BG-KM Blower - $119.99 DSRP


Distributor Suggested Retail Price
BG-KM Blower

DSRP: $119.99

Quantity:

Reserve with STIHL Express for In-Store Pick Up

This STIHL KombiSystem blower attachment is ideal for outdoor cleanup tasks.

A unique, lightweight blower attachment that's ideal for outside cleanup tasks.
Print Spec Sheets
BG-KM Blower Specifications
WEIGHT 1.8 kg (4.0 lbs.)
Weights and lengths shown are for attachments only.
Important Information
WARNING! Improper use of any power tool may cause serious or fatal injury. Read, understand and follow carefully the operating and safety instructions in your instruction manual before using such products.

STIHL products sold through U.S. STIHL Dealers are for distribution in the United States only.
Click to view the STIHL Limited Warranty Time Periods
We Also Suggest
  • HP Ultra 2-Cycle Engine Oil Zoom
    HP Ultra 2-Cycle Engine Oil
    HP Ultra is a fully synthetic 2-cycle engine oil specially suited for high performance chainsaws and power tools. This oil has outstanding engine cleaning characteristics, plus “ultra” superior lubricating qualities in comparison to other 2-cycle engine oils. It is ideal for use in STIHL 4-MIX® engines. This oil is biodegradable, degrading by 80% in 21 days.

    •2.6 oz. bottle makes 1 gallon mix

    •5.2 oz. bottle makes 2 gallon mix

    •6.4 oz. bottle makes 2 1/2 gallon mix

    •12.8 oz. bottle makes 5 gallon mix

    STIHL recommends a mix of 50:1 high-quality 89 octane or higher unleaded gasoline to STIHL engine oil. This same mix ratio should be used during break-in.

  • No-Spill® Fuel Containers Zoom
    No-Spill® Fuel Containers
    The latest advance in gasoline can technology is here with No-Spill® fuel containers. Featuring a special treated body for low permeation, thumb-button flow controls for easier pouring, and a wide and stable base design to reduce upsets, No-Spill® fuel containers help ensure that the gasoline goes into your tank, not on the ground or into the air. Fill even smaller-sized tanks without spilling – flow stops automatically when the tank becomes full. With 1¼-gallon, 2 ½-gallon and 5-gallon sizes available, you’re sure to find one that fits your needs. Ask your local STIHL Dealer about No-Spill® fuel containers. Don’t settle for anything less.

    Meets California Air Resources Board Phase II requirements for sale or use in California. No-Spill® gasoline cans are tested and certified to ASTM F-852-99 standard specification for portable gasoline containers for consumer use and our diesel and kerosene cans are tested and certified to ASTM F-976-02 standard specification for portable kerosene and diesel containers for consumer use.

For Your Safety
  • GSX Glasses Zoom
    GSX Glasses
    STIHL GSX Protective Glasses feature adjustable temples allowing a customized fit and a soft nose pad that offers comfort that lasts all day. Polycarbonate glasses with impact-resistant lens provide 99% UV protection.
  • Tune Up Zoom
    Tune Up
    Hearing protectors with AM/FM tuner and MP3 capable. 

Are You Ready for a STIHL?

BG-KM Blower is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 57.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great. Excellent Tool I've had this blower for over a year and it really works very well. I was skeptical at first since I had never seen anyone use one, but it really works. I use it with the Stihl KM-131R. It has plenty of force and I have never been disappointed. I'm not a lawn service but I mow 2-5 yard a week and the blower works great.
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good power...when it works My BG-KM works great if it isn't tilted upward before it's started. Otherwise, it seems to get disconnected and the blower doesn't work without vigorous shaking when pointed downwards. Have tolerated this condition, even after having the dealer "repair" it. I've been using this with a Stihl KM130 for about five years.
Date published: 2017-04-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broken Shaft Drive shaft sheared off inside the blower after a couple hours of use. Reading reviews, this appears to be a common problem with this unit. I don't know if it is defective material or bad design. Replacement drive shafts aren't stocked locally (who would expect the shaft to shear off?). Unit is out of service for 1 to 2 weeks.Local dealer is great and offered me a loaner while waiting for parts. I'm hoping Stihl just got a batch of defective drive shafts and that it isn't a design defect. That would mean there's a chance that this repair will be the end of this problem for me. If it is a design issue then it probably won't be the last time I have the problem.I was using this with a 130 motor. The unit had adequate blowing power. It is nice and light and balances well on the system.At this point I could not recommend the purchase of this blower. I expect to get a lot more than a couple hours use from any piece of Stihl equipment. This did not meet my expectations.
Date published: 2017-03-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Shaft Keeps breaking For the most part I have always loved stihl equipment . But when I bought the BG-KM Blower after about two weeks the shaft broke returned it to the hardware store where I bought it they replaced the shaft. About a week and a half later it broke again still refused to replace it and I had to wait almost 3 weeks to get it fixed because of back log of parts. After replacing bearings and the shaft again it broke in one week this time I dropped it off at the hardware store and decided to buy a much larger backpack blower. Don't know if that was the Lemon or it's just bad design. Very unhappy with steel not moving up to the plate to replace it.David
Date published: 2017-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Even Works With Snow This week we got a little over a inch of snow so I thought what the heck were have a little mad science experiment. I have a KM130 that I had recently filled with the MOTO MIX since its winter and I don't want carb issues.Get this the KM130 started first pull when it was 15 degrees out (cold as heck) with the choke on.The blower blew the snow off of the walkway a lot quicker than I could have shoveled it.I find that this blower is a great utility blower and works well for a variety of uses. has power rating of 15 Newtons which is about the most your going to get out of a hand held blower before going up to a back pack blower.I typically use it to blow the grass off of a walkway and it works excellent for that and it is easy to change the head after I have used the trimmer attachment. It works well with dry leaves but a backpack blower would work better and would handle it if the leaves are damp, plus you cant go wrong with a BR600!All in all it is built well and lasts. Easy to change the attachment from other attachments, blows leafs better than any handheld attachment on the markIet before going to back pack blowers. Price is right too if you already have the power unit. I am happy with this unit.
Date published: 2017-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product I bought the blower attachment for my 131R. What a beast !!!! That's all I can say
Date published: 2016-11-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Shaft Broke After First 5 Hours Blower has pretty good power. Using it with the 130 powerhead. Unfortunately this is a one star product because the shaft broke with only 5 hours of use. Heading to dealership now to see if I can get a replacement or credit towards a better blower. Will update review based on results. Just purchased 2 weeks ago.
Date published: 2016-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well Great for moving leaves in the grass and also cleansing off the driveway. The only downside, I would like to see a way of being able to hang it on a wall. .seems it could have a hook or something so it can be stored when not us use and not on the motor. This would be good for most of the attachments that are available. Other then that I do like the attachment..
Date published: 2016-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I bought the Kombi 130 system in the spring of 2015 with several attachments, including the blower, so I have used it for one and a half seasons now and I could not be happier. The power head has performed flawlessly. It starts easily and runs great. I have not had any problems with it or any of the attachments. The blower is especially impressive. It is a little difficult to get into tight places with it, but it is very powerful in both velocity and volume. It rivals the specifications of the more powerful hand held models and the mid range backpack models. The blower attachment was well worth the price considering it's performance. I almost did not buy it because it just did not look like it could possibly be that powerful. But my local Stihl dealer assured me it was and I am glad I heeded his advice. I absolutely love the Kombi system. My neighbor was so impressed with mine, he bought one as well.
Date published: 2016-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprised with the blowing force. I was wondering if I should have just bought a blower on the side. I looked at videos on YouTube. excellent power near comparable to the br600 backpack blowers with less weight and more manuverabilty. I would rather use this and the km130 than drag a heavy less manuverabilty backpack blower.
Date published: 2016-10-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Loud and less power than others I have ownwd Not at all happy with the blower..The blower is not "opening - up" all the way. Starting is also diffcult for me .
Date published: 2016-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More than I expected With the KM130R it will blow you away! No more back packs for me.
Date published: 2016-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Power will "blow" you away! Most powerful blower that I've ever used. I accidentally blowed the deck paint off of my deck in places! After realizing its power, I aimed it at the grass which is growing on the edges of my driveway. It blew the attached grass and soil back like a toupee on an older man! This made it simple to just slide a spade horizontally to cut and remove the growth! No edger needed!
Date published: 2016-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You will not believe the power. All the other reviews say how good the blower is for leaves, trash. Snow ect. I will tell of my use in fighting a large Prarie fire. By blowing the fire back onto itself, it was putting the fire out at a fast walking speed. This was of course not in front of the moving fire but from the sides mopping up. That keeps the fire from traveling out. I was never tired out. Brush truck firefighters thought it was cool. I put out 3/4 of a mile by my self in about 25 minutes. Bet no one though of this use for a blower. The blower is powerful.
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beastly blower I purchased a kombi system earlier this year and ended up adding this blower attachment to the fleet. I am very impressed with the air power this blower produces. It's much more powerful than the handheld blowers I had been using. I use this blower attachment regularly in my mowing business and it hasn't missed a beat yet.I'm very pleased with this product.
Date published: 2016-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. I'm 38 years old and I've never written a review, however I thought of how much research I've done online, Home Depot, & ace hardware looking for a single unit with multiple tool attachment, it was between the kombi-system, and a competitor attachment series. I finally decided to go with the sthil after talking to the pros at S&S Ace Hardware in Buford Ga. They were great help in my decision making. Now about this blower OMG!! After a couple of use I decided to let my wife use it for kicks and giggles, she was so surprised at how well balanced, light and powerful it was.. And my wife is about 5'4 125lbs.. One of the best purchases I've made in the past decade. Worth every penny, don't shop just get the sthil you'll be happy even if the price seems a little steep.
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great kombi system blower Bought the kombi homeowner blower and straight edger and brush cutter Sat. Used them today 3/19/2016. The edger is replacing a competitor edger. The edger is fantastic and so is the blower. Great product. The three exceeded my expectations.
Date published: 2016-03-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Loved the power, but have had two fail within one year I have a KM 130, and got the blower attachment in December of last year. I used it for about 3 hours before it stopped working. I returned it for repair, as it was still under warranty, and the dealer kept it for several months, saying that a part had to be ordered. Finally they gave me a new one, which I used in the late spring for hours with no problems. I just took it out to clean up fall leaves, and was going great guns, until it suddenly stopped blowing. I have no idea what was wrong with the first one, but I can tell that the shaft is loose or broken on this one. I am wondering if other people are experiencing the same failures. I really loved the power of the machine - but can't recommend something that won't last out a season.
Date published: 2015-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful little blower I've read so many reviews and on so many different blowers, I was skeptical buying this after reading all the great reviews on it. Oh boy, this pack so much power. I got to use it for the first time yesterday. It blows my mind. If your own a Kombi-system, this is a must have attachment. Go get one.
Date published: 2015-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this blower attachment I just bought this yesterday along with my KM-130R and a few other attachments.As soon as I arrived home, I put this on my Kombi and started blowing leaves around the yard. This was blowing sticks, pine cones, leaves, and anything else that was on the grass into a nice pile.This thing exceeds my expectations!My previous unit was a box store brand that only lasted a year before breaking down.I have high expectations for this and it has not disappointed so far.
Date published: 2015-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from if you own a komi system, this is a must have! Have had this attachment for 3 weeks now and can say that I love it and all the benefits that I've discovered climes as i use it. Cleaning lawn mower, the porch, even just blowing off the siding of the house. Yes the normal things, but all the other things that I've been using it for. This blower has tremendous power. I mean POWER! When I say that it's a must have I mean it . simple to use and very sturdy. If you get one you will not be disappointed.
Date published: 2015-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great product from Stihl I finally got sick of hauling out a 100' extension cord for my previous blower and so I went out and got the blower attachment for my km56. Wow! I wish I hadn't waited this long. It does a great job. I can blow my lawn clean of grass clippings, clean my patio, and it even gets all the matted dead grass up from the edge of my sidewalk. Having this easy to use accessory for the kombi system it's a must. It has no problem moving little stones off my driveway too. Stihl equipment is an investment that will never leave you with buyers remorse. To date, I own the km56 rc with straight shaft trimmer, blower, edger, and cultivator. I also own Stihl 3 chainsaws. The 028 Super, 029 Super, and the 056. Granted, the chainsaws aren't in production anymore but that really speaks to the longevity of Stihl products. Believe me when I say that you get what you pay for.
Date published: 2015-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT ADDITION TO YOUR KOMBI-COLLECTION My backpack blower quit working and I tossed around what to do. I thought for the price of this attachment I would be unhappy with power. I wish I would have purchased it sooner. This unit has plenty of power, the only downfall being the diameter of the tube at bottom. OVERALL WOULD BUY AGAIN
Date published: 2015-06-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It stopped working I use my leave blower for about 4 weekends a year. I've had it for 2 years. It worked on and off and now it doesn't work.
Date published: 2014-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best blower I have ever used I have owned this product for one season now. Has performed better than I could have hoped. The power head is already warmed up and ready to go by the time you need to use it. No more prime pump and hope that it starts. The power is excellent, air intake is away from your body and two handed hold on the shaft makes operation a snap.
Date published: 2014-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful Son Of A Gun I went back and forth on buying the large back pack blower or investing in the Kombi system. But when the store demoed this unit for me out in the parking lot and it was blowing rocks around like they were leaves I decided on the Kombi. I have had it now for two lawn seasons and it has worked flawlessly at moving grass, leaves, brush and pine needles off the grass, which is a true test for a blower.
Date published: 2014-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ergonomics! I just bought a BR600 a couple weeks before, had i known this blower would work that good, i would of not bought the br600 and bought more attachments for my km130. This attachment is a no brainer!
Date published: 2014-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Kombi Must Have This one is a no brainer. Easy to use, works better than expected and fairly priced. I've been using mine for 3 years.
Date published: 2014-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great addition KombiSystem reminds me of the Apple ecosystem... I've been sucked into the vortex. I have 5 of the attachments plus additional tines that I plug into the KM110. This latest addition, BG KM Blower, was added after my 5 year old SH 56 started sputtering on acceleration - I'll get it fixed but wanted something lighter, quieter less fuel hungry and that wasn't another motor to lug around from yard-to-yard.Jury is still out on whether the BG KM looks cool or nerdy. In addition to what others have noted as pluses I'd add the tube looks and sounds like a jet engine. Great fun.Europe gets the platypus nose (curved flat nozzle) accessory that I'd be willing to purchase if it were available domestically
Date published: 2014-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BG-KM Blower So much power, lightweight, easy to connect with Kombi system. Power packed in small package.
Date published: 2014-05-15
  • y_2017, m_12, d_10, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_57
  • loc_en_US, sid_kmbg, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_stihl