AutoCut® Line Head - $26.99 DSRP


AutoCut® 36-2AutoCut® 46-2AutoCut® 56-2

Quantity:

Reserve with STIHL Express for In-Store Pick Up

 

Mowing head that uses nylon line. Advances cutting line when “tapped” against the ground. 

Click here to view Cutting Heads & Blades Selection Chart

Print Spec Sheets
AutoCut® Line Head Specifications
AutoCut® 36/46/56-2 cutting height Down to 42 mm
AutoCut® 36/46/56-2 line compatibility Up to 3.3 mm
Important Information
WARNING! Improper use of any power tool may cause serious or fatal injury. Read, understand and follow carefully the operating and safety instructions in your instruction manual before using such products.

STIHL products sold through U.S. STIHL Dealers are for distribution in the United States only.
Click to view the STIHL Limited Warranty Time Periods

Are You Ready for a STIHL?

AutoCut® Line Head is rated 2.4 out of 5 by 103.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst prodcut desiged EVER DO NOT BUY Con- -Autofeed does not work even at Full Speed-Even using Stihl Line breaks off at the head-Line gets wrapped around itself and not feed even when you carefully restring spoolPro-Power head works fineThis is so frustrating that Stihl does not address this product quality issue
Date published: 2018-06-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible! Do not buy! I spend more time stopping, taking the Auto-cut head apart and fixing the stuck line than I do trimming. I can hardly go 100 feet without a problem. Not very “Auto” if you ask me! Currently on the Stihl website looking for an alternative to this terrible product.
Date published: 2018-06-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great trimmer. Lousy instruction manuals Stihl makes great products but for the world of me i can't understand why their owners manuals cant show the current product they're selling. In the past I've had the same problems. It's extremely frustrating to have an owners manual showing a 4 year old product that has nothing pertinent to what you actually do have! WAKE UP STIHL!!!!!
Date published: 2018-05-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nothing but trouble cant get the line to come out.I watched a video and tried but it will not advance the line
Date published: 2018-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from autocut 25-10 trimmer head I have a Stihl fs 85 and have used several of the autocut 25-10 heads. I have never had a problem .I have probably used at least 10 of them and all have worked as they should. I think this is a fine product.
Date published: 2018-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Autocut 25-2 is amazing I bought the FS 70 it was equipped with the original 25-2 and i love it. It holds up very well and feeds great as long as the line doesnt get under 1in out of the eyelets. It is very easy to load and maintain> I am very satisfied with this product
Date published: 2018-04-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stay away from anything with an autocut 5-2 Terrible product. I'd stay away from anything with this head on it. It doesn't advance line no matter what speed it's at when you tap it on the ground. The line gets burried on the spool and the whole thing locks up. spent more time messing with the line than getting any work done.
Date published: 2018-03-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible head This has to be the worst trimmer head ever built to cut low you have to turn the weed trimmer on it's side because the string is placed much to high in the head evidently who ever invented this head has never used a weed trimmer be wise don't buy anything with this trimmer head and to find a different style replacement head has been impossible to date! Run from this head FAST!
Date published: 2018-03-07
  • y_2018, m_6, d_15, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_103
  • loc_en_US, sid_autocut, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_stihl