Circular Saw Blade - Chisel Tooth - $26.99 DSRP



Quantity:

Reserve with STIHL Express for In-Store Pick Up

 

High performance steel blade for professional use. Can be sharpened in the field with a round file and guide.

 

* Must be used with limit stop instead of standard deflector. Unit must be equipped with bicycle handles and double shoulder harness.
Important Information
WARNING! Improper use of any power tool may cause serious or fatal injury. Read, understand and follow carefully the operating and safety instructions in your instruction manual before using such products.

STIHL products sold through U.S. STIHL Dealers are for distribution in the United States only.
Click to view the STIHL Limited Warranty Time Periods

Are You Ready for a STIHL?

Circular Saw Blade - Chisel Tooth is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 20.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from OK for small brush I purchased this blade along with the tri blade and the 4 blade grass cutter. Was very disappointed as the reviews I read seamed to suggest these products were highly rated. The price was considerably higher than competitors.
Date published: 2016-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beats the competition Have used blade cutters on my farm for 10 years. Have used a wide variety of blades over this period of time. This blade outdoes all others. Like all cutting tools it needs to be sharpened correctly. Once done this blade will SHAVE whatever you need in grass, weeds, or small brush.
Date published: 2016-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If it needs cleared, this is the one! Bought this blade a couple years ago on a recommendation of a Stihl dealer for my 34 year old (still runs great) FS80. WOW, does it clear the brush and thicket! If you want the work of a chainsaw, but the reach of a straight shaft trimmer, buy this one!
Date published: 2015-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Trimmer Addition I just recently bought an FS90 and got one of these with it to clear stubs and small trees from the 5 acres with our new home. The blade turns the FS90 into an unstoppable cutting matching. Anything 3" or under is easy to cut and anything .75" or under is cut while swinging with no more resistance than grass. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2015-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome blade Saws saplings like a hot knife through butter. I sharpened mine just like a chainsaw with a rotary tool. I'm sure Stihl will not approve, and I totally understand, but it worked better than new afterward.
Date published: 2015-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is just what the doctor ordered Bought these to use on my 90R trimmer works great for small brush and undergrowth
Date published: 2015-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great brush blade Great for rose bushes. Thorn thickets fence row and it really.does cut trees up to 1.5 inches. The washer kit should be included and more info about sharpening tools would be good
Date published: 2015-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This blade is very easy to install and has awesome cutting ability I have a lot of saplings and small trees on my property and this blade made quick work of them with no problems. I was blown away by how easily it cut through a 2" tree and would recommend it to anyone. Can't wait to use it to clear some trails on my deer hunting properties. Thanks for a great product STIHL.
Date published: 2014-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highway Department Review I work for a highway department in the upper Midwest. I talked our boss into getting a KM unit with the weed whip head and being able to switch out to the Chisel tooth Blade. We used to be on hands and knees cutting brush prior to getting this. Now it is quicker to sharpen, easier to cut, and easier on the operator than our 16 inch chainsaws. We use these 6 hours a day for about half a year. I sharpen all our chainsaw chains and these blades at work. I get at least 15 plus times of sharpening before they go into the scrap bin. We are in rocks, dirt, fence, wires, guardrails.... At work we have the KM-110 they work okay with it, at home I have the KM-130 and you can get anything with it. Well worth the money.
Date published: 2014-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NEW TOOL - WORKS WELL NEW BRUSH CUTTER - CUTS EXCELLENTLY BUT HAS A RATTLE/CHATTER WHEN I FIRST APPLY POWER.
Date published: 2013-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick cut When I bought this I was hesitant it would cut what I wanted it to. This blade made quick work of saplings and small trees
Date published: 2013-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good choice for brush and small trees. I use this type of Chisel Tooth saw blade on my brushcutter and have found it to work quite well on scrub brush and small trees up to three inches. Although it needs to be professionally sharpened, it stays sharp for a long time if you don't get it into the dirt. I purchased different sizes for the type of tree or brush I choose to cut and they all perform exceptionally well. One piece of advise, purchase more than one and you won't have any downtime. Great product for the price!
Date published: 2012-12-16
  • y_2017, m_12, d_10, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_circularchisel, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_stihl