HT 133 - $649.95 DSRP


Distributor Suggested Retail Price
HT 133

DSRP: $649.95

Quantity:

Reserve with STIHL Express for In-Store Pick Up

The ultimate telescoping pole pruner, built with the same features as the HT 103, but with a larger displacement engine.

The HT 133 is a powerful and precise telescoping pole pruner with a large fuel tank and a squared shaft. Its reduced weight over the previous model makes the HT 133 easy to handle while minimizing user fatigue. Packed with all the features of the HT 103, this model is 35% more powerful thanks to its fuel-efficient, low-emission engine. Prune high branches with ease and precision with this tool des...Read More
Print Spec Sheets
HT 133 Specifications
DISPLACEMENT 36.3 cc (2.2 cu. in.)
ENGINE POWER 1.4 kW (1.9 bhp)
OVERALL LENGTH 7'6" to 11'6"
FUEL CAPACITY 710 cc (24 oz.)
CHAIN OIL CAPACITY 220 cc (7.4 oz.)
OILOMATIC® Chain/Guide Bar Size 1/4" STIHL PICCO™ PM3 / 35.5 cm (12" Bar)
POWER SOURCE Gas
WEIGHT (with cutting attachment) 7.2 kg (15.9 lbs.)
The actual listed guide bar length can vary from the effective cutting length based on the gear head design.
Model Features
  • Zoom
    Built in the USA
    Indicates products that are built in the United States from domestic and foreign parts and components.

    More Information

  • Zoom
    Reduced-Emission Engine Technology - Caring for Nature
    The STIHL Inc. “Caring for Nature” seal identifies its powered products that are more environmentally conscious, producing zero or low exhaust emissions. STIHL Inc. defines “low exhaust emissions” as being cleaner than EPA and/or CARB exhaust emission standards.

    More Information

  • Zoom
    Anti-Vibration System
    STIHL has a system for minimizing the vibration levels of handheld outdoor power equipment. The STIHL anti-vibration system helps reduce operator fatigue and provides a more comfortable working experience.
  • Zoom
    Multi-Function Control Handle
    Having easy access to all of the controls on one comfortable handle helps makes it easier to complete tasks so the operator’s hand never has to leave the handle.
  • Zoom
    Telescoping Pole
    With an adjustable shaft, telescoping pole pruners can cut branches up to 16 feet above ground.
  • Zoom
    Purge Pump Primer
    At the press of a button, this small fuel pump delivers fuel to the carburetor, reducing the number of starting pulls needed after an extended break between uses.

Important Information
WARNING! Cutting blades are sharp. Do not touch or contact the blade with any part of your body. To reduce the risk of loss of control, always maintain secure footing. Improper use can result in serious or fatal injury.
WARNING! Risk of Electrocution: These tools are not insulated. Approaching or contacting electric power lines with tools may cause serious injury or death from electrocution. Electricity can jump from one point to another by means of arcing and/or may be conducted through damp branches. Maintain a clearance of at least 50 feet (15 meters) between the tools and any electrical line carrying live current. To reduce the risk of injury from falling objects, do not cut vertically above your head. Always wear a helmet and eye protection. Keep bystanders away. Use only STIHL authorized cutting attachments.
Danger! Risk of Electrocution Pole pruners are not insulated. Approaching or contacting electric power lines with these tools may cause serious injury or death from electrocution. Electricity can jump from one point to another by means of arcing and/or may be conducted through damp branches. Maintain a clearance of at least 50 feet (15 meters) between the tools and any electrical line carrying a live current. To reduce the risk of injury from falling objects do not cut vertically above your head. Always wear a safety helmet and eye protection. Keep bystanders away. Use only STIHL authorized cutting attachments.

Note: STIHL engine products with the Caring for Nature logo are cleaner than EPA Standards for exhaust emissions.
Note: STIHL recommends use of fuel with no more than 10% Ethanol content. Using fuel with greater than 10% Ethanol content may cause damage to your equipment and may void your STIHL warranty. Learn More…
WARNING! Improper use of any power tool may cause serious or fatal injury. Read, understand and follow carefully the operating and safety instructions in your instruction manual before using such products.

STIHL products sold through U.S. STIHL Dealers are for distribution in the United States only.
Click to view the STIHL Limited Warranty Time Periods
We Also Suggest
  • Bar and Chain Oil Zoom
    Bar and Chain Oil
    STIHL Bar and Chain oil is formulated to adhere to the bar and chain, and to reduce wear. Special agents in the oil formulation help keep sap and pitch from clinging to the bar and chain.

    Available in quart and gallon bottles, 5 gallon pails and 55 gallon drums, in both summer and winter weights.

  • High Performance 2-Cycle Engine Oil Zoom
    High Performance 2-Cycle Engine Oil
    This STIHL High Performance oil is a quality 2-cycle engine oil developed for all STIHL products and especially suitable for professional chainsaws.

    •2.6 oz. bottle makes 1 gallon mix

    •5.2 oz. bottle makes 2 gallon mix

    •6.4 oz. bottle makes 2 1/2 gallon mix

    •12.8 oz. bottle makes 5 gallon mix

    STIHL recommends a mix of 50:1 high-quality 89 octane or higher unleaded gasoline to STIHL engine oil. This same mix ratio should be used during break-in.

  • No-Spill® Fuel Containers Zoom
    No-Spill® Fuel Containers
    The latest advance in gasoline can technology is here with No-Spill® fuel containers. Featuring a special treated body for low permeation, thumb-button flow controls for easier pouring, and a wide and stable base design to reduce upsets, No-Spill® fuel containers help ensure that the gasoline goes into your tank, not on the ground or into the air. Fill even smaller-sized tanks without spilling – flow stops automatically when the tank becomes full. With 1¼-gallon, 2 ½-gallon and 5-gallon sizes available, you’re sure to find one that fits your needs. Ask your local STIHL Dealer about No-Spill® fuel containers. Don’t settle for anything less.

    Meets California Air Resources Board Phase II requirements for sale or use in California. No-Spill® gasoline cans are tested and certified to ASTM F-852-99 standard specification for portable gasoline containers for consumer use and our diesel and kerosene cans are tested and certified to ASTM F-976-02 standard specification for portable kerosene and diesel containers for consumer use.

For Your Safety
  • Pro Mark™ Chainsaw Boot Zoom
    Pro Mark™ Chainsaw Boot
    Before you head out of the door for your next chainsaw job, lace up the stylish STIHL Pro Mark™ Chainsaw Boot. This boot will help keep your feet protected from the elements with its inner GORE-TEX® fabric, delivering water-resistant technology and optimal breathability. Plus, its deep lacing hooks will help keep your feet securely fastened while you’re hard at work. Complete with a padded steel toe and a comfort sole made of rubber, this high-quality black suede work boot is designed with safety in mind. The hardworking STIHL Pro Mark™ Chainsaw Boot meets OSHA requirements for protective footwear in chainsaw use, as well as EN 17249 (Class 2) and EN 20345 S2 requirements for chainsaw protective boots. Swing by our store and try them on for yourself!
  • Forestry Helmet System Zoom
    Forestry Helmet System
    Adjustable hearing protection. Epoxy-coated full face screen. Tough ABS hard hat meets ANSI Z89.1-2003 Type 1 Class G. All parts are replaceable.
  • High Performance PRO Gloves Zoom
    High Performance PRO Gloves
    Elastic slip-on cuffs. Padded palm and knuckle guards. Reinforced PVC grip overlays. Sizes: M, L, XL
  • Black Work Glasses Zoom
    Black Work Glasses

    The STIHL Black Work Glasses feature a scratch-resistant polycarbonate lens and flexible, ventilated, straight-back temples. They block out 99.9% of the sun’s harmful UV rays and offer a sleek style that looks great in any work environment. They’re also comfortable and feature rubber-tipped temples to help keep them in place while the head is in motion. Check out these and other stylish protective eyewear at our Dealership. Shown with Black Frame / Grey Lens. Available lens colors: Blue Mirror, Grey, Silver Mirror.


Are You Ready for a STIHL?

HT 133 is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 38.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Runs forever on a tank of gas So far so good runs a long time on a tank. Blade needs to be adjusted rarely. Means more cutting time.
Date published: 2017-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Product is a good investment I would recommend this product to anyone , it offers a much safer way to trim
Date published: 2017-09-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from HT-133 We have a Tree Service here in east/central Pa, all of our handheld equipment is Stihl, from saws to blowers.This HT-133 is the worst piece of garbage I've ever owned since I started buying Stihl in 2004. The cutting head is very Harbor Freight, not meant for comerical use as the head in made entirely of plastic and flexes horribly (went way overboard trying to save weight, waaaaaay overboard). The chain adjuster is already broken and engages on a hit and miss basis. The chain pops off on a regular basis too.One last gem, this head dosen't come with an anvil like its predecessors have, the HT-101 and HT-131, this anvil/lug on the bottom of the cutting head allows the head to capture the wood and hold it while the chain cuts, makes sense yes?I'm taking it back to the dealer to trade it in on a gallon of bar cutting oil!On a positive note, everything behind the cutting head all the way back to the motor has been very well thought out, especially the reinforced shaft as it can tolerate the occasional light to medium impacts much better. Another nice change was changing the on/off switch, that was always getting bumped while working with the HT-131. I'm currently in the market for a new HT-131, time is money in this competitive tree removal/trim business Stihl...please focus this particular saw to the commerical market .Thanks, Tony
Date published: 2017-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recommend this pole saw. Very impressed with this new design, the square channel is more robust and moves in and out with ease. I have had both saws (the former one and this new one) and I just absolutely love it. Best pole saw I've ever used.
Date published: 2017-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than the previous model 131 Much better then the old model , had 3 of the and they got. bent too easy . Like the small 1/4 " chain doesn't bind up on bigger wood . Worked it commercially for three weeks , no complaints, it payed for itself
Date published: 2017-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Pole Pruner It does everything i hoped it would. Great piece of equipment.
Date published: 2017-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This pole saw has taken a beating and is still ripping! I have used this to cut trees from the river out of a kayak for 12 days straight and havent had any issues other than sometimes an easy pullstart would be nice at full extension and the shoulder clip slide moves around on me. Still a great saw
Date published: 2017-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better that expected With the telescoping pole it will reach up and get any branch . I love the power of the engine. Most of all the chain oil system is remarkable ! The oil system is the key to chain and bar longevity. The bar and chain last way longer than i expected. The machine is a beast so you better have some strong arms . I did get the backpack harness and used it with the pole saw. The back pack was of little help when cutting the trees but it was helpful in between the branches in order to get a rest. Yeah I read some of the other reviews and almost didn't get it I'm glad I didn't listen to those reviews. this thing is fantastic! I was so impressed that I bought a new Stihl chain saw and trimmer
Date published: 2017-08-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like the 2nd one The first one kind of fell apart after it's first use.Choke control literally fell off and the drive shaft disengaged.The replacement has worked well so far.
Date published: 2017-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome pole saw This pole saw has been one of the best buys I have made. This thing is AWESOME! I have used it on my cabin property extensively. It makes things easy. Trimming trees on paths, around deer stands and around the cabin!
Date published: 2017-08-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from HT 133 Compared to the Previous Model I will start out by saying the positives of this pole trimmer. First off its way lighter than the previous model they had and has just as much power which is awesome. However after less than a week of using the pole trimmer the Telescopic part of the unit wont go in or out even after cleaning it out really well it wont move unless i cover the little plastic rings in bar and chain oil !! Also the chain on this is way way smaller than the old trimmers as well which at first I didn't think would be an issue but this smaller chain doesn't seem to want to stay in the groove of the guide bar when cutting?? I only bought this unit as my old one stopped running during a big HOA Job we had going so I bought this one to keep us rolling. After picking my old one up after two weeks I would return this new one if i could !!! Although its noticeably lighter its lacks in every other catagory the old trimmers cut way way better...
Date published: 2017-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome trimmer Easy starting and has lots of power. Made the tree trimming on my farm somewhat enjoyable.
Date published: 2017-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This model HT133 is Fast for pruning trees you can't climb. I like the ease of use although it's just a bit heavy once you find the balance point it's not bad. This model reaches the highest and if your tall it will reach that much higher. And also cutting dead limbs next to new growth is very precise. The 12'' chain and bar are just the right size for most jobs. Once the limbs are cut I use my Sthil MS291 to buck them up. This and other models do the job well. Once i primed the engine of the HT133 it started first pull that really impressed my customer. I Pruned four good sized trees in about fifteen minutes time with full extension of the drive shaft. The Four Mix engine gave plenty of power when needed and runs very quiet.
Date published: 2017-07-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not worth your time or money. Absolutely a steep step backwards for a solid name like Stihl. I don't know what they were thinking with this model (or any of the 2017 redesigns for that matter (stick edgers, chainsaws...you name it , I miss the 200t ..the 201t is horrid in comparison# it feels cheap and is unfortunately unreliable in a demanding service industry# we have a massive fleet of strictly Stihl equipment in a Parks and Rec. Next logical step as far as I can see is sitting right next the the home owner brands in Home Depot. These aren't commercial as advertised ...Drive shafts breaking , heads to flimsy , unbalanced and bulky . Move on... A sad transition but I guess economics play a part and the quality is suffering.
Date published: 2017-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I wanted Fantastic reach easy to use. Works great. I have the 14" bar and am very happy with this pole saw...
Date published: 2017-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product best pole saw After reading other reviews I had an issue with the pole saw disengaging like others said. I took it back and told them. They fixed it and it's been awesome since. Starts on first pI'll every time. Cuts great and performs awesome. With it being lighter in weight I'm able to use it all day with no fatigue. If you can afford to get it then make sure you get one.
Date published: 2017-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good so far This has been a great addition to my stihl tools. Fast cutting. I didn't know how well the smaller chain would work but I am very pleased how fast it cuts.
Date published: 2017-06-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Design flaws I run a tree crew for a local remc and I use this tool all day every day. My main real issue is the telescopic part itself. After a few days of trimming saw dust builds up underneath the tightener where they have about 8 little tensioner pieces. Once these get dirty you will never be able to extend the saw until you clean it. So when your 45 ft in the air and you need those extra feet that the pole saw should provide you'll be struggling to extend this this with no success. Very disappointing.
Date published: 2017-06-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst Stihl tool ever I am sorry that I ever bought this worthless piece of junk. The previous model was excellent, so this was beyond a disappointment. The plate is far too flimsy and gets pinched in the branches. The whole thing is backwards and unbalanced. I've always been a faithful Stihl customer, but this tool is a black mark on the good Stihl name. I will never buy another power pruner from Stihl.
Date published: 2017-06-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stay Away Purchased a few of them for our crews, inner drive shafts break every week, cheap parts used on new features , would like stihl to recall these asap
Date published: 2017-05-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Why change sides? I always want to use this pole saw upside down, it's awkward. It works don't get me wrong but it's not the comfort we we're all used to. I have seen my share of shaft wear and tear on the old models (101&131) and I'm guessing that Stihl switched the side the bars on so its not stripping the shaft as much. Stihl realized that the ms250 was too good of a saw to discontinue, and I wish they would do the same with the 101 and 131.Just bring them back for a year because I Know at least 5 tree services that would buy a handful each!
Date published: 2017-05-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The aluminum tube is weak Got this pruner 3 days ago and on day one the aluminum tube bent. Yes, it was our fault because a limb fell on it and smashed it. The aluminum tube is not robust enough to take much abuse and the daily grind of working, IMO. The limb was large and heavy, but my concern is this will happen to other users as well. I have owned Stihl saws and trimmers since I was a teen. Im 49 years old now.I used to Stihl saws being very tough and durable. Tree work can be demanding.
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This Pole Saw is poorly engineered. The saw chain is too small and cannot be machine sharpened. I do not like to have to manually sharpen (with a hand file) a chain with 72 very small drive links.Also, because the cutting teeth are so small, wood chips are not efficiently ejected out of the sprocket cover housing. They tend to accumulate and ball up inside the sprocket cover.I do not like the fact that the chain must be tightened in a counterclockwise direction. This is the only Stihl saw that I have ever owned or seen where the chain is tightened in a counterclockwise direction.
Date published: 2017-05-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from new power pruner is not good, i am gonna find the old ones I have had my power pruner for two months and its been in the shop three times. The end of the power head snapped in half. I feel it is cheaply made compared to the other ones that I have bought in the past 10 years.
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Typical great Stihl quality! Bought this brand new at the local Stihl store. Heard them fire it up in the back room so took it home to give it a try. Started right up but the blade would not move; like a blade brake was applied, which it doesn't have. Took the 4 Torx bolts holding the saw head on the end of the pole off and took a look. Well lubed, everything looked fine so put back on and tried again. This time it worked fine so have no idea whether things were in a bind or what. Regardless worked great and used it quite a bit that first day. No complaints!
Date published: 2017-04-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not off to a good start Bought the ht 133 at atwoods this am.got it to the house fired it up to test it on a tree limbthe chain would not spin but i could feel the cable inside twisting.called Stihl cs and was told it might be the polymer bushing from the power headto the cable. Being a mechanic for over 30 years i decided to look.Pulled the power head & all looked fine. Snugged it back into placeand pulled the cutting head end. Metal shaving all over.I don't know if it was bad assembly at Stihl or Atwoods but it is very trueand disappointing. The dealer is supposed to not only service but test the eqpbefore it leaves the store, well they fueled & oiled & i guess test fired but did not test the operation of the machine. I'm sure once repaired or replaced all will be fine.I'm really hoping Stihl will allow me to use a diff dealer than where purchased the staff in the Stihl area are not up to Stihl level of professionalism.
Date published: 2017-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stihl hit a homerun on this one. Had the 132 before this one and didn't use it to much it was to heavy.It had good power and reliable but to heavy.Traded it in on this one and went right out and did a lot of trimming from the ground.The weight was not a problem trimmed for a few hours great saw I look forward to using it again.
Date published: 2017-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tool! Compared to the competition a light weight well balanced machine. Don't get me wrong, it's heavy but better then theirs. Plenty of power. Love the thin kerf chain. Engine sounds like a Harley! We love it!
Date published: 2017-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice pole saw This pole saw is great right size bar cut very good they are a bit pricey but if you want it you gotta pay for it . if you got a lot of limbs to cut i suggest you you look no further than the ht 133
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bar on wrong side and to small of chain Stihl had this 1/4 pitch chain once before dident work the drive links would keep coming out of the bar. The chain adjuster and bar is opposite of everything else just dosent work. The other features the square tube, new way to tighten or adj lenght, engine are right on par for stihl.
Date published: 2017-02-09
  • y_2017, m_12, d_10, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_ht133, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_stihl