for in a saw?
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from MS 261 average 18 bar ~ lacks power good for cutting limbs 261 LikesCustomer Service ~ bumped me up to a bigger saw from a 261 to a 362261 DislikesPrefer manual oiler system261 engine 50 cc is to small to cut a sized treesmall fuel tank, bar tankengine would bog when using full bar...lacked the cc and powerA standard chain dull very quickly when using full bar...The good news ~ yes a 7 day satisfaction policy bumped up to a bigger saw 60 cc more of saw I'm used to.
Date published: 2017-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from bought this saw used. this has been the best chainsaw that I have ever owned. I have owned a lot. I tried to enter it in a woodcutting contest at a carnival in ak. they wouldn't let me use it because dealers were showcasing their new saws. it would of put them to shame, and they knew it. it cuts like butter. kind of a showoff saw really. fun to use. kind of hard to start, and is cold blooded. but when it gets hot, watch out and hang on. it is a very hot 2-cycle engine. it ripps. I will never have to purchase another chainsaw, and I wont ever have to worry about anyone cutting faster than me...
Date published: 2017-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome saw Once I put a non safety chain on it. It is a terrific saw
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light and Powerful I used to have an 039 that ran like a top and would cut through anything. I gave it away a few years ago when I thought I was done running a saw. Eventually, I got to the point of needing one again. Liked the power of the 039/MS391 series, but did not want that heavy of a saw with my old back. The MS-261 C-M has almost as much power and is a whole lot lighter saw. Cuts through anything a 20 inch bar can handle without and fuss.
Date published: 2017-04-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from M-tronic technology is a fancy way of saying big headache I have used Shihl saws for years with great success! Particularly the ms 260. As a trail maintenance worker in the pacific northwest I need a saw that I can trust in the backcountry. For years the 260 was one of the go to saws because they are a light versatile, and reliable saw. More than once the M-tronic technology has left me stranded with a saw that won't run. This has also been the experience for many of my colleagues. Now we are all scrambling to get our hands on older saws, and doing whatever we can to keep them alive! I love Stihl saws. I don't want to badmouth Stihl. I'm begging Stihl to go back to making a saw that the operator can control and adjust when we need to.
Date published: 2017-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it This is a great saw but a tad pricey. It's for the most enthusiastic cutter. This destroys trees. Hang on tight.
Date published: 2017-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great saw and an improvement on the MS 260 Pro I have had 3 Stihl saws. I have and AVEQ-24 that I have had for over 30 years. I have a MS 260 Pro that I bought so that I could have a saw for my vacation home too. I have enjoyed the MS 260 Pro and wasn't keen on replacing it, but my son needs a good saw, so I bought a new MS 261-C-M figuring I would keep the one I liked the best and give my son the other one. I used the MS 261 C-M this weekend and it starts perfectly and has great power on cuts that required the entire 18 inch bar. I have decided to keep it for myself and gift the other saw to my son.
Date published: 2017-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a animal Whoever doesn't like the ms261c needs not using a chainsaw any longer. This thing is a animal. Can't believe it took me this long to buy one. The weight and feel is like no other and the power is amazing. spend the money I absolutely promise you you will not be disappointed. Lankys bicycle shop in Dunn is where I purchased saw. They will have my business for life. Awesome people!!!!
Date published: 2017-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great limbing and firewood saw My 026 has been awesome for 27 years with very few issues.The 261 has been great so far. We'll see if it goes as long as it pretiseser.Has more power and the electronic controlled carburetor is great for big temperature swings and going from sea level to high elevations.
Date published: 2017-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best I've owned. I probably could have gone with a less expensive chainsaw from Stihl, but so glad I didn't. Easy to use, easy to care for, and did the job without hassle. My brother convinced me to get this particular model...I actually had to say thanks, which doesn't happen often. That's how impressed I was with this chainsaw!
Date published: 2017-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Starts on the first or second pull everytime The MS 261 C-M starts up easily and idles right away. Has great power and cuts through everything I've needed it to like a hot knife through butter. The dealer was great and went through the saw operation and safety before i left the shop. Overall a great buying experience and a very satisified customer with the power, features, and ease of starting and operating this chainsaw
Date published: 2017-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Saw I've had the new MS 261cm for about 4 months now and I upgraded to the yellow chain and I'm extremely impressed!! I've had numberous other Stihl saws with my other newest being a 391 Farm Boss but the weight of it got old so I did my homework and settled on this Saw and I couldn't be happier. I'm so glad I bit the bullet and went with a professional model over the other models. This one will run circles around the 391 Farm Boss. It's lightweight, crazy powerful for a Saw this size and runs flawlessly as I've came to expect from all my Stihl products, I have a bunch of different pieces of equipment "11 In All" and you have a customer for life... Not one time has any of them let me down, can't ask for more than that!!! I'm eyeballing the MS 661cm model now just to have a big boy Saw for the rare times I'll need it however I do have a Stihl addiction :). Were about to buy several hundred acres that will require some cleaning up so I'm pretty sure I need it ;) I currently own a MS 180, MS211,MS391, and a MS261cm which is by far my favorite Saw. The others will rarely get used now and I'll be selling the 391 to upgrade to the 661cm. To anyone considering this Saw I can honestly say you will not regret spending the extra money on it, the old sayings true- You Get What You Pay For.... a Saw that you can do just about everything with, trust me I've ran most all of them and these are the Cadillacs of saws!!!! It's a life long investment..
Date published: 2017-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smooth running saw. I've only had the saw a couple months and haven't used it much yet but so far seems to be a fine saw. It doesn't start as easy as i thought it would. Pulls easy but usually take 4-5 cranks to get it fired up when it is cold. Once it is warmed up it starts 1st or 2nd pull.
Date published: 2017-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nothing but great things to say This saw is amazing. Hands down. From ease of start, great on gas, lots of power, barely any vibration and it cuts through trees like butter. I have 4 acres of wooded property that I am working on clearing with mainly hardwoods and very large poplars and this saw makes quick work of them.It is worth the extra money in my opinion to buy a professional saw. This is something I can see having for 20 years. I replaced an old 1982 Pro Saw from a different company that I got from my grandfather that still runs but was starting to be a bit unreliable. I was leary because that old saw was a powerful beast but this thing is just as powerful if not more.
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Saw I am a land owner about to build a house and needed to do some clearing of medium sized trees and dense brush. A friend came over with a small arborist saw to take care of the upper branches and I stayed on the ground with the MS 261. The saw never had a single hiccup during the entire process except a bar oil cap that popped of and drained the bar oil (user error). It handled every tree with ease.I would absolutely recommend this saw if you want a commercial line reliability/power and are willing to pay a bit more for it.
Date published: 2017-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful Saw Most powerful saw I have ever used. Only con was starting from a cold start. I am hoping once the saw is broken in this will change.
Date published: 2017-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pricey but I believe it will be worth it. I've had a ms 250 for several years 6+ now and have loved it. I found myself over the last two years cutting a lot of firewood from tops of trees downed from a logging operation. I loved my 250 but wanted just a little more reach (longer bar) and a little more power (larger engine). I was torn between several models including the 271, 291, and 311 all which were valued in a range that I wanted to be in. However I kept looking into this 261 c-m and ended up spending the extra bones for the lightweight body. As long as this thing holds up like my 250 has I will really believe that it was totally worth the purchase. I've used it the past three weekends and I have found myself looking for things to cut just so I can use it more. It even seems lighter than my 250 I guess because there is little to no vibration from this thing. I didn't select the quality or dependability at this time - to be fair, I haven't had it long enough to make that judgement but, it's lightweight, easy to start, the power that I was looking for, and hopefully with the same great quality that I have gotten out of all of my Stihl products. Good luck in making your decisions, hope this helped.
Date published: 2017-03-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor return to idle performance! You never know when you let off the throttle if it is going to idle or die. This is a real problem if you need to get the saw back into a falling tree to control it. Also the oil filler cap likes to come open when you are running. Not very good quality for a saw in this price range.
Date published: 2017-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the new M tonic carb No adjustments are necessary! lots of power looks good. I'd recommend it
Date published: 2017-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent mid-range pro saw I just got my ms 261 cm, yesterday, but have already fallen in love with it. It starts in a flash, usually with just one pull, and I do not have to spend time adjusting it's idle and high and low jets. It does it for me, but the one thing I really love is its decompression button. I am used to cranking my 271 and 291 and the cranking sequence is a joy, compared to these saws, even though I generally crank the 271 from the standing position. I haven't cut a lot with the 261, yet, but it mowed through some green oak and pine biscuits with no problem. The only problem I have noted was the chain adjuster gear was a little rough, so I removed the metal bar stud cover and saturated the whole area with bar oil from my pneumatic oiler. No more problem. I had a similar problem on my ms 251 and fixed it in the same fashion. I did break in my 261 with an extra cupful of stihl's Ultra oil on the first two tanks but am now running my standard 50:1 premium non-ethanol mix with Ultra two cycle oil and Platnium bar oil. I did turn the oiler up to its maximum position because I am running a 20 inch, .325, .063, 81 chain on this saw. I have a brand new RS chain to put on it when it gets a little more broken in but I will leave the standard green chain on it for a while. It is at least 2# lighter than either my 271 or 291 and atleast 5# lighter than my 65 cc 029. It will never compete with larger saws but it will stay with my other big saws. I am very pleased with it, so far.
Date published: 2017-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hot knives and butter I purchased this saw to handle blow downs, general property maintenance, and I burn 20 full cord of wood/ year. Upgraded to the 20" solid bar with a 3/8" super rapid.. the saw is marvelous. Minimal vibration transferred to the operator. fairly quiet. I would recommend The only complaint I have is the oil tank is difficult to fill from a gallon jug because of the handlebar placement.
Date published: 2017-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This producr ia the best in the world I bougt 2015 model first becoze we in Croatia dont have this 2016 model vith 4.9kg and 4.1 hp, and i goo in to Ljubljana and buy yesterday this 2016 model and is twice bether than 2015 model is powerful and light is is the best saw in the world. I have aleredy tuning kit and i put it on that saw and i didnt remove it from saw is the best preformance of cuting
Date published: 2017-02-08
  • y_2017, m_12, d_10, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_160
  • loc_en_US, sid_ms261cm, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_stihl