Pro Splitting Maul - $99.99 DSRP


Distributor Suggested Retail Price
Pro Splitting Maul

DSRP: $99.99

Quantity:

Reserve with STIHL Express for In-Store Pick Up

A professional-grade splitting maul for splitting large chunks of wood.

The STIHL Pro Splitting Maul features a premium American hickory wood handle for reduced vibration and a long steel sleeve to help protect the handle in the event of an overstrike. Its unique 5-piece head attachment system is up to 2.5 times stronger than a traditional axe head connection. The head is forged from premium C60 steel and shaped to feature an extra-large striking face for improved spl...Read More
Print Spec Sheets
Pro Splitting Maul Specifications
OVERALL LENGTH 35"
WEIGHT OF CUTTING HEAD 6.6 lbs.
HANDLE MATERIAL Hickory
Important Information
WARNING! Improper use of any power tool may cause serious or fatal injury. Read, understand and follow carefully the operating and safety instructions in your instruction manual before using such products.

STIHL products sold through U.S. STIHL Dealers are for distribution in the United States only.
Click to view the STIHL Limited Warranty Time Periods
We Also Suggest
  • Woodcutter Work Shirt Zoom
    Woodcutter Work Shirt
    Choose from two high-visibility orange twill work shirts. Designed with comfort in mind, both shirts have elongated tails and vented arm holes. One shirt is all orange - the other has a denim yoke and two denim breast pockets. Colors available: Orange, Orange/Denim. Sizes available: S, M, L, XL, XXL.
For Your Safety
  • Hellfire Glasses Zoom
    Hellfire Glasses
    STIHL Hellfire protective glasses – our original design with a twist. Introducing a new multi-colored frame that adds style to everyday protection. An integrated rubber nosepiece and reduced-slippage temples are molded into the frame for maximum comfort.
  • Mechanics Style Gloves Zoom
    Mechanics Style Gloves
    The STIHL Mechanics Style Glove is made of synthetic leather and provides the dexterity you need to fully operate your outdoor power equipment. It features textured, reinforced fingers and palm for increased grip. Its padded knuckles add increased protection and comfort during extended periods of equipment use. The cuff is made of neoprene and features an adjustable closure for a secure fit. Available in sizes M, L, XL.

Are You Ready for a STIHL?

Pro Splitting Maul is rated 5.0 out of 5 by 21.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Veery great product Bye far the best one I have ever used it splits any kind of wood with no problems I just done a whole truck load of hickory with it no problem great product if I have to bye a new one I will go back to this one for sure
Date published: 2016-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Have been heating with wood for 20 years. It was a real debate to spend the money on this maul....until I used it, definitely worth the money. Using hardware store mauls the handles lasted about 2 cords of wood, this handle wont break. This maul hits and splits like a much heavier tool, and goes through knots etc. other mauls wont
Date published: 2015-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Bought this today came home and WOW this thing is a split'n machine the best maul I have ever used with no fatigue and easy to swing well worth the price another great product from stihl to add to my collection
Date published: 2015-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't be scared of price, well worth it. From the moment you pick this maul up it becomes apparent this is a well crafted tool.I am currently splitting 18 inch wide dry ash rounds. With an old tire around them these large rounds are reduced to small pieces in no time.After splitting firewood for the past 25+ years I can easily say this is one of the best tools I have used.Excellent product.
Date published: 2015-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great maul Split a bunch of red oak with this maul, and was very impressed how much better it was than my old cheap maul. Wish I would have gotten one of these years ago. I like the steel collar, really protects the handle.
Date published: 2015-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Maul Picked this up on a whim because it looked and felt like such a high quality tool; way better than anything found in a box store by far. When I got it home I was amazed at how well it worked. It tackled anything I put in front of it during a 2 hourwork session. Yeah, it's heavy, but that's part of what makes it work. It far and away exceeded my expectations and I've zero doubt I willhave this for a long time to come.
Date published: 2015-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seems high priced but it worth the price Looked at the maul alot online and in the dealer after spending a lot more with all the hardware store JUNK should of bought this one would of been cheaper plus it is much better then any other used splits easier than the others i split about 7-8 cord a year and it would of saved me half the time
Date published: 2015-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from None better Pay the price and get this maul. When your out there beating your brains out with a cut rate maul and jarring your teeth out with poor results you will only then truly appreciate this tool!
Date published: 2015-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brutally Efficient I've never split firewood. I know how to swing a sledge hammer, and I'm pretty efficient outside, so it was a pretty fast learning curve. The review is not meant to imply that this tool makes splitting firewood easy right away. We just moved and my new fireplace needs something to burn. It seemed like no fun to get split wood delivered, so I in addition to the tree that I just had taken down by a local arborist, I found a local place that had plenty of rounds to deliver. I decided on this maul because I think big box stores carry awful striking tools. A few days after my local dealer got it in, I started on the cord outside. This felt natural from the beginning. The weight is just right and the hickory handle cuts out on vibration and has a great feel. The neck and connection are well built. Some of the wood from the felled tree was pretty wide and I needed a wedge. The head did just fine. It took me a while to figure out why there was a hook (duh), but it was a great addition. After a few sessions, I'm just about done the cord. The maul shows zero signs of wear and tear unlike my right tricep, which I assume is the sign of inexperience and age rather than being the fault of the maul.
Date published: 2014-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the price! Best maul ive ever used. Makes splitting wood much easier.
Date published: 2014-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the money Stihl good German quality splitting maul. Splits most any wood unless it's too punky. Zehr Gut.
Date published: 2014-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW! enough said this thing works, that's it. best I've used...ever
Date published: 2014-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a wood smashing beast! Huge face for driving my wedges. Awesome sleeve for over strikes. Excellent head attachment. Makes me feel like Thor when I'm using it. Not for wimps. Super satisfying feel when using compared to all the other mauls I have ever used. Hook on end of ax face is super handy. An instant favorite tool of mine. Just get it and swing it like you mean it. You'll be glad you did.
Date published: 2014-05-31
  • y_2017, m_12, d_10, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_prosplitmaul, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_stihl