BF-KM Mini-Cultivator - $199.99 DSRP


Distributor Suggested Retail Price
BF-KM Mini-Cultivator

DSRP: $199.99

Quantity:

Reserve with STIHL Express for In-Store Pick Up

This STIHL KombiSystem mini-cultivator attachment is ideal for flower bed rejuvenation and mixing amendments into the soil.

A lightweight cultivator for getting into tight places. Ideal for rejuvenation of flower beds and plantings, and for mixing amendments into the soil.

NOTE: STIHL KombiMotors and STIHL KombiSystem attachments are sold separately.

Print Spec Sheets
BF-KM Mini-Cultivator Specifications
WEIGHT 4.1 kg (9.0 lbs.)*
*With deflector
Important Information
WARNING! Improper use of any power tool may cause serious or fatal injury. Read, understand and follow carefully the operating and safety instructions in your instruction manual before using such products.

STIHL products sold through U.S. STIHL Dealers are for distribution in the United States only.
Click to view the STIHL Limited Warranty Time Periods
We Also Suggest
  • HP Ultra 2-Cycle Engine Oil Zoom
    HP Ultra 2-Cycle Engine Oil
    HP Ultra is a fully synthetic 2-cycle engine oil specially suited for high performance chainsaws and power tools. This oil has outstanding engine cleaning characteristics, plus “ultra” superior lubricating qualities in comparison to other 2-cycle engine oils. It is ideal for use in STIHL 4-MIX® engines. This oil is biodegradable, degrading by 80% in 21 days.

    •2.6 oz. bottle makes 1 gallon mix

    •5.2 oz. bottle makes 2 gallon mix

    •6.4 oz. bottle makes 2 1/2 gallon mix

    •12.8 oz. bottle makes 5 gallon mix

    STIHL recommends a mix of 50:1 high-quality 89 octane or higher unleaded gasoline to STIHL engine oil. This same mix ratio should be used during break-in.


Are You Ready for a STIHL?

BF-KM Mini-Cultivator is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 19.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GREAT PRODUCT A LITTLE AKWARD I previously had a competitors tiller attachment which I loved. I love my Kombi Stuff so was actually excited when I had a reason to purchase another attachment after the competitors quit working. With that being said. I do not like the angle of the tiller I am 5'5" and its just hard to get an angle for good torque and even tilling. My other system had a slight bend in the shaft at the head which made it much easier. All in all another great Stihl product just will take a few backaches to get used to it.
Date published: 2015-06-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Unfortunate that the blades do not overlap. Bought this mostly to clean up our existing raised garden beds which consist mostly of composted garden soil. Unfortunately the tines do not overlap and you are left with raised ruts, especially in the center. There seems to be plenty of power, so the only reason I assume it's done the way it is, is to make it easier to remove the weeds that get tangled between the tines. This is the first of five attachments that I am not happy with and since it "touched dirt" I can not return it. I would suggest borrowing or renting one before buying it.
Date published: 2015-04-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good but... Mini-cultivator is solid, well engineered, tough and durable. A bit heavy and hard to find the balance point when mounted to the 110 power head.Note that there are (at least) two styles of tines that can be mounted on the cultivator. The pick-style (shown in the picture) is very aggressive and will produce uniform but very fine soil - regardless of how hard the soil is initially. The bolo-style tines are, for me, a better choice in that there are fewer picks which leaves the soil a bit more clumpy.A previous poster noted the mini-cultivator is good for tearing out vines. With the 110 power head there's plenty of torque to rip out vines. The downside is the unit produces so much torque the vines can get tightly wrapped around the tines and shaft which then requires a multi-minute, mult-tool job to remove them.
Date published: 2014-05-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The right tool for specialized jobs Works great for tilling soil in tight areas in flower beds or in between vegetable garden rows. I use mine with the 130 R power head.The tines are stronger than they look. Hitting sizeable rocks in hard packed soil has surprisingly not bent any tines at all.I dug about 100ft of narrow trenches with a shovel, to bury sch40 PVC extensions for downspouts and a sump pump discharge. I used the mini cultivator to backfill the soil over the pipe. What a HUGE time and effort saver! Standing on one side of the trench, I reached across with the cultivator to the dirt pile on the other side, and "pulled" the soil back into the trench. It keeps the soil loose so that it fills in decently around the pipe. Most importantly, I have to believe I completed the task in about a quarter of the time it would have taken me with a shovel, with minimal effort. I decided right there this attachment was a good purchase.It's the right tool, for the right job. Be aware that larger areas with hard packed ground will not till up very easily, and without lots of effort. It's just not that type of a tiller.
Date published: 2013-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cultivates the toughest soil! I purchased the mini-cultivator as the first attachment for my KM90R and I have been more than pleased with it. We tilled up our first year garden in heavy clay soil and this cultivator has no problem keeping up with it. My wife uses it quite a bit and she loves it as well. She has even used it with my 11 month old son strapped on her in his carrier. It has made weeding a breeze and I used it right before we planted the garden to break up the soil a bit. I couldn't be happier, thanks stihl!
Date published: 2013-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! This lil bugger is perfect for flower beds, raised beds, or garden boxes. I was able to cultivate a 20' x 7' bed in about 10 minutes. The soil looked great and it absolutely demolished some small, unwanted roots in the soil. My flower bed looks great and it's ready for planting. It would've taken me at least an hour with hand tools. Instead, I was inside sipping iced tea after ten minutes of work and didn't even break a sweat. Awesome!
Date published: 2013-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Use this n the property I manage for removing ground vines, mertle, ivy, and turning under small weeds in different beds.Best feature is the quick release tine, 1 pin and both blade come off 1 side, also has a feature to install 1 to 4 of the blades and run it like that. All blades a separate, very easy to clean/untangle.Works great on ivy, stick it in, it balls it all up on the head, pull the pins, throw the vines in the trash, repeat.
Date published: 2013-06-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from the yard boss is the boss this tool is high quality but if your going to do a lot of tilling the two handles on the other one would be much easier to control. i have a similar mini till with 2 handles and it is much less stress on the back . but i use this too and have a couple other tillers. but i am a landscaper so i got everything. see if you could find a dealer that would let you test it.
Date published: 2013-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Even Works in North Carolina Clay Prior to purchase, I read reviews indicating that the tiller worked great but was still skeptical as it is a handheld. So far, I have used this tiller several times this spring and amazingly the tiller makes quick work of breaking up the soil and clay. The KM 55 R motor has plenty of power for this attachment. I just helped a friend till up some ground for a new garden and the tiller actually cut through 1" or so roots while tilling. If you are looking for an inexpensive attachment, this one is not it, but so far appears it will be worth it in time saved.
Date published: 2013-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceeds my expectations My garden is too small for a normal tiller configuration, so I tried this product. It dug into the packed soil with relative ease, ripping through roots from nearby trees with no problem.There is plenty of power. It's pretty well balanced. And it starts with ease. A very dependable unit.I will be buying the chain saw accessory next.
Date published: 2013-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heavy duty tool that really tears up dirt I was a little worried that this cultivator would not have enough power and that I might need a mantis or yard boss type system, but it handles hard packed dirt with ease. I was impressed at how it digs into the ground, hardly any bouncing around on top of the soil.The thing that really surprised me was when I hit some roots. I know this is not what the tool is designed to handle, but at full speed with my KM110R unit it ripped the roots (1" thick) right out of the ground and threw them 5 feet forward. The area I was cultivating was once home to a large bush so this happened many times. Only once did the unit bind and I had to unhook it from a thick root which on the next attempt tore it out.It is a solid unit, like everything that Stihl makes, and I am very satisfied with it.
Date published: 2013-01-23
  • y_2017, m_12, d_12, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_bcmini, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_stihl