HP Ultra 2-Cycle Engine Oil - $104.99 DSRP



Quantity:

2.6 oz. Bottle

2.6 oz. Bottle - 6 pk.

5.2 oz. Bottle

5.2 oz. Bottle - 6 pk.

6.4 oz. Bottle

6.4 oz. Bottle - 6 pk.

12.8 oz. Bottle

12.8 oz. Bottle - 6 pk.

1 Gallon Jug


Reserve with STIHL Express for In-Store Pick Up

This fully synthetic 2-cycle engine oil is specially suited for high performance chainsaws and power tools.

HP Ultra is a fully synthetic 2-cycle engine oil specially suited for high performance chainsaws and power tools. This oil has outstanding engine cleaning characteristics, plus “ultra” superior lubricating qualities in comparison to other 2-cycle engine oils. It is ideal for use in STIHL 4-MIX® engines. This oil is biodegradable, degrading by 80% in 21 days. •2.6 oz. bottle makes 1 gallon mix ...Read More
Important Information
Note: STIHL engine products with the Caring for Nature logo are cleaner than EPA Standards for exhaust emissions.
WARNING! Improper use of any power tool may cause serious or fatal injury. Read, understand and follow carefully the operating and safety instructions in your instruction manual before using such products.

STIHL products sold through U.S. STIHL Dealers are for distribution in the United States only.
Click to view the STIHL Limited Warranty Time Periods
We Also Suggest
  • No-Spill® Fuel Containers Zoom
    No-Spill® Fuel Containers
    The latest advance in gasoline can technology is here with No-Spill® fuel containers. Featuring a special treated body for low permeation, thumb-button flow controls for easier pouring, and a wide and stable base design to reduce upsets, No-Spill® fuel containers help ensure that the gasoline goes into your tank, not on the ground or into the air. Fill even smaller-sized tanks without spilling – flow stops automatically when the tank becomes full. With 1¼-gallon, 2 ½-gallon and 5-gallon sizes available, you’re sure to find one that fits your needs. Ask your local STIHL Dealer about No-Spill® fuel containers. Don’t settle for anything less.

    Meets California Air Resources Board Phase II requirements for sale or use in California. No-Spill® gasoline cans are tested and certified to ASTM F-852-99 standard specification for portable gasoline containers for consumer use and our diesel and kerosene cans are tested and certified to ASTM F-976-02 standard specification for portable kerosene and diesel containers for consumer use.

  • STIHL Suspenders Zoom
    STIHL Suspenders
    Orange fully elasticized suspenders come with black construction clips and flat front adjusters. Clamshell packaging for easy display. Screened. One size fits most. Made in the USA.
For Your Safety
  • GSX Glasses Zoom
    GSX Glasses
    STIHL GSX Protective Glasses feature adjustable temples allowing a customized fit and a soft nose pad that offers comfort that lasts all day. Polycarbonate glasses with impact-resistant lens provide 99% UV protection.
  • STIHL® Pro Mark™  Hearing Protector Zoom
    STIHL® Pro Mark™ Hearing Protector
    Padded stainless steel spring wire headband maintains constant pressure. Easy to adjust. Noise Reduction Rating (NRR): 29. Meets ANSI S3.19-1974 standard.

    Colors available: Camouflage, Orange and Grey

Are You Ready for a STIHL?

HP Ultra 2-Cycle Engine Oil is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 31.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great oil! This oil is not only good for stihl, but other equipment. It runs great in my BR200 and I expect it to run great on my stihl tools I plan to get. If you need oil for 50:1 tools, use this. Don't worry, youl love it!
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This oil is great for all day and everyday use. This Ultra oil is great for rugged commercial use. I use it in all trimmers Fs70r, Fs 240r, and other 2 cycle equipments like blower and chainsaw. It also great for 4 mix/ 4 stroke hybrid too. This oil is best to use for rugged commercial use and if you care for reliable, and longivity or if you have 4 mix then that oil is for you.
Date published: 2016-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this makes my gas power tools run great Love this stuff the best 2 cycle engine oil yet mixed sum up put if in my Husqvarna 128DJX started first pull put it in my stihl ms 170 gave it lots of power and when I bought it I got it with my chainsaw to get the extra warranty
Date published: 2016-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Primum Oil , Great product. I started running this oil last summer in all my 2 cycle engines . And they started preforming like new . Recently purchased a MS 250 and the dealer and he insisted I buy a six pack to extend warranty . And per 2.8 oz bottle by buying it in the pack it is actually cheaper than what is sold in the box stores . For avabilty the local general store here even sells it.
Date published: 2015-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great oil I own several stihl products, BG 56, BG 86, KM 90R, KM 130R, BR 600 Magnum, and HS 45, I use to run the orange bottle in all my equipment but was told by the dealer I needed to switch to the silver bottle because I kept having to replace my priming bubble due to it cracking and the silver bottle will not eat the rubber fuel lines. After switching to the silver bottles I have never had to replace another priming bubble, great stuff
Date published: 2015-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps Saws Running Great I use it in all my stilh products I have probably 15 different engines that run that same 2 cycle oil from stilh i have never used another product. It actually voids the warranty anyways not to use it.
Date published: 2015-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Two cycle engine oil is awesome Two cycle engine oil is awesome it is a good product keep selling it
Date published: 2015-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best 2 cycle engine oil on the market use this in all my 2 cycle equipment and it preforms better then any other type of oil. I use it in my still products that run at peak performance and with my non still power equipment and they run even better.
Date published: 2015-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ecxellent for RC gasoline engines. Cleanest oil I've found. I am a Radio Control Airplane Hobbyist who flies gasoline powered planes, using engines very similar to those found in a chain saw. This oil has proven to be the best we have tried at our club so far. Some of my fellow club members and myself were using very expensive high end oils from different manufactures but found that the Stihl Ultra outperformed them all. It is not that the other high end oils are bad; they are just not design for such small engines like the Stihl Ultra is. The biggest difference we found was in how clean the engines look from the inside when using Stihl Ultra. The difference between two engines, one using Ultra and another one using anything else, is evident right away.
Date published: 2014-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cleans Engines This stuff cleans engines especially after you have broken them in with mineral oil. I really love the way this oil makes the engine performs. I was using Lucas Semi-Synthetic and switching over didn't make much of a difference but I would rather have a full synthetic rather than a semi-synthetic. My only concern is the smell that it produces when burnt. The High Performance orange bottled 2 cycle oil smells way better. After this was used up I used Royal Purple Synthetic and it smelled a little better. The engine performance was the same from switching, but it leaves residue on the exhaust port on the cylinder. Will be switching back to the HP Ultra.
Date published: 2014-05-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great when u can get it I own all stihl.....chain saw, weed eaters, edger, pole saw......loyal....dependable and long lasting equip ment and I only use stihl 2 cyle oil.
Date published: 2014-02-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Synthethic HP oil only average. I no longer use the Stihl HP Ultra 2 cycle oil. Doesn't match up to the higher quality 2-cycle oils I've used. Stihl HP Ultra is only JASO-FB certified. The best ones are JASO-FD or ISO-L-EGD. The price of the Stihl oil is as much as the highest quality certified oils on the market. When you pay premium prices you should get a premium product. A JASO-FB oil is not a premium oil. They make excellent pro saws but their oil is only average. They need to produce a higher quality oil to match their pro saws.
Date published: 2014-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HP Ultra oil High Power Ultra oil. Absolutely amazing oil when mixed with 89/91 grade gasoline. I only use this oil in my Stihl equipment and REALLY makes a difference. The engines run SO smooth and clean and the gasoline seems to last longer too! I can not recommend this oil enough. Try it and you will the difference in the first run!
Date published: 2013-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great oil The Stihl HP Ultra synthetic oil has become one of my favorite oils for my two-cycle engines. It burns clean and seems to actually clean old engines when I run it in them.
Date published: 2013-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best there is. I've been using motor oils for years now on my RC plane gas engine and none got to the results this oil did.The engine is cleaner than ever, no carbon on the pistons, the spark plug is very clean but, wet, so the engine is NOT running lean, the exhaust ports are very clean like the day Ive got the engine, and I can tell you this after running more than 35 Gal with it .Before that I ran a different kind of oil, a premium style, that left a lot of carbon in the engine, the STIHL cleaned it all.
Date published: 2013-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Product! This product is great and works very well with my Stihl gear. Ive only used this Ultra oil because when the dealer sold me my first stihl trimmer he said if i use this and only this, the dealer can see a difference if they have to take apart the engine. I depend on my equipment and it has yet to fail me.
Date published: 2013-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Good Product I bought the HP Ultra 2-cycle Engine Oil today along with my new Ms170 Chainsaw and put them to the test and experienced no problems at all.Great product and saw Stihl. I give the both a 5 rating
Date published: 2013-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from STIHL HP Ultra 2 stroke full synthetic oil I've bought a 6 pack of this oil with several Stihl machines I have bought, and it doubled the warranty on my machines which was awesome. It burns very cleanly and hardly puts off any smoke unless the engine is cold, it does like to drip a bit out the exhaust if you leave your engine at idle long enough but at higher speeds it burns efficiently and barely puts any wear on my engines. I recently took my Stihl BG55 apart that I ran the oil in and the rings were very well lubricated and not sticking whatsoever and the engine had no scoring on the cylinder or piston, keep in mind the engine has over 250 running hours! I put the engine back together and it still continues to power on year after year. I also use it in my 4 mix Stihl FS90R trimmer and it runs very nice with it. I recommend it for the price, it's a very high quality oil.
Date published: 2013-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Full synthetic is worth it. Good stuff, keeps my chainsaws running and starting like new. Can't go wrong with this oil and fresh ethanol-free premium gas. (Like another reviewer said already) - they should darken the oil up to get more of a mixed gas look to prevent straight gassing your 2 stroke equipment.
Date published: 2013-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing response and cleanest burning oil you can buy I was talked into this mix when i purchased my MS311 chainsaw and was a little hesitant at first to even use the product but man was i fooled. Not only did it smell and look better it performed like no mix even had a chance against its clean burning powerhouse of a burn. Im an avid and well experinced landscaper. I use all types of two stroke tools hedge trimmers weedeaters chainsaws blowers concrete cutters. Using this mix has improved all my tools starting fuel consumption throttle response and over all power. Ill never use another mix again
Date published: 2013-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only Choice To Use In Your Stihl This is the only oil I will run in my Stihl's. I run 91 octane non oxyeginated gas with this oil. I have never had any engine proplem. I get quick starts. The gas keeps longer also.
Date published: 2013-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product for the serious user. I started using HP ULTRA STIHL Engine oil when gasoline started adding Ethanol. Since I switched to Premium Gasoline and HP ULTRA, I have had 90-95% less starting problems and overall maintenance to my STIHL chainsaws. It may cost a little more, BUT what you save in repair costs far outweigh the price. HP ULTRA is all I ever use in my STIHL equipment. GREAT product!
Date published: 2012-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good oil I started using this oil when it first came out, its the only oil that the local store sells, its not that much higher in price, over the lower grade of oil, the only thing I don't like about it is that it doesn'e have much color to the gas when mixed, whish Stihl would make it a darker color.
Date published: 2012-11-01
  • y_2017, m_12, d_10, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_oilhpultra, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_stihl