RMA 370 - $349.95 DSRP


Distributor Suggested Retail Price
RMA 370

DSRP: $349.95

Quantity:

Reserve with STIHL Express for In-Store Pick Up

Easy, convenient and lightweight walk-behind, battery-powered lawn mower joins the STIHL Battery-Powered Equipment line-up. Battery & charger sold separately.

The RMA 370 battery-powered, walk-behind lawnmower expands the versatility of the 36-volt lithium-ion STIHL Battery-Powered Equipment, which allows you to power multiple tools with one easily interchangeable battery. No gas to buy or mix and instant startups make mowing easy and convenient. This walk-behind lawn mower is lightweight, easy to maneuver and much quieter than gasoline-powered mowers –...Read More
Print Spec Sheets
RMA 370 Specifications
WEIGHT w/o Battery 12.2 kg (26.8 lbs.)
w/ AP 300 13.9 kg (30.6 lbs.)
AREA MOWED Approx. 4,000 sq. ft. w/ AP 300
CUTTING HEIGHT 1.2" to 2.8"
DECK WIDTH 41.3 cm (16.3")
GRASS CATCHER CAPACITY 39 L (10.5 gal.)
POWER SOURCE Battery
CUTTING WIDTH 37 cm (14.5")
WATTS 600 W
Battery and charger must be purchased separately. *Run times may vary and depend on the battery used, charge level of battery, condition of the grass, and user's operating technique.
Standard Features
  • Zoom
    Locking Key
    Key prevents accidental starting of the motor.
  • Zoom
    Convenient Handle
    Lightweight (only 27 lbs.) with folding handles, making it easy to transport and to store.

    See it in action!
  • Zoom
    Battery
    Lithium-Ion battery power eliminates the mess and expense of fuel mixtures.

    See it in action!
  • Zoom
    Battery Life
    No gradual drop in power, so you can work at full speed until battery is depleted.

    See it in action!
  • Zoom
    Power Switch
    Instant startup, just push the button and pull the switch lever.

    See it in action!
  • Zoom
    Reduced-Emission Engine Technology - Caring for Nature
    The STIHL Inc. “Caring for Nature” seal identifies its powered products that are more environmentally conscious, producing zero or low exhaust emissions. STIHL Inc. defines “low exhaust emissions” as being cleaner than EPA and/or CARB exhaust emission standards.

    More Information


Important Information
WARNING! Improper use of any power tool may cause serious or fatal injury. Read, understand and follow carefully the operating and safety instructions in your instruction manual before using such products.

STIHL products sold through U.S. STIHL Dealers are for distribution in the United States only.
Click to view the STIHL Limited Warranty Time Periods
We Also Suggest
  • AP 300 Lithium-Ion Battery Zoom
    AP 300 Lithium-Ion Battery
    The AP 300 Lithium-Ion battery is the most powerful handheld battery in the STIHL line – 28% more power than the AP 180, while remaining the same weight (3.8 lbs.). And all STIHL batteries are based on 36-volt Lithium-Ion technology, hitting the “sweet spot” of power and run time. They are also engineered to last, keeping 80% of their battery capacity after 500 charges. The AP 300 even features specialized voltage monitors and temperature sensors to help ensure optimal operation and a long service life. Have questions? Contact us today and we’ll help you find the right battery equipment for your needs.

    View Our Usage Chart
  • Mulching Kit for RMA Lawn Mowers Zoom
    Mulching Kit for RMA Lawn Mowers
    Our new mulching kit is as environmentally responsible as it is user friendly. Our mulching blade and insert generate shorter grass clippings, which serve as a natural fertilizer for your lawn. Our kit is quick and easy to install and reduces the amount of clippings that need to be landfilled. You can also collect and remove the grass clippings from your lawn simply by switching out the mulching insert for the included grass catcher. The mulching kits are available for the RMA 370 and RMA 410 C STIHL Lithium-Ion mowers.
  • AL 300 Rapid Battery Charger Zoom
    AL 300 Rapid Battery Charger
    Your advanced STIHL battery-powered equipment deserves an equally advanced charger. The STIHL AL 300 rapid battery charger fits that bill perfectly. Designed to charge your STIHL Lithium-Ion batteries in approximately 25 minutes*, the AL 300 is exactly what you need to power through your lawn care tasks. It features an onboard cooling fan and bright LED display to indicate current charge level. This smart charger even switches off automatically once your battery is fully charged.

    View Our Usage Chart
For Your Safety
  • Camo Glasses Zoom
    Camo Glasses
    Style and protection come together with STIHL Camo Frame Glasses. These eye protection goggles are wrapped in camouflage print and provide 99% UV protection. Soft rubber temple tips and nosepiece help maintain fit and while reducing slippage.
  • STIHL Landscaper Series™ Gloves Zoom
    STIHL Landscaper Series™ Gloves
    Exclusive deerhide leather provides fantastic wear properties and excellent sense of touch and feel. Naturally soft leather provides all-day working comfort. Sizes available S, M, L, XL.
  • Reusable Ear Plugs Zoom
    Reusable Ear Plugs
    Top-quality hearing protection you can keep in your pocket. NRR 27 Reusable Ear Plugs from STIHL feature multiple layers of air cushioning for superior noise reduction and long-lasting comfort. Their tapered design provides a secure seal that keeps you protected almost anywhere – from the shooting range to the job site. And thanks to the included nylon cord and carrying case, you can keep your ear plugs handy for the long haul.

Are You Ready for a STIHL?

RMA 370 is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 31.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best mower for city lawns We've used only electric mowers since our first xxx electric mower in 2000. This Stihl mower feels about half as heavy and if you love edges like the edge between wild and tame it's super easy to maneuver around and under the edges of shrubs like salal, huckleberry, etc. It does cut a narrower path than larger mowers. The only con that I can find is not the cost - the Stihl products in general are well worth their prices and being able to do away with gas cans, filling mowers, stinky exhaust, and noise is priceless - but for us in a rural area the only con is that the highest setting is too low for grassy areas that we want to leave taller to conserve moisture. Spring is the only season we need to mow and we like to leave the grasses a little bit taller in preparation for the drought. So - perfect for the city lawn where grass height is not a concern.
Date published: 2016-04-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Small and underpowered Got the 370 with the 180 battery, which was the big one at the time. At the beginning of the summer I could mow my lawn with 2 battery uses as it lasted about 30min each. At the end of the summer it lasted about 15min, even with short grass, so I needed 4-5 battery uses. Since I only had one battery that was a serious pita even with the rapid charger. The mower is very small and under powered. Because of the lack of power you must overlap each pass quite a bit, and go slow. If the grass is long, you have to mow it twice in many spots. (Even with a very sharp blade) I have maybe 6000 sqft of grass and this mower takes forever to mow it. Also it's just not powerful enough to mulch. On the plus side, it's very light and the bag works well, but fills very quickly. Oh, and if you bounce it, the height adjustment pops out and the mower drops to the lowest setting which cuts a hole in your lawn before you realize what happened. I'm giving it away this summer to a friend with a super small lawn he cuts with a manual push spin blade mower.Pro: light, reliable, quietCon: expensive, under powered, very small deck, small bag, height adjustment pops out to low setting easily, battery drains rapidly and looses max charge.
Date published: 2016-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best in class by miles! I've relied upon Stihl chainsaws fire fighting for the past 15 years - Hotshots and Helitack. The quality is awesome, and the support from the Stihl dealer network is outstanding. Small gas engines have their place, but at home I want clean, safe, efficient electric tools. I tried several other cordless mowers and they all had problems eventually. Then I discovered the RM 370, and had to have it. It's absolutely better in every way than anything else. If there's a downside, it's the cost, but after you using it, I decided right away it was worth every penny.
Date published: 2016-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Product for a small yard Our RMA 370 is perfect for our small yard. The mulcher blade and coversion is super. Makes grass and leaves disappear in one pass. Tall grass slows the motor, but we seldom allow our grass to be an issue.We also have a lithium/ion battery trimmer and blower. Both are terrific and have PLENTY of power. The range of speeds is especially helpful and very quiet.Thanks !
Date published: 2016-03-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from this mower is a dog i have had this mower for 2 years in december 2015 and have back 4 times for stoping and wont start for twenty miniutes or longer had battrey changed twice i wood not buy a mower again
Date published: 2015-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding for small yards! I recently purchased this mower for a particular area in my yard that was difficult to gain access for your typical gas powered mower. I was looking for lightweight, battery powered, dependable, with a great cutting blade. This mower met all my expectations and more! I am so pleased with it. I have been a Stihl fan for many years and this new purchase has not disappointed! Keep up the hard work Stihl!
Date published: 2015-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Item - Over Priced The mower is a great product, if properly promoted - almost necessary to provide selling dealers with demo unit, to use on demo lawn site at dealership.As you know, Price is your largest hurdle and this mower's price, eliminates many potential customers (retirees with fixed budgets).
Date published: 2015-07-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst purchase of my life! Are you looking for a mower that will stall out every 2 steps? How about a battery life that where it takes you 2 days to mow a small yard? Do you want to empty clippings every 25 yards? Are you interested in mowing your yard 3 times to ensure it looks decent? Is $500+ dollars the right price for all of this? If you answered yes, this is the mower for you.I had faith in the Stihl name, as I own 2 saws, a brushcutter, and a combi motor with multiple tools. However, I will be more careful with my purchases in the future. Stihl should be embarrassed to put their name on this piece of garbage. It is by far, the worst purchase of any kind, I have ever made.
Date published: 2015-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from light weight,quiet, no hassle starts,No Ropes To Pull! I've had this mower for 2 years... 1 40min. mowing session per week.I haven't had any issues what so ever....cuts well if you don't let the grass get out of hand.....the 160 battery lasts about 30 -40min. I bag all the grass....It's light and easy to maneuver around. Light enough my 85 year old mother uses it from time to time!
Date published: 2015-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality product with a few limitations The RMA 370 worked flawlessly the first year. My quarter acre St. Augustine yard took two charges to mow. I love the low maintenance of a battery operated mower. The second year I moved to a one acre lot with about 1/3rd of it Cavelier Zoysia which proved somewhat challenging for the little mower. I had to switch to a higher blade setting since the wheels occasionally fall into holes in uneven areas suddenly dropping to cut stems instead of leaves, which are really tough. So tough that a repeated occurrences cause a pulley to start slipping on its shaft creating a whining noise and yielding inadequate power to the blade.I got a second battery to minimize recharge delays. The older battery now has less power and capacity than the new one, but still proves adequate.
Date published: 2015-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought for wife's birthday Bought for my wife's birthday to mower around our guest house. She wanted a light weight cordless mower & this really fits the bill! We looked at several other cordless mowers but felt this was the best for us. A little pricey when you add the mower, battery & charger. But the advantage is you can buy a bare tool after you get the first battery & charger.
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! It is a bit expensive compared to the other mowers but I believe it is proportionate to the added value. It is well made. I am not experiencing any issues with it. Simple operation and start. To mow my front and back yard, it needs an extra charge. However, I recommend getting the AL500 battery charger and AP 180 battery. The speed of charging at 30 minutes makes it worth the extra. If I ever want to upgrade to another AP180 battery, then I could run the mower as long as I want to by just switching and charging the battery while using the other one. I get about 30 minutes runtime per a battery charge.
Date published: 2014-08-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from belt powered blade poses a problem This mower is almost everything i want in a battery powered mower. Quiet, lightweight, easy to use, good grass catcher, good power. Only problem i am having after five weeks of use (5hrs) is the toothed belt that transfers power from motor to blade is worn out. The belt slips as the teeth are worn out. At this point i am looking at replacing the belt every month. Not good. I am hoping we can push this technology forward for a better product. A double battery mower would also be great to extend mow time. It should be easy to figure out a way to mount the backpack battery to the mower for commercial use.
Date published: 2014-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you have a relatively small lawn, this mower is leaps and bounds above electric or gas mowers. Frustrated with gas mowers that will never start and electric mowers that go down when the off/on switch goes out, I decided to try a battery powered mower. Stihl's quality (I've owned Stihl chainsaws and weedwackers) and the light weight made this my choice.Wouldn't recommend it for a large lawn but for a small to medium sized one, it's perfect. Worried a bit about there being enough power if the grass was long, but it is more powerful than I guessed and I have had no problem cutting fairly thick grass.Love the easy-to-use catch basket and mulching blade works well.Love the light weight, but think that an additional 10 pounds might make it even better. Tends to bounce a bit when on rough areas and tends to want to ride up when being pulled backwards. Not a huge problem though.Overall,( I'm 66) this mower is perfect for me. I haven't been this happy with a new product in many years.Dave Clark
Date published: 2014-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best for our seashore grass We love this lawn mower, it works so well on our seashore grass.
Date published: 2014-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Just used the mower for the first time and can't wait to mow again. So light weight and does an excellent job mulching. Easy to handle around trees and up and down hills. So quiet that you can easily have a conversation while the mower is running. Stihl could you please make a battery operated snow blower!
Date published: 2013-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as I had hoped--a great product for me After my gas powered honda died after 22 years I almost bought another, but did not want to deal with gasoline or oil since I was already using battery operated blower and trimmer.I am very pleased with this mower--very simple, but well made and lightweight. Battery (160) will allow me to mow all 3000 square feet of grass on one charge sometimes, but sometimes not (depending on how wet and tall the grass is, and if I am mulching). Usually I don't push it, and just mow the front and back on different days, since they grow at different rates.I bought the mulching kit, which really cuts the grass into fine pieces, but you do need to slow down if the grass is thick or heavy or you will not get a good even cut.
Date published: 2013-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight mower I really adore this mower. After years of purchasing and storing fuel, breathing in obnoxious fumes, wearing hearing protection and hoping that the combustible engine would start I decided to switch to battery powered machines.I can easily lift this mower in and out of the trunk of my car. Battery charges within a few hours, cutting time is 1/2 hr. for the 160 battery. Easy to start and push. Cuts through tall grass and weeds.I have the battery trimmer too, the AP 80 battery gives half an hour of cutting time and charges in a little over an hour.Thinking of purchasing an extra battery for the mower, but for now I cut grass, weed gardens, rake, have lunch while the battery charges.
Date published: 2013-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy little mower Just got it today and used it after charging the battery, which takes about 1 hour. I can't comment yet on dependability, but I'm thrilled with the performance. My yard needed 2 charges (about 1/2 hour + 1/2 hour) which works out fine for me as I need a break after half hour (medical issues), so I just came in for lunch, recharged body and battery, and finished up the side yard. I have a very messy yard - full of stumps, little pine cones, dirt. This mower breezed through it all and didn't miss one dandelion or tall weed. Very easy to maneuver , easy to recharge. cons = expensive battery, battery doesn't stay charged long enough. Its fine for me, but most people I imagine want to do their lawn in a minimum of time. Make a longer lasting battery and it would be perfect.
Date published: 2013-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I expected good from Stihl. This is better than I expected. One battery cuts my +1000 sq ft. Ez height adjustment. Very light and ez to carry up steps yet feels solid. A fine machine!
Date published: 2013-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light, Powerful, Push Button Start, The Best My Lawn Has Ever Looked The RMA 370 is the best investment in lawn care power equipment that I have made in a very long time. It is light, powerful, easy to start, and cuts my lawn better than any mower I have ever used. I purchased the mulching blade kit and now can feed my lawn by leaving the clippings in the lawn rather than catching them in the basket. The RMA 370 with the basket is good for gathering up leaves in the spring and fall. The mower is so powerful it will vacuum the leaves up and catch them in the basket for use as mulch in and around a garden or around flower beds. The batteries are easy to install and they charge in about a half an hour or so using the quick charger. The RMA 370 is easy to maneuver in and around objects and in tight places. It is light and easy to push, and height adjustment can be done with one hand. The handles fold down for storage which makes it easy to store in my building and takes up little space. Thanks to STIHL for another great "State of the Art" product. The RMA 370 is just one of many reasons why STIHL is the #1 selling brand of outdoor power equipment in the USA, and the only brand that I have trusted and used for years. Can't wait to see what they come up with next. A dedicated and committed "STIHL ONLY" customer.
Date published: 2013-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best for small lawns in dense neighborhoods. This RMA 370 mower serves my unique situation very well. At age 71, I can no longer maintain a tractor and mower deck myself, let alone lug cans of gasoline around. This attractive little machine is ultra simple to recharge and to operate with the flick of a switch. The grass catcher is not really needed since it mulches and scatters the clippings well even without the special mulching blade and attachment. The room it takes up in the garage compares with that of the vacuum cleaner in your house.
Date published: 2013-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome machine! I acquired this to compliment my FSA 85 (string trimmer), HSA 65 (hedge trimmer) and BGA 85 (hand-held blower) and am extremely happy with all of these tools! No longer do I need to pull around a 100' extension cord or mess with a pull rope. No more carburator problems either! Stihl has hit the head of the nail with this technology in a VERY LARGE WAY! BTW...I traded in my McLane mower last year for a competitor's battery lawnmower, and I returned it last December to the manufactirer #they were kind enough to give me a full refund#. This mower is the bomb!
Date published: 2013-04-08
  • y_2017, m_12, d_12, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_rma370, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_stihl