SR 200 - $459.95 DSRP


Distributor Suggested Retail Price
SR 200

DSRP: $459.95

Quantity:

Reserve with STIHL Express for In-Store Pick Up

A lightweight, value-priced backpack sprayer that’s ideal for small tree farms or vineyards.

The STIHL SR 200 is a value-priced backpack sprayer that’s in a class of its own. It features a low-exhaust-emission, fuel-efficient engine that delivers up to 20% better fuel economy than most conventional 2-stroke engines. It’s easy to use with a one-hand joystick-style control handle and provides excellent control over rate and range of spray. And because it’s a STIHL, it uses high-quality comp...Read More
Print Spec Sheets
SR 200 Specifications
WEIGHT WITHOUT LIQUID 8.5 kg (18.7 lbs.)
DISPLACEMENT 27.2 cc (1.66 cu. in.)
ENGINE POWER 0.8 kW (1.07 bhp)
FUEL CAPACITY 1050 cc (35.5 oz.)
CONTAINER CAPACITY 10.0 L (2.1 gals.)
AIR VOLUME With tubes: 580 m3/h (341 cfm)
AIR VELOCITY 81 m/sec. (181 mph)
SPRAY RANGE Horz.: 9 m (29.5 ft.)
Vert.: 5.5 m (18 ft.)
This pressure pump kit is recommended for applications in which the spray tube is held at an upward angle of more than 30 degrees in order to maintain a consistent discharge rate.
Model Features
  • Zoom
    Built in the USA
    Indicates products that are built in the United States from domestic and foreign parts and components.

    More Information


Important Information
WARNING! Improper use of any power tool may cause serious or fatal injury. Read, understand and follow carefully the operating and safety instructions in your instruction manual before using such products.

STIHL products sold through U.S. STIHL Dealers are for distribution in the United States only.
Click to view the STIHL Limited Warranty Time Periods
We Also Suggest
  • HP Ultra 2-Cycle Engine Oil Zoom
    HP Ultra 2-Cycle Engine Oil
    HP Ultra is a fully synthetic 2-cycle engine oil specially suited for high performance chainsaws and power tools. This oil has outstanding engine cleaning characteristics, plus “ultra” superior lubricating qualities in comparison to other 2-cycle engine oils. It is ideal for use in STIHL 4-MIX® engines. This oil is biodegradable, degrading by 80% in 21 days.

    •2.6 oz. bottle makes 1 gallon mix

    •5.2 oz. bottle makes 2 gallon mix

    •6.4 oz. bottle makes 2 1/2 gallon mix

    •12.8 oz. bottle makes 5 gallon mix

    STIHL recommends a mix of 50:1 high-quality 89 octane or higher unleaded gasoline to STIHL engine oil. This same mix ratio should be used during break-in.

  • No-Spill® Fuel Containers Zoom
    No-Spill® Fuel Containers
    The latest advance in gasoline can technology is here with No-Spill® fuel containers. Featuring a special treated body for low permeation, thumb-button flow controls for easier pouring, and a wide and stable base design to reduce upsets, No-Spill® fuel containers help ensure that the gasoline goes into your tank, not on the ground or into the air. Fill even smaller-sized tanks without spilling – flow stops automatically when the tank becomes full. With 1¼-gallon, 2 ½-gallon and 5-gallon sizes available, you’re sure to find one that fits your needs. Ask your local STIHL Dealer about No-Spill® fuel containers. Don’t settle for anything less.

    Meets California Air Resources Board Phase II requirements for sale or use in California. No-Spill® gasoline cans are tested and certified to ASTM F-852-99 standard specification for portable gasoline containers for consumer use and our diesel and kerosene cans are tested and certified to ASTM F-976-02 standard specification for portable kerosene and diesel containers for consumer use.

For Your Safety
  • STIHL Landscaper Series™ Gloves Zoom
    STIHL Landscaper Series™ Gloves
    Exclusive deerhide leather provides fantastic wear properties and excellent sense of touch and feel. Naturally soft leather provides all-day working comfort. Sizes available S, M, L, XL.
  • White Ice Glasses Zoom
    White Ice Glasses
    Protection and comfort is no sweat with the White Ice Protective Glasses from STIHL. They meet the ANSI Z87.1 standard and come in multiple lens color options – each one wrapped in an icy-cool white frame. They feature rubber temples that prevent slippage, a comfort-fit style that accommodates almost all face sizes and polycarbonate lenses that block out 99% of harmful UV rays. It’s hassle-free protection for the workplace or at home.
  • Basic Hearing Protector Zoom
    Basic Hearing Protector
    Padded stainless steel spring wire headband maintains constant pressure. Easy to adjust. Noise Reduction Rating (NRR): 23. Meets ANSI S3.19-1974 standard.

    Available color: Black/Grey
  • Reflective Safety Vest Zoom
    Reflective Safety Vest
    Class II reflective vest that is required for working along highways meets ANSI/ISEA 107-2004 standard. Longer tail in the back provides maximum reflective exposure for users running backpack blowers. Two front pockets and one chest pocket provide utility for carrying necessary items. Available sizes: Medium, Large, X Large, XX Large

Are You Ready for a STIHL?

SR 200 is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 34.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from SR 200 does the job but LEAKS like crazy. I bought a Stihl SR 200 two summers ago and it has leaked all over my back and leg since day 1. I love the blower, it does a great job but I just don't look forward to getting the product I'm spraying all over me. At first I thought it was the cover on the tank but that is alway dry. No leaks around there. I then thought it was from under the tank, Looks dry to me. I have no clue where it is coming from. I'd love to get this fixed. so I can enjoy spraying and staying dry.Great product, Just fix my leak please :)
Date published: 2017-06-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from SR200 mosquito and bug killer but leaks My new SR200 leaks all over my back. Bought new and have pesticide all over me now. At first I thought maybe it was the nozzle pointing upwards, but it's leaking from tank area.
Date published: 2017-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only mist/blower that I will ever use! I started my own organic tick control business with one and it works greatness day in and day out. Perfect size and very easy to use. Love it!
Date published: 2017-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Mosquito control Works perfect for Mosquito spraying. Lightweight when full and starts very easily. Much better than my old pump up sprayer.
Date published: 2017-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome machine . Light weight dependable & well worth the money Awesome machine . Light weight dependable & well worth the money
Date published: 2017-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! I bought the SR-200 as everyone said the SR-420 was too big and too heavy when full. The SR200 is the perfect balance of price/power/weight. The straps are cheap but this thing starts on the 2nd pull every time and works great. I fog every 4-5 weeks and we don't see a bug in our yard. I live in a log cabin near the north Georgia mountains and we have 11 acres, adjacent to 230 acres of a state park. And we never see an insect all spring/summer. Couldn't be happier with this fogger/blower!
Date published: 2017-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great Does exactly what I wanted it for in my orchid and vineyard.
Date published: 2016-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for Mosquito Treatments I'm glad I didn't buy the 450 model. This is all you need, plenty of power. Easy to manage. For your average 1/2 acre lot this is all you need. For the bigger lots it's easier to refil then to deal with the size and weight of the 450. At home I use it as a leaf blower (there is a switch to open and close the liquid line). I haven't had it for more than a month but I'm sure it'll last. It's 21" high so it fits in my truck bed with the bed cover closed. The 450 model is 27" high, it woudn't have fit.
Date published: 2016-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great do it yourself tool at a reasonable price Love this thing haven't had any mosquitos in awhile.. easy to use and light
Date published: 2016-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must have for anyone who does mist blowing! With the high level of mosquito activity and health concerns (Zika and West Nile) this summer we have been mist blowing using the SR 200. It is very easy to operate, maintain and light weight compared to its competition. I highly recommend it!
Date published: 2016-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as promised every time! It is becoming a very popular tool for the pest control industry. Works as promised every time! It is becoming a very popular tool for the pest control industry.Fantastic product. I have never had an "out of the box" issue. Tools that I have had for years continue to work like new. My local dealer is wonderful to work with. They are very knowledgeable about your products.
Date published: 2016-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 3 years now and still going strong I use the larger SR450 at our plant to control mosquitoes and I bought the smaller SR200 for use at our cabin in northern Wisconsin. It works great using Talstar P (Talstar One) insecticide. The unit is on it's 3rd season now and it has never failed to start (I use the Stihl 50:1 premix cans of fuel). The SR200 is still fairly heavy when filled with solution but still manageable.
Date published: 2016-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the versatility of this sprayer. I wasn't sure which sprayer to purchase, the SR 200 or the 450. My local Stihl dealer had used both and suggested for my needs the SR200 was big enough. I'm glad I followed his recommendation as the 200 is heavy enough when fully loaded with product. It has made my yard applications much easier than using a manual sprayer. I am really happy I made the investment. We can now enjoy the outdoors without mosquitos driving us crazy.
Date published: 2016-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality product The SR-200 is the first Stihl product I have purchased. It's a exceptional piece of equipment. I'm sure I'll get many years of use out of it. The only issue I have with the machine is that it should come equipped with the optional pump installed. If you raise the nozzle anywhere near vertical the gravity flow of liquid quickly stops. This can be a problem when your attempting to get pesticides up into Arborvitae trees in your yard. My dealer advised the pump is on back order. I'm probably not the only person with this complaint. That issue aside I love the SR-200 and how much it has knocked down my mosquitoe population.
Date published: 2016-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great mister/blower for smaller applications. The Stihl SR200 Is another great addition for any pest control company that treats normal sized yards and tight areas. It is also a great economic decision for your average homeowner. The Stihl SR 200 is the lightweigh Alternative to the SR450. It is Considerably less powerful than the SR 450 but still a great option to have. Honest Pest Solutions makes great use of this product for normal or Average sized yards. It will hold up and still holds enough product to get the job done. It is definitely more quietAnd easier to maneuver with. I highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2016-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best price and best product I am on my second year with my SR200,got it out last week and after winter of non use, and it started first pull! I got this because I live in an area in Texas where there is a lot of irrigation and thousands of mosquitos . This machine is perfect for eliminating pests. It's big mouth opening makes it simple to pour solution in for spraying. Once full of gas and solution it's a little awkward for me to put on,I am 64, I fill it and start it while it is on tail gate of my truck or on a tall table I have,then slide into it.The SR200 is perfect for getting at least 15 feet up in the trees ,Eve's of house and across the yard,plenty of power. I go from thousands of mosquitos 1 night to 2 or 3 the next night at most! Best yard investment I could have made . I noticed a few people asking what solution did other people use . I use Bifen I/T and if you mix at 1 ounce per gallon you can get rid of about 75 other types of pests,not for spraying in area with fruits or veggies or any thing you eat. Can be purchased on the web at very reasonable prices(big smile store has it). I highly recommend the SR 200 I you have at least 1/2 acre ,I use mine for about 2 1/2 of 17 acres.
Date published: 2016-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my needs! We had hired a mosquito control company to do what they do. I was home one day and watched the tech! He had the Stihl sr200 he walked around my house and yard and was done in less than 10 minutes! Next day I went and purchased my own! I do my 1 acre and my friends acre! It is simple and easy to use, does exactly what you want it to do. Payed for it self the first year, now my mosquito and tick control is free. I'm 60 year's old and wish they made this unit years ago!
Date published: 2016-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have 50 fruit trees We have 50 fruit trees and it used to take all day having to stop and pump up the sprayer every few minutes. This does away with that and I can just walk around and spray all my trees and raised bed
Date published: 2016-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome product really wanted to get rid of the mosquitos in my yard.... I found out about this product by a professional service provider came over to spray my home and this is the tool he had for the task at hand....I found out the chemicals they were using and they were available online and I picked them up at a reasonable price. This product is used for spraying my back yard and it also helps me with my leaves in the fall! its worth every penny!!!!
Date published: 2015-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works very well The SR200 works very well and is easy to use. I have used the SR450 in the past but it is too heavy. The SR 200 lacks the power of the SR450 but makes up for it in weight. If STHIL had something in between it would be great.
Date published: 2015-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Sprayer/blower I'm a home owner with about 1.5 acres of property with lots of landscaping. I researched all the reviews I could find on blower/sprayers and landed on Stihl due to the product's features and readily available parts & service locations near me.I struggled with the decision to buy the SR450 or the SR200, (worried that the SR200 would not have enough power to handle my needs). In the end I bought the SR200 and am very happy I did. It has plenty of power for a residential homeowner's needs.
Date published: 2015-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is the perfect tool for our mosquito control services STIHL's SR200 lightweight sprayer is the perfect tool for our mosquito control services! It has allowed us to become more efficient in more ways than one. The lack of weight and simplistic controls allow our technicians to apply the services in a faster, more accurate way while the system itself retains more of our reduced-risk formulas. This means we end up spending less on supplies in the long-run and can further reassure families that they are receiving the most effective, least invasive mosquito control service in the area.
Date published: 2015-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another solid product from Stihl You want a serious sprayer that will get the job done around your home, get one you will be thrilled with the time and effort you save.
Date published: 2015-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from COULDN'T BE HAPPIER WITH MY PURCHASE AWESOME VALUE WITH A GREAT PRODUCT. PARTS AND SERVICE READILY AVAILABLE
Date published: 2014-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I needed to keep spider mites off my Italian Cypress I have 15 Italian Cypress trees--the narrow, tall evergreens,... in ground since 2007, planted close, that border the property. I can't easily spray the backs with a manual hand "hudson" garden sprayer, and mites--which can do much damage if not prevented or caught early have a way of sneaking in places I can't see them until damage is done. My arm and elbow sore, I just gave up on the garden sprayer. It was then I found out Stihl had a new, smaller version of their blower/ mister, the SR 200. Wow. Man does this thing hit the trees with a vengeance. The force with which the pesticide comes out is very accurate and targeted, reaching a distance and penetrates clear through to the trunk, covering all surfaces of the leaves. Spider mites beware!!
Date published: 2014-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product! Let me start by saying we own & use several SR450's for mosquito control, the SR200 is like the baby brother of the 450. We just purchased the SR200 & I'm very impressed, its lightweight & has just enough power to get the job done quickly. If you use one of these professionally like we do you will really appreciate the more compact size & lighter weight of this unit. Its perfect for spraying shrubs & small trees, very fuel efficient & priced competitively. The straps much like the larger unit could stand to be upgraded to those that come on the BR600, but overall its a great product & we will be purchasing this unit from now on!
Date published: 2013-10-14
  • y_2017, m_12, d_10, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_sr200, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_stihl