HT-KM Pole Pruner - $199.99 DSRP


Distributor Suggested Retail Price
HT-KM Pole Pruner

DSRP: $199.99

Quantity:

Reserve with STIHL Express for In-Store Pick Up

This STIHL KombiSystem pole pruner attachment makes quick work of pruning trees and shrubs.

Makes quick work of pruning trees and shrubs. Side-access chain tensioner makes it easy to adjust the chain. Oil tank cap with retainer helps keep you from losing the cap. Optional shaft extension. Extends shaft by 37". Comes with a 12” bar and chain.

NOTE: STIHL KombiMotors and STIHL KombiSystem attachments are sold separately.

Print Spec Sheets
HT-KM Pole Pruner Specifications
WEIGHT 1.8 kg (4.0 lbs.)*
*Without bar and chain
Important Information
WARNING! Improper use of any power tool may cause serious or fatal injury. Read, understand and follow carefully the operating and safety instructions in your instruction manual before using such products.

STIHL products sold through U.S. STIHL Dealers are for distribution in the United States only.
Click to view the STIHL Limited Warranty Time Periods
We Also Suggest
  • HP Ultra 2-Cycle Engine Oil Zoom
    HP Ultra 2-Cycle Engine Oil
    HP Ultra is a fully synthetic 2-cycle engine oil specially suited for high performance chainsaws and power tools. This oil has outstanding engine cleaning characteristics, plus “ultra” superior lubricating qualities in comparison to other 2-cycle engine oils. It is ideal for use in STIHL 4-MIX® engines. This oil is biodegradable, degrading by 80% in 21 days.

    •2.6 oz. bottle makes 1 gallon mix

    •5.2 oz. bottle makes 2 gallon mix

    •6.4 oz. bottle makes 2 1/2 gallon mix

    •12.8 oz. bottle makes 5 gallon mix

    STIHL recommends a mix of 50:1 high-quality 89 octane or higher unleaded gasoline to STIHL engine oil. This same mix ratio should be used during break-in.

  • Bar and Chain Oil Zoom
    Bar and Chain Oil
    STIHL Bar and Chain oil is formulated to adhere to the bar and chain, and to reduce wear. Special agents in the oil formulation help keep sap and pitch from clinging to the bar and chain.

    Available in quart and gallon bottles, 5 gallon pails and 55 gallon drums, in both summer and winter weights.

For Your Safety
  • STIHL Landscaper Series™ Gloves Zoom
    STIHL Landscaper Series™ Gloves
    Exclusive deerhide leather provides fantastic wear properties and excellent sense of touch and feel. Naturally soft leather provides all-day working comfort. Sizes available S, M, L, XL.
  • Forestry Helmet System Zoom
    Forestry Helmet System
    Adjustable hearing protection. Epoxy-coated full face screen. Tough ABS hard hat meets ANSI Z89.1-2003 Type 1 Class G. All parts are replaceable.

Are You Ready for a STIHL?

HT-KM Pole Pruner is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 32.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you want to cut from afar, this tool is fantastic! I had to trim some locusts trees and you know what that mean! Stickers that hurt! I used this tool to trim up the branches and did not end up looking like a well used pin cushion. I will say, with the extension, it's pretty heavy on the end so you have to pay close attention to what you're doing.
Date published: 2016-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use, got the first job done great! Needed to trim small branches and some shrubs that were just too high to reach, and too dangerous to try to get with a ladder. LOVED the pruner attachment.
Date published: 2016-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding tool! i use this all the time. IT WORKS GREAT. I use it with an older power head which i think is the least powerful of the group when I purchased it but this thing cuts anything I throw at it. Keep the chain shape and it will cut anything up to its 12" capacity. Just a first rate tool. I use it hard and it has been bulletproof. I would give it six stars if I could.
Date published: 2016-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great add-on to the Kombi-System I recently purchased a KM130R because I own investment properties and I thought it'd be easier to have one engine and multiple different attachments rather than maintaining multiple engines. Little did I know how much I was going to like the pruner attachment as much as I do. This thing is great! My mother owns 8 acres and has at least a 1/4 mile driveway that is tree covered. It pained me to visit her when I bought my brand new truck knowing the amount of scratches that were being put in it from all the branches. I decided to purchase the pruner attachment and extension and wow was I happy with the purchase. The 12" bar sails right through anything and my truck will remain scratch free. I've even used it for buckin' trees before splitting. My KM130R hardly bogs down with this attachment on and makes very short work of anything it meets. Although the initial cost scared me I'm very glad I decided to purchase it. I want to thank Stihl for making such an innovative product and maintaining their level of excellence in the equipment they make. Keep up the good work and my Kombi-System arsenal will continue to expand.
Date published: 2016-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have attachment for Kombi This is excellent and a must have for Professionals. Great addon work tool.Superior cutting, chains last a long time.I use this a lot pruning, even some extra free work for the elderly keeping their yards up as their on low income.
Date published: 2016-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything I've come to expect from Stihl. I use it for everything from pruning branches to dropping smaller firs to bucking logs for the splitter. I love the fact that I don't have to lug my 24" saw around unless I really need it.
Date published: 2016-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Km/HT pole pruner I absolutely love this pole saw the design is awesome and it is way better than my old pole saw
Date published: 2016-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Attachment This attachment works great with my KM130R power head. It slices right through any branch I put it to. Not only does it work great at pruning limbs, big or small, it also works well when they are on the ground. That way you don't need to bend over to cut them up into smaller pieces! I noticed that it leaked B&C oil. Not sure If it was the cap, from being in the hot garage attic, or both. Either way, if you empty the oil reservoir the problem goes away. Other than that, this is yet another great tool that makes my Kombimotor all the more versatile!P.S. The only thing that would make this tool better is if you could adjust the angle of the cutter head. This would make pruning even easier and probably safer as well.
Date published: 2015-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from tough as steel This saw is great. I've been using it for Palm trees in the neighborhood. Then I took it to hunting camp. Spent a 2 weekends cutting. Cutting oak, hickory, gum,red oak, white oak you name it it probably got cut. It's a great product. Just let it do the cutting. I've had it 2 years now.
Date published: 2015-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Tool I waited a long time to get a power trimmer. I've done it all from using manual trimmers to standing in the bucket on my tractor loader with a chain saw, so when I was ready, I researched them all. I expected to purchase a full length professional grade pole saw, but then the Kombi unit caugt my attention mainly because it is easy to break it down into a short length to fit in my UTV or ATV which works excellent. I was very surprised to discover that this tool is really powerful and cuts fast. It is among the best tools I've purchased. I've since added many more Kombi attachements and so far I like them all.
Date published: 2015-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great I just used this pruner for the first time this weekend with my new 130 power unit. This combo is fantastic. It blasts through 2-8" material with ease. Very happy with this piece of equipment.
Date published: 2015-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great attachment This thing rocks, works well with the km 56 powerhead. Started buying stihl, I'll never go back.
Date published: 2014-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from chain saw attachment for km130r I bought a stihl HT-KM chainsaw attachment and my dealer fited me a 16 inch bar and chain and tested if works and it past so good so i bought it like that so can use it to trim trees and blocking up fire wood and it did work good im in pressed with it from a 12'' to a 16'' im happy with the 16 inch bar on it
Date published: 2014-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Tool but could be great with a small change. Great for pruning but would work better if the blade/chain was set at a 30 degree angle then you could make an under cut on the branch then cut the top with out the blade being caught by the falling branch which wedges the saw and is sometimes stuck. This almost always happens when cutting on branches at your highest reach. Hope someone in product design reads this.
Date published: 2014-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for those branchs a bit to far away We purchased a piece of property which has hundreds of trees ranging from invasive Buckthorn to 10 ' around hardwoods. This head is awesome for getting to the higher branches which is much harder with a ladder and chainsaw. even works good cutting up branches on the ground. It is also easy enough to get on a 10 ' ladder and reach even higher. I have cut 12" branches with no issue. I also purchased the Carbon fiber Shaft extension to give me that extra 3 foot reach which works wonders. I have a KM130 and feel that the smaller motor may struggle on the thicker branches. Keep the blade sharp and cut some wood.
Date published: 2014-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you're thinking of purchasing this pruner, go and sell your 16" or smaller chainsaw. You no longer need it. I bought this attachment a couple of months ago to clean up some ice storm damaged limbs, and as of now It is my second most used attachment on the heels of the line trimmer. It's a little heavier than a standard chainsaw, but so much more useful. Be careful not to get the bar in a bind with a larger power head as you can smoke the clutch.
Date published: 2014-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great saw for pruning trees Great saw for pruning trees. Little expensive but you get what you pay for.
Date published: 2013-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Limb Trimmer Purchased to trim fence tree line. Great for trimming limbs up to four inches. I no longer climb a ladder with a chain running in hand. Now it is as easy as reaching and cutting. Safety is important and now I can safety cut all tree limbs up to 12 feet of the ground. I would high recommend this attachment for the STIHL KombiSystem.
Date published: 2013-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stihl Quality Have has the Kombi system 2 years now and it still amazes me how well it all works especially this Pruner. Imagine cutting a low cedar christmas type tree with a regular Chain saw, You get the picture. This device gets up close and personal with limbs, downed trees and such.
Date published: 2013-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fast and Durable I've been using this for 4 years now and have accumulated several bars and chains. 10" bar and chain is the best combo. If there was an 8" bar and chain I might like that one more. 12" is okay but the 16" is for taking it very slow in hard wood when you don't have a regular saw with you. The 16" works great for hanging vines and overgrown shrubs that are too thick for the hedge trimmer. You almost have to have the hard hat and face shield to cut higher limbs and the angled gear attachment really helps to extend the reach and make the cut at the correct angle. I also would like to see a sharpening system for these smaller chains that keep the angles right and trim the depth gauge down to the proper height and shape while on the bar and in the field. The "Quick Tensioning System" should also be on these saws.
Date published: 2013-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent, versatile I've owned one of these saw attachments for 4 years. I have used for all the tasks covered by the other reviewers before me, and found this to be a very dependable, very versatile addition to my assortment. I have used it to fell trees up to about 6" in diameter when I am too lazy to get the big saw out. Keep the chain sharp and you will be happy you have one of these!
Date published: 2013-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent And Necessary For Trees! Bought this to clear some ranch roads and hunting blinds and this tool makes short work of cutting limbs or entire trees. I cut through cedar, pecan, oak, and maple without issue or hesitation! Definitely a must have.
Date published: 2013-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Prunning I bought this for around the house and for hunting. Goes through good size branches nicely. I had the Kombi head already so it seemed the way to go when I was thinking of getting a telescopic one. Much more cost effective. This really saves time when I am out in the woods clearing shooting lanes.
Date published: 2013-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Very Useful Tool My friend has a telescoping chain-saw-on-a-stick and had demonstrated how useful it is for trimming trees - we have a large yard and many trees. The telescoping tools are too expensive for occasional use so I went with a Kombi tool, chain-saw and the extension figuring that I could add a line-trimmer and edger and that the power head would be used mostly for trimming and edging. The truth is that I use this attachment as much or more than the others. Whenever the regular chain saw goes out (an MS260) this tool comes along. It's good for cutting the branches off before bucking (without having to bend over), for getting down in the brush and cutting kudzu out (without having to bend over), for clearing the small trees growing in the ditches (without having to bend over), and of course for trimming trees. One can also reach up and clear branches before felling as well (sometimes branches catch on the way down causing unpredictable results.)The saw works well and the chain is easy to sharpen. I wouldn't hesitate to buy it again.I've had some trouble with the oil cap coming off and with it leaking bar oil when hanging on the wall. It's important to keep the o-ring and seat clear of debris and to pay particular attention when installing the caps. That isn't really a fault with the tool.
Date published: 2012-11-23
  • y_2017, m_12, d_12, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_htpole, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_stihl